Alto Hotel On Bourke

2724 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. We didn't eat in the restaurant for a meal or breakfast we found great places to eat nearby.

Annette from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nothing to criticise at all - very good experience indeed. thank you very much (in particular to your front desk staff who were all so helpful)!

Dave from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and price. Perfect for a larger group.

Calvin from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, a fantastic hotel. The only downside was the outside street noise which made sleeping difficult.

Jodie from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. A little noisy from garbage trucks etc around 4;00am otherwise very good.

Chris from Lismore, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always the hotel, staff and food was great. When we come to Melbourne we fine your hotel meets all our needs.

James from Brisbane, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Upon late arrival the staff where friendly and helpful. Once in our room we where pleasantly surprised with the size. Well kitted out with microwave fridge coffee making facilityís and sink. The bathroom had soap, conditioner, hand cream all provided in dispensers. Lovely large bath towels provided. Very comfortable bed. TV, internet. Found safe very good feature for passport, money jewellery. Plenty of room for luggage. Umbrella and enough coat hangers for 2 5 nights. Being able to open window and air room while out. Closed window when back and no noise from city at all. Breakfast was excellent with wide variety of cerealís, fruit and grains with a choice of cooked meal. Access to coffee machine 24 seven. Fresh Apples to take out. Relaxation room & massage very much appreciated after a hard days shopping. Close to free tram train, airport shuttle, and walking distance to all main shops around 20-30 minutes. A great way to see the city and find those hidden shops down side streets. hotel well situated and would highly recommend to anyone. Have already recommended to friends and know this 4 star hotel has everything you need even 2 computers complementary to use.

Guest From from Whakatane, New Zealand
29 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Liisa from Torremolinos, Spain
29 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were quite satisfied. It is a bit disconcerting having a window that looks out at the wall of another building, but there isn't much you can do to change that.

William from Charlottesville. Va, United States
28 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location...

Kate from Auckland, New Zealand
25 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good choice on location, price and service. I will definitely be coming back when next in Melbourne. I appreciated the vintage boutique style and atmosphere.

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient and convenient.

Joy from Brisbane, Australia
24 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is a unique boutique hotel, situated conveniently to transportation and easily accessible to all venues in the heart of downtown Melbourne. It was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Breakfasts were tasty, fresh and great service provided. We would definately stay again and recommend it highly to friends.

Joy from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an excellent stay, thanks

Ken from Brisbane, Australia
22 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time that the whole immediate family stayed and it is fantastic - as usual.

Lee from South Australia, Australia
22 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love this hotel. Will definately be back!

Joy from Canberra, Australia
20 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, easy access to Melbourne downtown and sights even by foot. Car park is a bit complicated to find, but the offer is a great plus in this area.

Martin from Issy-les-moulineaux, France
20 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really liked staying at the Alto On Bourke. TV and wifi were excellent as was the location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I love the eco-friendly policies. However, I was a bit disappointed with the view from our room.

Veronica from Auckland, New Zealand
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Donald from Nelson, New Zealand
18 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable stay, conveniently located for our planned activities.

Carolyn from Fremantle, Australia
17 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as always a pleasure to stay here.

Charles from Canberra, Australia
17 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Expert staff, good location, and a clean, well appointed room. Very satisfied.

Michael from California, United States
17 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable with good service

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like the Alto - it is very convenient for me - and I like its sustainability ethos.

Michael from Brisbane, Australia
12 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Love the environmental elements

Elizabeth from Canberra, Australia
12 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice and a great location

Moira from Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great night's sleep every night- super comfy beds and really quiet. Would definitely return!

Mabel from Port Douglas, Australia
11 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always v satisfied with my stays at the Alto Hotel, though sometimes I've found it difficult to sleep when on the street side, because of the tram noises late at night. Also, love the apples.

Olivia from Sydney, Australia
07 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay. Staff most helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Donald from Sydney, Australia
06 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff polite, friendly, accommodating. Room clean and bed comfortable. Good location. Close to airport shuttle. Free internet. Self laundry available on 1st floor.

Robert from Ponoka, Canada
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fifth time I've stayed ...ticks all the boxes, very happy with it.

Jim from Singapore, Singapore
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable but very noisy 'Saturday night which interfered with sleep Room was the tiniest I've stayed in and the window was very small so little natural light. Didn't matter too much as we weren't there much but. I think in future I would request a room on a higher floor (less noise) with a decent window. Otherwise, all good, thiankyou.

Sally from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved your personal attention to detail. Room very quiet and slept without being disturbed by neighbours or outside noise. Loved utensils provided and we were very impressed. When we return we will stay again

Prudence from Sydney, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel, loved the lounge area with the free hot drinks and apples. Lovely clean room, great TV and good to have free wifi

Jan from Adelaide, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good hotel, well located

Nigel from Brisbane, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice stay Particular reception staff were uncomfortable to apprach Overall stay was great

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very convenient and relaxed. Beds super comfy! Great place for a short stay.

Leiemma from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Beth from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, very friendly staff.. Comfortable room

Elaine from Broken Hill, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Ian from Sydney, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were impressed with the staff and the room. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well presented.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay

Dianne from Auckland, New Zealand
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Looked after us very well. Great location. Would definitely stay again.

Louise from Wellington, New Zealand
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay with pleasant, friendly staff - including cleaning lady, maintenance man and dining room staff.

Colin from Napier, New Zealand
23 February 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT