Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean and comfortable with fantastic mattress. staff happy to assist.

Hanne from Melbourne, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel - perfect location and comfy bed.

Anew from Dulwich Hill, Australia
23 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's become my regular hotel of choice for my overnight stays in Melbourne The welcome and the service are always lovely and it's good to see familiar faces, better value and simply nicer than the big mid range chains

Mike from Sydney, Australia
22 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient and i loved the oatmeal at breakfast. Thanks.

Jill from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience as usual

Brett from Perth, Australia
20 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay as usual.

Craig from Perth, Australia
20 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, as always.

Paris from Perth, Australia
05 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant and comfortable. Nice touch to keep cool water in fridge for guests. The bed was very comfortable. Good convenient location with Spencer St Skybus and free tram rides at door step.

Aruni from Brisbane, Australia
05 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay - home away from home. Felt safe and welcomed. A peaceful comfy haven in a good location.

Suzanne from Wellington, New Zealand
04 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Exceeded our expectations in every way.

Ane from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cannot fault... personalised service much appreciated.

Alan from Sydney, Australia
27 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect to explore the city. Everything within walking distance. Public transport only 2 minutes away. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms: everything is very clean. Be aware some of the rooms are having a window which is very near to the next building.

Aneas from Stuttgart, Germany
17 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel and one that we stay at on a regular basis.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Edwina from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation, centrally located, quiet, good facilities in room, staff exceptionally helpful, good breakfast. Recommended

Judith from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
05 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A relaxed, easy stay with efficient, friendly staff. The quality of breakfast, excellent coffee machine, the relaxation room and the apples made all the difference. We were very impressed with Alto and will definitely book for our next stay in Melbourne.

Shaun from Cromwell, New Zealand
04 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Only caveat is that I booked breakfast but never tried it as it was way too early for me. I work until late at night as I am working with HQ in the US.

Robert from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
26 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for starting Melbourne sightseeing

Joerg from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. New, clean, great staff & very good location.

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely small hotel and great staff and location

David from Christchurch, New Zealand
21 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable, well-maintained room with everything we needed. The breakfast selection was amazing and it was hard to choose what to have! All staff were friendly and helpful.

Hazel from Guisborough, United Kingdom
15 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Patricia from San Francisco, United States
14 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed with you many times and appreciate your charm and convenience.

Matt from Sydney, Australia
13 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at The Alto a few times and it is a beautiful hotel with lovely staff. When we stayed there two days ago we were lucky enough to get upgraded to a three bedroom apartment which was perfect. It is in a great position and would seefjnatley recommend anyone to stay there

Rosalie from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Dean from Devonport, Australia
10 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always a comfortable stay in a great little hotel.

Heike from Perth, Australia
09 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, we had a very short stay but everything was fine.

Colleen from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience all round ...

Mark from Swan Hill, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good breakfast. Front Desk helpful.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location with exceptional service.

Sarah from Brisbane, Australia
06 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my time at the Alto. The staff were fantastic and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying again next time I am in Melbourne. I really enjoyed the little touches like the umbrella in the wardrobe and having a proper hairdryer instead of one of the little ones on the wall. The bed was super comfortable and I really enjoyed the many different channels on the TV. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto to anyone traveling to Melbourne. It was the perfect base to come back to each day.

Tanya from Brisbane, Australia
03 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was very convenient to CBD. Free tram rides are right at the door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our one-day tour arranged efficiently by one of your staff members. We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel On Bourke. We'll definitely stay at Alto when we visit Melbourne in our next visit. Thanks Team!

Lydia from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Been many times - always good.

Christaan from Wollongong, Australia
28 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, convenient, suited our needs, minor confusion over breakfast times - reception staff were out by half an hour with what they told us.

Anne from Quorn, Australia
26 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, staff were all very helpful

Brenda from Melbourne, Australia
25 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great experience. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the bed was comfy.

REBECCA from Sydney, Australia
25 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and personal service. Made us feel well at home

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing bed, amazing shower, amazing room. Hallways a little dated but did not detract from the stay

Tennille from Brisbane, Australia
23 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everything was nice from the welcoming & friendly staff to the lovely clean and comfortable hotel rooms. Superb , I wish we had stayed longer.

Tonderai from Sydney, Australia
20 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Kleanthes from Melbourne, Australia
18 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, as usual.

Janet from Perth, Australia
18 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very friendly. I liked the little touches, the apples at the entrance, salt and pepper shakers, glazed windows. The environmental features such as collection of paper, cardboard, bottles, etc. In the bathroom the usual small bottles of shampoo, etc were replaced by generous containers of soap, shampoo, conditioner and bath/shower gel attached to the wall.

Marea from Adelaide, Australia
17 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

love staying here , the hotel is clean and friendly.

Estelle from Melbourne, Australia
16 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet, well designed rooms! Wonderful, skilled and helpful staff provided great service to us, even after we had checked out (provided luggage storage). Some minor maintenance would be appreciated (for future guests), things like fixtures loose/ not straightened (toilet seat, door handle). The window opened to a brick wall which was uninspiring but glad that we had one and it was quite soundproof. We could tell the king bed was two singles pushed together unfortunately, would be great if staff could figure out a more comfortable solution - better mattress topper, more sheets?? Lovely offering of consumables (for a surcharge) and loved the location of the hotel - perfect spot, close to everything!!

Alison from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, clean room, friendly staff. Close to tourist attractions, shops and the Yarra River.Public transport just outside front door. Easy walking distance to Casino and Southern Cross Station..

Susan from Bacchus Marsh, Australia
12 January 2017

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT