Alto Hotel On Bourke

2776 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was in Melbourne for business so needed a mix of accessibility, quiet, internet and food. The hotel is friendly and comfortable and all my needs were well met. The restaurant was good as were the availability of other restaurants in the area. Highly recommend.

Keith from Sydney, Australia
12 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family had a relaxing stay. Check in and check out Were a breeze. The staff was helpful and courteous. We Have been looking for a place to stay for our City days and We'll certainly think of Alto again

Yvette from Maribyrnong, Australia
10 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a lovely stay at the Alto Hotel On Bourke. I was particularly struck by the staff's friendliness and efficiency.

Laura from Sydney, Australia
07 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely for a short stay, rooms were smaller then we expected. Clean and tidy overall lovely stay thank you

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
07 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We left for the Great Ocean Road after a 4 night stay and returned after our road trip because we were really satisfied with our earlier stay. Needless to day, the second stay didn't disappoint at all. Two thumbs up for Alto!

Moon from Singapore, Singapore
05 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a perfect stay on our first visit to Melbourne. The hotel is centrally located right across from Southern Cross Station which makes transportation and accessibility a breeze. The room was cleaned properly every single day, and the bed was firm and good - perfect for a great night of sleep and rest. We will certainly recommend to family and friends, and will be rebooking if we were to visit Melbourne again.

Moon from Singapore, Singapore
05 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another great stay at the Alto, thanks guys.

Adam from Nowrood, Australia
04 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed stay. Staff and location great

KATHRYN from Tasmania, Australia
02 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was adequate, but the staff were fantastic.

Ruthann from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay. Found it to be a great starting location for everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were all so lovely. We felt very welcomed.

Paula from Wollongong, Australia
30 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the children appreciated the free wi-fi.

Dorothy from Newcastle, Australia
29 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfort room was reat after long plane3 trip and early arrival. Excellent suggestions for dining and activities. What was the name and contact info on the companty selling the matresses for the beds?

Barry from Charlottesville, United States
29 April 2014

Bed orders for the same specification can be made via the hotel with delivery to anywhere in Australia including the very important deep pillow topper. Their retail brand is King Koil however the range of beds may differ to design of the commercial beds used at Alto Hotel. Try http://www.kingkoil.com/ for products available in the USA.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The receiption staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well serviced. This was our second time with you, and certainly will make it a third if we come to Melbourne again.

Jennifer from Ipswich, Australia
28 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are very happy with our stay. Perfect location, perfect size. Some smell from the kitchen found its way into our room in the morning and some noise from the alley at night and one early morning, but otherwise perfect! Friendly staff, gluten free bread available for breakfast are other plus.

Catarina from Cronulla, Australia
28 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds.

Elly from Sydney, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Think this is the 8th time that I've stayed there over the years & I keep on coming back. No better place to stay in Melbourne. The location is perfect & the staff can't do enough for you. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Melbourne

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is well located and reasonably priced. I really appreciated free access to Foxtel and Wifi. The room was comfortable and efficiently serviced. Location and free WiFi access were factors in my choosing the hotel.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I think both chefs produce excellent meals. The woman who cleaned my room is lovely. She left me two little easter eggs. It doesn't seem much but I appreciated the gesture - so nice. The reception staff were very helpful too. And the dinning room staff are efficient and nice.

Ann-Claire from Perth, Australia
26 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Requested a quiet room & enjoyed a VERY quiet, almost spotless room, prompt service & many Easter Eggs and apples. Good On You all - well done!! Many THANKS...........Greg & Rachel.

Greg from Cairns, Australia
24 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All the comforts in a smaller but uncompromising hotel in terms of quality. Very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast staff were very attentive and warm.

Vanio from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back - says it all I would think

Greg from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Almost perfect for us EXCEPT the double bed in 409 which, unlike most beds, had a "hill" in the centre (so that you felt you needed velcro pyjamas to stay in bed) and was also much too "bouncy" for comfort.

Ann from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2014

Beds are fitted with 6cm feather topper. It appears that the topper may have bunched in the middle. Our reception is open 24 hours for any concerns. Once known we would attend to these issues as soon as possible.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location as a base to access the CBD with airport bus, train and tram so close.

Lyn from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was just as we needed it to be

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. Thanks to all the staffs for your friendliness and thoughtfulness. Will recommend Alto to people we know!

Mark from Brisbane, Australia
21 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay, thank you

Anna from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is top of my list for places to stay in Melbourne. The friendliness and warmth of the staff along with the extra touches provided i.e. free wifi, bowls of fresh apples, the library and access to the coffee machine make this intimate hotel feel like a home away from home. I have, and will continue to recommend The Alto to friends and acquaintances.

Mindy from Longford, Australia
18 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceeded my expectations

Gary from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto Hotel was one of the best hotels I've stayed! I will definitely be booking Alto Hotel again the next time I come to Melbourne, it had everything I needed. A great night's sleep, perfect location, accessible to everything and the Staff were just extremely friendly! The 2 floor apartment made everything seem spacious. Amazing experience!

Jordanna from Sydney, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

See my TripAdvisor post - pefect

Phillip from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great 2nd stay - will be back!

Michele from Nelson, New Zealand
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

Jill from Adelaide, Australia
14 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An ideal location with the station and tram stop so close. Loved being able to open the window but quiet at night with the double glazing. Breakfasts were lovely. Staff approachable and helpful.

Sue from Toowoomba, Australia
14 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Richard from Sydney, Australia
13 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay, keep up the fabulous service ! Always.......Keep the Faith. :)

Vivienne from Adelaide, Australia
13 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really loved Melbourne. Alto was in a great location & we'd be happy to recommend and stay at Alto in the future. Had breakfast in the hotel one morning - was underwhelming for the price, but that is really all we can fault. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff were the standout personalities - always super friendly, smiling and courteous. Thanks for a great stay!

Carly from Victor Harbor, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good hotel, clean, staff friendly. just the refrigerator in the room was too noisy.

RENDA from Melnourne, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very accommodating and put me in a room very near my friends. Everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Rosemary from Collaroy, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, everything was perfect. Have told all the staff in my company, who travel to Melbourne, not to look past The Alto when booking accommodation. The free upgrade to the apartment was a particularly welcome and much appreciated bonus. Thx

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with everything at Alto, For us it had a perfect location. We did miss out on dining in. Would like to stay longer next time.

Mike from Perth, Australia
10 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay great night sleep every night.Lovely and quiet.

William from Perth, Australia
09 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the hotel to be very good value for money, staff were friendly and hotel in great location

Julie from Canberra, Australia
09 April 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62     NEXT