Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff were particularly courteous

Clare from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel On Bourke Street. We appreciate your philosophy and also the homely feel you have engendered in your facility.

Carolyn from Brisbane, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is good and the service friendly. I was impressed by the room cleanliness.

Robert from Launceston, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed our brief stay. We hope to return next year.

Donald from Nashville, United States
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Great customer service and quiet accommodation.

Carol from Melbpurne, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love this hotel and have stayed with you a number of times but was disappointed that I had booked a double and two singles and we were allocated two doubles. I didn't say anything at the time as I thought I must have made a mistake but when I came home and checked the booking form it specifically stated one double and two singles so this was disappointing as my daughters had to sleep together and neither had a decent night's sleep because of this. Sorry but you did ask for feedback.

Frances from Hobart, Australia
17 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I couldn't really fault the hotel. Alto...you have thought of everything to make one's stay very comfortable. When I'm back in Melbourne I will be staying with you and have already recommended you to other friends. Thankyou.

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
16 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed before, I'll be staying again.

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved staying here! The staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was always well turned down and taken care of. Breakfast was satisfying. Any question I asked was answered and every request was reasonably met.

Lana from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Reception and restaurant staff very friendly and welcoming.

Gavin from Sydney, Australia
15 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel for business stay. Each time I have stayed I have received excellent customer service and have been extremely happy with the quality of the room. Well done and Thank you!

Margaretanne from Mansfield Victoria, Australia
15 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were friendly and positive, willing to help and good-humoured. The overall look of the hotel was elegant, and it was great to see so many photographs and paintings in the rooms and passageways.

Tony from Canberra, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are returning guests and love the friendly staff and great location.

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Check in was fast and easy, location was good and room service was quick and the food was good. The room was cleaned very well every day. We did not like that the "queen bed" was two singles joined together, not very comfortable when you have a back injury. Other than that, everything was great. Enjoyed having an ipod dock and clean towels every day.(We did however notice that the large towels smelt like either bleach or bad washing powder)

Monika from Sunshine Coast, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, helpful friendly staff. Comfortable accommodation

Garry from Canberra, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Alto Hotel for 4 days.The staffs were very kind and helpful, we also got a great welcome on arrival.The room was very comfortable, many features were available.The location also very close to the public trams and shopping areas. Very Good !

Julian from Bandung, Indonesia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, It felt very welcoming on the night I checked in. The special touch of complimentary chocolate was a nice touch. Dee was very helpful and remember me when I checked in. Lauren, as always is very knowledgeable and professional and provided me with all the information I needed. I like to especially mentioned both Lauren and their Dee for an exceptional and excellent FOH services.

Victor from Hobart, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a good hotel. Had everything we wanted.

Gerard from Perth, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were looking for a central location with enough space for the three of us. This place was an apartment within a hotel and so was was very comfortable. Great location, clean apartment , friendly staff and hearty breakfast. overall would recommend it to all.

Umesh from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous.. the staff were very friendly and helpful and made my short stay very easy. thankyou

Kristi from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, well organised, comfortable accommodation. The staff were excellent especially monika in the dining room and hasnain at reception.we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are friendly. We had left something behind and they kept it for us until we returned. It is only a few minutes away from major shopping districts, easily accessible by tram and train station. Skybus airport shuttle also very nearby. Seems quite eco friendly, but for a boutique hotel, it is not as quirky or arty as other places.

Tan from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff, great service, great location, great stay, and in a great city!

Yukai from Singapore, Singapore
09 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic--young girl at reception was outstanding

George from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

its a great hotel with great service and in a great location being close to train station and other services will recommend to friends to stay there

JULIE from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Enjoyable! The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room had everything we needed for our stay. Free wifi internet was a welcome bonus. Was really glad to see the environmental initiatives, including recycling available in rooms -many hotels just pay lip service, so good that Alto has taken it one step further.

Kristine from Wollongong, Australia
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Warwick from Brisbane, Australia
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service. Gary and Andry were very helpful with restaurant recommdations, tips on public transportation and internet accessibility.

Elena from Malaysia, Australia
04 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really impressed the bed was very comfortable everything about the hotel was excellent will definatly be staying again and will recomend the hotel to other people.

Charles from Perth, Australia
03 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellect location as i was arriving late from southern cross station, just across the road. Got a free upgrade and excellent breakfast, then only 2 blocks away from my meeting the next morning.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm simply amazed at how much the self-contained units have to offer. We managed to get some laundry done during our stay. The beds are comfortable and clean and location is fantastic! Simply accessible by walking or the trams. It's conveniently located near the Southern Cross Station where we could easily hop on the airport bus shuttle for AUD$16! I would recommend to family and friends to stay there too.

Sophia from Singapore, Singapore
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really friendly staff, our room was clean and comfy. Great location - we had an excellent trip to Melbourne.

Bradley from Sydney, Australia
01 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Gaynor from Adelaide, Australia
01 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The loft apartment was much smaller then anticipated from the photos, would have preferred a larger sitting relaxing area.

Jodie from Perth, Australia
31 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A selection of pillows would have been good as we struggled with the ones we had - too high.

Guest From from Canberra, Australia
31 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. This is the 4th time that I've stayed (and the 2nd time in a week) and as usual everything met expectations. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff as usual were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We dropped our bags off early in the morning, the room was ready by early afternoon & it's a nice touch to find your bags waiting in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect as we went to the footy at Etihad. Nothing is too far away, trains & trams are close by, as is the Skybus. I'll definately be back again.

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and very good value, loved the selection for breakfast, and the cheery service from the young lady at reception.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good great value

Murray from Geelong, Australia
29 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at the Alto, close to bus, train, tram, Etihad, shops. What more could you ask for! Always a pleasurable experience

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
25 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience and location.

Brenton from South Australia, Australia
24 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good. The breakfast was great - I can't stand hot buffets and really enjoyed ordering a hot meal with a cold buffet like Alto has. Location is of course perfect. Staff really good.

Mick from Rockhampton, Australia
24 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay. Love it. Staff very friendly, esp the girls in the morning. However, it would be nice if your customer registration system can flag to your reception staff on check in that the customer had stayed previously and greeted the customer by saying something along th line of welcome back.

Victor from Hobart, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience.

Christopher from Oakland, Ca, United States
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean room. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

Chun from Sydney, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very comfortable.

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
22 August 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT