Alto Hotel On Bourke

2888 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Sink was very hard to use

Devashan from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean and centrally located. Staff have a strong customer service ethic.

Vanio from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Steven from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Ashan from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay as always

Ashan from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Loved the breakfast / dinng room. The food was well prepared n tasty. The room did not have a view which was ok for a short stay. Good access from Spencer St Station. Our booking was slightly messed up n instead of staying 6 nights we only stayed 3 which actually turned out ok as now we are in the suburbs n closer to our friends. Also this place is more spacious and meets our needs better. However the location of Alto was great for accessing ACMI and Southbank. All in all it was a good place to stay - thanks!

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing and comfortable

ROCCO from Perth, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience would definitely book again

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience and was fortunate to be upgraded which made it even better!

Kelli from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service from staff. Clean, well maintained hotel in a great location to CBD.

ALAN from Sydney, Australia
15 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent customer service, great location, very comfortable accommodation

Graeme from Perth, Australia
15 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, no complaints. Great staff.

Tracy from Adelaide, Australia
14 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always your service is excellant and greatly appreciated.

Leanne from Warrnamboool, Australia
14 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the unit was lovely and very liveable. beds v comfy. location convenient to transport although the immediate area is a bit devoid of life over the weekend

Wendy from Sydney, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay thank you. We enjoyed everything and found staff very helpful. Only a few minor things like light bulb not working, over zealous wait person who cleared away dishes before we finished etc...but these were just small things.Really appreciated the wifi included in the cost.

Mary from Auckland, New Zealand
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Ashlie from Perth, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our third visit to this hotel and it never disappoints. The staff are the biggest asset, the food is great the extras (free wifi, free tea and coffee, free baggage and resting services after checkout) and its commitment to caring for the environment make it memorable. Only downside is that sometimes the noise from outside air conditioners can be annoying.

Dan from Perth, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. hotel very quiet at night. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast excellent, dinner at night very good. Restaurant staff excellent. Good selection of food and wine.

Colleen from Clarence Town, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all great

Marjory from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic hotel and staff are always helpful. Love the philosophy. My only complaint is I can't get a room as easily as I used to! Too many people have found out about you.

Kyra from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful experience

Wiesia from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, pleasant, relaxing

Rosalind from Brisbane, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We particularly liked the 'green' philosophy and practices throughout the hotel and the warm approach with guests.

Matt from Perth Wa, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay at the Alto Hotel. I was on a business trip and arrived somewhat late to the hotel. The hospitality of the staff was very welcome, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift of chocolates in my room. It may seem like a small thing but I really appreciated the biscuits and having green tea with jasmine as an option in my room - not many hotels supply green tea (let alone all the other teas there), it's usually boring plain black tea.

Josephine from Sydney, Australia
04 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the 2nd time we have stayed and it was just as good as last time. The rooms are basic but very clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good. The location is great for Spencer Street station, but not so good for some of the other attractions of Melbourne. Having said that, the rates are excellent for what you get and the walking did us the world of good!

Anea from Brisbane, Australia
03 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great...wil be back

Daryl from Adelaide, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really great! couldn't have asked for more. food and service and room excellent

Sarah from Chch, New Zealand
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very pleasant stay.

Mette from Varsity Lakes, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. All staff very helpful, from the time of booking to check-out.

Steve from Perth, Australia
01 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay! Friendly and very helpful staff. Impressed with the environmental approach and will stay again on our next trip to the city.

Thomas from Perth, Australia
31 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a very good stay very convenient location to many attractions

Mary from Perth, Australia
31 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The breakfast is bountiful and the massage chairs heavenly. Had a fantastic stay in a centrally located but extremely quiet hotel, with helpful, friendly staff, thank you.

Melissa from Adelaide, Australia
30 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice stay - pleasant staff -

Guest From from Auckland, New Zealand
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is always my preferred option in Melbourne. Great location, friendly and responsive staff and good value room quality.

Guest From from Bathurst, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable. Great location, big room.

Ingrid from Newcastle, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location and comfortable digs. Loved the eco friendliness angle :-)

Mark from Launceton, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in everyone very nice and professional.

CHARLES from Perth, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with every aspect of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Communication both prior to and during my stay was excellent and the hotel's location makes getting around Melbourne a breeze. Fabulous!

Julie from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spent 4 nights at the Alto and loved everyone of them. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent especially with the tram stop just outside. Next time we are in Melbourne we will definitely be staying at the Alto

Michael from Rotorua, New Zealand
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was wonderful in every way. Great staff and location. Great rooms with the most comfortable beds. Opening windows also a big plus. Great for the environment in so many ways right down to the recycled toilet paper. Great breakfast. Free wifi was excellent. Thanks!

Nicole from Sydney, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easily the best hotel we have ever stayed in. So clean, the staff were lovely and helpful, and the little things like the apples, hot drinks and cosy reading nook are just so nice. We will definitely stay there everytime we come back to Melbourne.

Nicole from Noosaville, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time, especially impressed by the courteous and helpful staff.

Jason from Hobart, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

right from the get go the staff were pleasant and helpful, room was fantastic for what i was expecting and a lot more conveniently located to my needed transport than i thought. my only (small) gripe would be with my room's (103) bathroom door couldn't properly close as it seems the floor is slightly elevated or the door itself is slightly lower than it needs to be and can't latch into the frame, but this was easily forgivable considering the rest of my stay there. while I'm here I'd also like to apologize for during my stay when i had an unexpected blood nose late at night and a bit got onto the bed sheets, i cleaned it as best i could but couldn't get it all, so i was immediately impressed when i returned to my room later the next day to new sheets.

Adam from Albury, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, good location.

Sebastian from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good few days, Staff are great! Will stay again at Alto

Richard from Perth, Australia
20 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT