Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable. Location perfect.

Shirley from Brisbane, Australia
08 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent experience, felt right at home, had a great time. Many thanks! Was recommended to you by a friend and would do the same myself.

Aidan from Sydney, Australia
08 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We regularly stay at the Alto, it has great access to Southern Cross railway station as well as tram stops. The hotel is well appointed and very quite.

Mark from Biloela, Australia
08 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good hotel, excellent facilities. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for I suppose...I would stay here again if I cone back to Melbourne.

Simon from Melbourne, Australia
06 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic hotel. My only observation was that the carpet on the stairs is worn and looks tatty, but this minor point aside... The staff were wonderful, the rooms lovely and our stay, whilst short, was excellent. 100% recommend to others and would stay again.

Matt from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2014

refurbishment plans are well underway. We are waiting on manufacturer of our custom designed, natural fiber carpet
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent except you could hear people other people The walls are too thin.

Will from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alto Hotel. We found all staff extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We had a quiet room and the location was perfect. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Stephen from Brisbane, Australia
04 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were so impressed by the staff, cleanliness and facilities. We loved the green initiatives Alto has undertaken too, and that they're able to make these changes while still offering very reasonable rates.

Matthew from Perth, Australia
04 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable stay

Annalee from Sydney, Australia
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ok and would stay again. Breakfast included was great and easy. Easy to get from the bus and airport.

Lisa from San Diego, United States
31 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice room, friendly staff, good location

Graeme from Sydney, Australia
31 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We visited with friends from America, and the hotel was perfect for our requirements. The space was compact, but everything we needed was included.

David from Deviot, Tas, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best things was talking to Gary before coming and explaining why we were visiting Melbourne - personable and helpful.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely break close to attractions. Lounge not that comfortable bearable . Staff very obliging, friendly & great knowledge of getting around the city

Colleen from Camden, Australia
28 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All staff were friendly and helpful, would rccomend this hotel to other people.

Debra from Perth, Australia
28 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Smooth check in..plenty of information provided. Enjoyed some of the restaurant suggestions and appreciated the comments re their location. Breakfast excellent.

Bevan from Perth, Australia
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

your housekeeping staff are exceptional at their job....room presentation was fantastic....will definitely return as we know your staff do an excellent job.

Mark from Christchurch, New Zealand
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Alto Hotel On Bourke. It is our favourite hotel in Melbourne. It is clean and quiet. We like the fact that it is not filled with noisy, children. We always recommend your establishment to our friends who are traveling to Melbourne.

James from Brisbane, Australia
26 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found it to be good in location and good walking distance to most areas also very handy to the sky bus terminal

Marlene from Whakatane, New Zealand
26 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It has been a wonderful stay with the train station just 2-3 minutes away. Their price was affordable within the CBD area. Staffs are warm and friendly.

Vanessa from Singapore, Singapore
25 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet, comfortable, cozy. We love that your hotel is Eco-friendly. Your staff was very kind, patient and helpful. We could not have picked a more ideal hotel and location to attend the International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at Etihad Stadium! You helped make our trip unforgettable. Thank you!!!

Kristine from San Antonio, United States
22 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were welco ming and informative.The complimentary coffee and apples are are appreciated and great idea! Having a great place to stay for the JW International convention made the 4 days a great experience. Thank you!

Kathleen from Brisbane, Australia
22 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal for me as travelling from NZ on my own & within easy walking distance from Skybus. My daughter met and stayed with me. Handy to everything. Felt very homely and welcoming and the bed was so comfortable! The staff I came into contact with were all lovely too.

Kristine from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the location very convenient, the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms quiet, clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. We will return!!

Barbara from Boyup Brook, Australia
18 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here on many occasions due to handy location to station & CBD, comfy beds, quiet rooms & consistently good service.I also prefer a smaller boutique hotel over a large chain

Susan from Perth, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Alto! We will definitely be recommended to family and friends. We will also be back to stay at your hotel.

Rachael from Perth, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy experience

James from Hobart, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptionally pleasant. Really appreciated assistance provided by staff with car parking.

Richard from Kirkstall, Australia
10 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really Nice !

Morel from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was fantastic. Please stay the same for when we return.

Mario from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay was great that's why we always come back

Sarah from Shepparton, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our allocated car park was taken which made check in more timely. It was a very tight squeeze once a car patk was found in the tiny spot underneath the hotelm i had to climb out tge passenger door to get out the car. We did like the room though we bity had a terrible nights sleep. Trying to operate the a/c in my drunken state seemed challenging. This meant our room was hot. This I must stress was self induced, and pureky operator error. Once i began sobering up i noticed my intoxicated error and remied the atmosphere. Was looking forward to a nice sleep in after a few drinks. In a nutshell, the place was good. Had we not over indulged in free drinks and been that pissed at the bday party, we would have slept much better. That will teach us for partying too hard because we were for once children free. If we did need to stay in town again, i would consider booking a room if it was on special. Hope this feedback brings you a small, knowing i spent ages typing this on my phone with auto correct changing every second word.

Robert from Hastings, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at The Alto on Bourke. The staff are wonderful. They always make me feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food you serve is excellent , and the location is very central.

Laura from Sydney, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Graham from Perth, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, friendly and helpful staff at all times.

Douglas from Perth, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay at Alto usually when I come to VIC. My room service my direct coke was out of date on both bottles this was rectified thought.

Kylie from Sydney, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous stay. Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Fast wifi

Heather from Perth, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close to the skybus & the train station - room was quiet, even on the first floor.

Margery from Act, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable, comfortable stay. Tram noise a little off putting at times but unavoidable. .

Damien from Cranebrook, Australia
28 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay - staff helpful, room comfortable and quiet

Anew from Hobart, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent choice ++

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Peter from Cairns, Australia
25 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were delighted with the AHOB!

Eleanor from Adelaide, Australia
24 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and welcoming.

John from Brisbane, Australia
24 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well located and comfortable hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!

Debbie from Perth, Australia
23 September 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT