Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite simply could not have asked for anything else. Great location, comfortable room, beautiful meals and environmentally conscious. A lovely, comfortabe, unrushed feel.

Tony from Adelaide, Australia
12 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A most enjoyable stay with every comfort provided. The convenient location, excellent breakfasts and restful room were just a few of the things we appreciated while exploring Melbourne. The upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment was lovely and a pleasant surprise. I cannot fault The Alto Hotel On any point. I shall be recommending this wonderful hotel to my family and friends and look forward to returning very soon.

Brooklee from Newcastle, Australia
12 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic and the upgrade from a studio to a two bedroom apartment was just wonderful. My only slight criticism was the containers with the shampoo, body wash etc in the bathroom as I do prefer individual soaps.

Jacqueline from Melbourne, Australia
12 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Appreciated extra features (WiFi and Microwave/Toaster) which some places don't offer for similar pricing. We were particularly fond of the hotels 'Eco' approach to things. Even something as simple as a recycling bin in the room, everywhere should have this!

Ross from Sydney, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Stuff were lovely & welcoming, It was the perfect location and we were given an up grade from Petite Queen Room to 1 Bedroom Apartment on arrival the apartment and facilities were fabulous will definitely come back & will recommend Alto to all my friends. Thanks Alto for such an enjoyable stay.

Rhonda from Ferntree Gully, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience good to very good. From our point of view excellent location as the Southern railway station is 100m , there is a tram stop almost in front of the hotel and overall the hotel is located very centrally. It offers also a car park if needed. Our room was at the back of the hotel and one was looking at other buildings back. Another negative point is if you open the window (which we did) one could sometimes smell the window (our room was at the second floor). However iI have to point out at some hotels you can not even open the window and if I have the choice I prefer a hotel where I can open the windows.

Elisabeth from Rümlang, Switzerland
09 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's been a wonderful experience and location was very convenient. :)

LiLi from Singapore, Singapore
07 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The dining room staff were excellent and very friendly. Made us feel very welcome. The room cleaners did a lovely job. I loved the crisp linens. The Eco green effort by the hotel was impressive. Breakfast looked and tasted great, however, may I say the coffee was not very good. The machine looked good but the coffee wasn't. Also in 5 days I did not see one banana. Perhaps you could put some bananas out at breakfast.

Ama from Brisbane, Australia
07 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Small but comfortable room. Loved the green initiatives. Very nice staff in the restaurant - thanks for the wine suggestions

Anne-Claude from Toronto, Canada
07 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable , relaxed, well designed room

John from Akl, New Zealand
07 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great experience

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
06 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely happy with the stay. Have already booked to come back.

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
04 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay. Comfy bed. Clean, quiet and relaxing place to spend a night after a day in Melbourne. Location is very handy to both centre of town and train/tram stops. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the added extra in upgrading from room to room+breakfast when booking. Would stay again next time in Melbourne.

Geoff from Auckland, New Zealand
04 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
04 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

vbnzvn

Kate from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Carl from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous! A big clean bed, hot relaxing shower, free wifi and newspaper were exactly what I needed.

Madison from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were 3 couples staying in the 3 bed apartment. All of us were very impressed with the hotel! The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly, the breakfasts delicious and the hotel facilities were top notch. Congratulations to all and thank you!

Anne from Newcastle, Australia
02 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I appreciate the quiet room and the boutique feel of the hotel. It is so much more pleasant than the large chain hotels. Please don't change this!

Gary from Albury, Australia
31 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms are a bit small for the price but location and staff friendliness is very good.

GREGOIRE from 6004, Australia
31 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful and would stay again

Kerry from Helensburgh, Australia
29 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent stay

Carol from Wellington, New Zealand
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts. I will definately recommend to friends.

Robyn from Perth, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Un très bon accueil , des chambres sympathiques ,salle de bain avec baignoire à remous , un salon bien agence avec coin cuisine. Petit déjeuner de belle qualité et copieux et varié. Et si vous oubliez quelque chose, dans la journée vous recevez un appel téléphonique et il se charge de vous le renvoyer par colis . Bravo pour le service

Philippe from 74560, France
25 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every aspect was outstanding. We will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne. My wife greatly appeciated the courtesy of the manager who made her tea while sitting in the lounge.

Peter from Wellington, New Zealand
25 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet room. We liked the breakfast and free apples and coffee and tea.

Anew from Canberra, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved staying at your hotel .

Henry from Washington Dc, United States
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was better than expected. The only complaint would be that the door to the bathroom did not shut correctly.

Cathryn from Melbourne, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic experience as always. The hotel just keeps getting better and the customer service is first rate.

Michael from Canberra, Australia
18 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience.

Edmondo from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and environmentally friendly. Close to transport.

Jason from Brisbane, Australia
15 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location suited my needs to be right at Southern Cross station since I was taking an early morning rail bus. I would stay there again if my need was to access Southern Cross. I appreciated the free upgrade and free wifi. Certainly these offers made me choose Alto rather than the competitor nearby. The bed was excellent as was the well fitted out kitchenette.

Vivienne from Brisbane, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best hotel I have used in Melbourne. Very helpful, friendly, welcoming staff. I was staying for business purposes but i would most definitely come back with my family for a holiday stay. I have already recommended the hotel others.

Lynn from Perth, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific! Excellent showers and the free wifi is a huge bonus.

Madison from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good except for the noise from the room about. Lots of banging and noise.

Adam from Auckland, New Zealand
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place for our group of 4 adults to stay. The staff were helpful, providing local knowledge & information for us to enjoy our first trip to Melbourne. The location is excellent, being close to all transport hubs, and with-in walking distance to the CBD. We will be back.............

Carolyn from Nelson, New Zealand
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We will be staying here again, definitely!! All staff were professional and friendly & easy to have a bit of a joke and laugh with, even the cleaning ladies had a smile on their faces. Room very clean. Bed and pillows were amazing - would actually like to know what brand they were (please email back with info if possible) - best night's sleep. Thanks to the tall suited man who helped us with the weighing of our luggage upon our checkout in order to make sure we were within our weight range for the airline. Above and beyond. Perfect location. See you again next time we are in Melbourne

Mary from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2014

Beds are from King Koil, they can be purchased via the hotel and delivered anywhere in Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

00000

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory indeed. Pleasant, helpful staff, good sized rooms, well equipped, very clean, nice dining area, good location. Beautiful photos add to ambience. Have stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke several times and would always stay there when in Melbourne.

Atholene from Sydney, Australia
12 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Very good location, close to Skybus. Trams outside door.

Natalie from Brisbane, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel, with excellent service and a very accommodating breakfast staff; highly recommended and I will return.

Sean from Calgary, Canada
10 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall, my partner and I enjoyed our experience at Alto Hotel On Bourke. Reception staff were lovely and our room was clean, and had what we needed to be comfortable.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Nice touches in our apartment and all very well thought out. The staff are very courteous and helpful. We were very happy and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Maryann from Perth, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay and would happily recommend to family & friends

Barry from Mudjimba, Australia
07 January 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT