Alto Hotel On Bourke

2924 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic stay - staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Great location, great morning coffees and just a nice atmosphere - very homely for a hotel.

Joanna from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the two story 2 bedroom (three bed) apartment was perfect for our four day stay. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely helpful. The game room was a fun and delicious way to end the day. The Alto is close to the train station and tram and many sites, and remarkably quiet for its location. We are happy to recommend the Alto to others and would certainly stay there again. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable.

Gilbert from Madison, United States
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy

Maureen from Adelaide, Australia
15 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay at the motel. Staff were helpful and happily filled requests such as having soy milk in room. Location near Southern Cross Station and tram stop makes it very easy to get around. Room was toasty warm and shower excellent.

Kelly from Newcastle, Australia
14 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff who were always pleasant and happy to assist. Made our stay feel quite relaxed and homely

Richard from Kiama Downs, Australia
09 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is my second Home while visiting family in Warrnambool ! I feel confident travelling by myself as it is ideally located to trains and shopping! Will see you again next year

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I actually stayed a lot longer than the above date as I was with work but from the momentum I walked into the hotel, the service I received was absolutely perfect! Beautiful hotel and perfect location!!!! I will definitely stay again!

Luke from Hobart, Australia
05 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy and comfortable

Russell from Colac, Australia
02 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
01 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Love the green credentials and friendly staff

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
01 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
27 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding staff friendliness

Gavin from Nz, New Zealand
26 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Throughly enjoyed my stay in Alto. Staff were pleasant and attention to details was amazing. Some of the conveniences that I enjoyed were: (1) the microwave, full set of dinnerware and washing tools in room and (2) complimentary hot drinks dispenser, lollies and apples in lounge. Kudos to Gary (the manager) who was very helpful and lent me a electrical outlet adapter for the full duration of my stay, since I forgot to pack mine.

Mei from Singapore, Singapore
26 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, excellent. It is very much appreciated that you let guests enjoy the dining room when waiting to catch a SkyBus, even when we have checked out.

Belinda from Adelaide, Australia
25 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the whole experience very good and all of the staff were so professional. In particular the General Manager was so attentive towards us during the happy hour on Friday. A great place to stay with wonderful staff.

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Caroline from Perth, Australia
24 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a great place to stay, I've stayed many times before with my daughter. We love being able to get out at Southern cross and just go up the road for a welcoming and very pleasant stay. The only thing I'd say is that housekeeping still need a bit of help. It's not bad but could just be a little bit better.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
18 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a great hotel the staff are very helpful and accomodating.The beds are very comfortable and facilities are good as is the location. I have stayed at the Alto quite a few times and always found the experience a good one.

Jackie from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A vert pleasant stay on Melbourne. Staff so friendly.

MARC from Noumea, New Caledonia
17 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the complimentary drink with Gary and the puzzles!!

Kirshy from Harcourt, Australia
14 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

this will be our new favourite hotel in Melbourne we had a great stay after attending an event at the exhibition centre so many little inclusions to ensure guests are comfortable and great staff

Karena from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Homely lounge area. Scrumptious breakfast buffet. Hot breakfast delicious and well presented. We appreciated the use of the hot drink facility. Also enjoyed the activities left out for the guests. We will return if only to solve all the puzzles!

Paul from Perth, Australia
08 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel nothing too much trouble, great location

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
08 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here when we are in Melbourne. Very convenient location for getting to and from Melbourne airport. Staff always very helpful. Love the nightly happy hour, great to meet other guests, relax, chat and play games all before going out for evening meal. Thanks again for a comfy stay.

Kylie from Wellington, New Zealand
06 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This experience was the same as our last visit some years ago. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm, staff very helpful and breakfasts delicious.

Karen from Launceston, Australia
06 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the Alto Hotel to be perfect for our needs. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The price was excellent and provided fabulous value for money.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Grand!!

Marianne from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very comfortable and relaxing. A bit noisey with the contstruction around. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was easy to adjust the temperature in the room. Great little hotel

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a very enjoyable stay....my favourite hotel.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved our stay at the Alto Hotel! Location is perfect, service is amazing and our complimentary upgraded room was spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious and the added perks such as complimentary candy buffet, 24/7 complimentary automatic coffee machine in the A-Lounge, massage chairs and weekday happy hour drinks/nibbles make for a real point of difference in a city where accommodation choices are plentiful. We'll definitely return again and next time we'll bring the rest of the family!

Dee from Mildura, Australia
30 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a lovely boutique hotel easy access to Spencer Street DFO and Etihad Stadium. Only a tram ride down to Bourke Street malls for fantastic shopping. Endless free coffe was amazing and an afternoon pick me up with the lollybar.

MICHELLE from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful. Love the comfortable beds and being able to open windows to have natural airflow rather than air-conditioning.

Clayton from Geelong, Australia
29 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Always enjoy my stay here.

Jennifer from Ballarat, Australia
13 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We didn't stay long enough to find out.

Madeline from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The usual very friendly service, home away from home in my case.

Dale from Buckley, Australia
09 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice stay. Loved the "extra" things that made the experience so much better - coffee, lollies, happy hour etc. Will stay again.

Ed from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is perfect and the staff were the best of any hotel I've visited.

Ross from Brisbane, Australia
27 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. I will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne -- a combination ofthe friendliness, 'easy-goingness', co-operativeness with the difficuties of travelling, the fact of the microwave and toaster meaning you can look after yourself, the 24 hour coffee rom: just brilliant.

Jean from Hobart, Australia
27 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, professional and very friendly staff especially those at breakfast time!

Callum from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
25 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Choy-Hoong from Sale, Australia
25 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel to explore Melbourne and surrounding- great for Solo travelers as well as brining in a group

Alexana from Forchheim, Germany
25 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay once again, great to see Amy's smile when we arrived. See you soon.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. We stay here every year for a weekend together and everything is perfect. The staff are welcoming, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge, the bed is comfy and the spa great. the free coffee is handy and the massage room is fabulous. Thank you so much.

Stephanie from Ballarat, Australia
24 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed a number of times over past years and will continue to do so

Ian from Adelaide, Australia
17 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous service from front-end staff. A most enjoyable, comfortable stay.

Sharon from Adelaide, Australia
16 April 2018

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT