Alto Hotel On Bourke

2724 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Location, staff, services, information parking location. Too noisy with windows open. Like fresh air. no window in second room. I need air and windows

Jenna from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2013

2 bedroom apartments have skylights in second bedrooms
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the location. So handy to the tram, plenty of great restaurants and all the conveniences. Room was spotless, comfortable and enjoyed coming back from a day out to a freshly made bed!!

Michelle from Castle Hill, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Very unique hotel. Well designed. Wanted to stay longer.

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is about the 6th time I have stayed at the Alto & I keep coming back. Location is fantastic, close to Southern Cross & Etihad, which is perfect for football (the main reason I come to Melbourne). Andrew on reception was friendly & nothing was too much trouble. I've already booked in for the June Long Weekend.. T

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
27 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a pleasure to stay with you (I'll be back in Sept!)

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Nice and clean room with comfy bed! Shower area is a bit too small though. Overal good experience. Keep it up.

Michelle from Singapore, Singapore
25 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall happy with the hotel and room, however the noise when someone else shuts their bedroom door was disappointing. My entire bedroom door shook when someone else closed theirs. In all honesty, that would deter me from staying again. A shame because everything else was good.

Lee from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the stay was very good.. loved the bed as it was sooo soft : )

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booked the hotel online after never having been in Melbourne. Could not have been more impressed with the location or how helpful the staff were at check in. The rooms were more spacious then I envisaged and with the exception of a very few minor things, were very clean and well kept. The hotel has done a great job with the little amount of room it has, particularly the restaurant area. Breakfast was always wonderful with a great range both at the buffet and off the menu. Would definitely stay at the Alto on Bourke if going to Melbourne and would recommend it to anyone doing the same.

Daniel from Wagga Wagga, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our first visit to Melbourne for many years. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The brochure collection in reception was excellent and relevant. The housekeeping staff were unobtrusive and very efficient. We very much look forward to our next visit to Melbourne and to staying at the Alto.

David from Perth, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Trevor from Millicent, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay as always.

Grant from Mt Mee, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very good, fresh clean and it seemed newly renovated. Staff nice and friendly. Only problem was restaurant (see below)

Peter from Thoiry, France
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, very professional, nice room, great breakfast, great library, fabulous location. Loved the green energy and focus on reducing resource use. Many thanks to the staff who got our footy tickets printed out at the last minute!

Michael from Perth, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

MOst enjoyable. the construction site behind was the only issue, but that is no fault of the hotel . thank you

James from Newcastle, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, have stayed previously and will stay again.

Lynette from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice, clean hotel. Rooms nicely decorated, on the smaller side but include a kitchenette. Breakfast was great and worth the extra fee.

Maria from Adelaide, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

3rd stay at Alto, and continue to enjoy averything about the hotel, and would definately stay again if it fits in with travel plans.

MORGAN from Perth, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't fault anything. Have stayed there before and will stay there on any future trips to Melbourne. Ticks all the boxes for us.

MAURICE from Adelaide, Australia
20 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. Staff helpfull.

Cheiban from Sydney, Australia
20 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff and service are just brilliant, nothing is a problem and things just happen. The only thing preventing a "perfect" rating is that we have not been able to get the Australian Financial Review delivered in the morning despite being told on both occasions we stayed that this could be done.

John from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant hotel to stay at - location was perfect - train at end of road, tram outside therefore excellent for visitors without a car. Like the recycling aspect as I feel that is important.

Maree from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and easy to book, find and stay at the Alto. Location was excellent with the trams and trains to everywhere so close.

Karina from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A total delight, staff were kind and helpful

Liam from Canberra, Australia
17 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location in Melbourne CBD, close to Southern Cross station and trams. Small but comfortable bedrooms and excellent staff. The only unsatisfactory feature is the lack of valet parking, and the absence of onsite parking.

John from Warrnambool, Australia
17 April 2013

Sorry we do not have a valet parking service. We do have a small number of onsite parking spaces. However as this area is accessed via a single width lane there may be slight delays in accessing or exiting the parking area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Nice room. Awesome location

Nicole from Geraldton, Australia
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant. thanks for the bike helmets

Allison from San Francisco, United States
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great 4 star hotel with all requirements expected. we have already booked our next flight to Melbourne and we will stay here again

Robert from Perth, Australia
11 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay, staff were very accommodating.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the stay. Staff very friendly and great location for the footy at ethiad and close to train/bus to airport.

Fiona from Canberra, Australia
10 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was impressed by the cleanliness.

Teresha from Perth, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it is a great place to stay i would gie it a10 out of 10 for location and price comfort and being so close to the etihad stadium and shoping thank you

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife, daughter and I were in Melbourne for a few days to celebrate a birthday and, I must say, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Great location, very nice apartment, helpful staff. Was all good.

James from Sunshine Coast, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the location. Closet to all major attractions. Staff were very helpful.

Rolf from Brisbane, Australia
07 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location,friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great with the breakfast inclusion

Glen from Brisbane, Australia
06 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thought the decor was delightful - the ambience was great.

James from Toronto, Canada
05 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Correne from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with most aspects. Couldn't get breakfast though because not enough room in restaurant.

Glenn from Christchurch, New Zealand
04 April 2013

Our restaurant can become busy at times depending especially if many guests decide to dine at the same time. While we cannot always predict when this will ocurr we will provide a table as soon as possible, usually within a few minutes. Alternatley we can call you in your room when a table is available. If you need to leave quickly there is a Grab & Go menu where we will prepare a hot item in a takeaway bag plus takeaway coffee / tea, fruit, muffin or croissant.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here 3 times now. The one bedroom ap was well appointed but I found the noise from the Royal Melbourne hotel a bit annoying as it went on very late at weekends (no probs with tram noise) so would choose a quiet queen room again next time. Other than that - no complaints. Comfy bed & great location & friendly staff

Susan from Mandurah, Australia
04 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, we love coming to Alto and will be back at some stage. The breakfasts are outstanding!!

Grahame from Auckland, New Zealand
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, staff friendly

Yan from Sydney, Australia
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, especially for Etihad Stadium and the Casino, we had a very enjoyable time.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with my stay, friendly staff, I would prefer a room with natural light and would request a room with larger window/s if I stay again.

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT