Alto Hotel On Bourke

2885 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. Staff helpfull.

Cheiban from Sydney, Australia
20 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff and service are just brilliant, nothing is a problem and things just happen. The only thing preventing a "perfect" rating is that we have not been able to get the Australian Financial Review delivered in the morning despite being told on both occasions we stayed that this could be done.

John from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant hotel to stay at - location was perfect - train at end of road, tram outside therefore excellent for visitors without a car. Like the recycling aspect as I feel that is important.

Maree from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and easy to book, find and stay at the Alto. Location was excellent with the trams and trains to everywhere so close.

Karina from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A total delight, staff were kind and helpful

Liam from Canberra, Australia
17 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location in Melbourne CBD, close to Southern Cross station and trams. Small but comfortable bedrooms and excellent staff. The only unsatisfactory feature is the lack of valet parking, and the absence of onsite parking.

John from Warrnambool, Australia
17 April 2013

Sorry we do not have a valet parking service. We do have a small number of onsite parking spaces. However as this area is accessed via a single width lane there may be slight delays in accessing or exiting the parking area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Nice room. Awesome location

Nicole from Geraldton, Australia
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant. thanks for the bike helmets

Allison from San Francisco, United States
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great 4 star hotel with all requirements expected. we have already booked our next flight to Melbourne and we will stay here again

Robert from Perth, Australia
11 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay, staff were very accommodating.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the stay. Staff very friendly and great location for the footy at ethiad and close to train/bus to airport.

Fiona from Canberra, Australia
10 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was impressed by the cleanliness.

Teresha from Perth, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it is a great place to stay i would gie it a10 out of 10 for location and price comfort and being so close to the etihad stadium and shoping thank you

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife, daughter and I were in Melbourne for a few days to celebrate a birthday and, I must say, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Great location, very nice apartment, helpful staff. Was all good.

James from Sunshine Coast, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the location. Closet to all major attractions. Staff were very helpful.

Rolf from Brisbane, Australia
07 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location,friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great with the breakfast inclusion

Glen from Brisbane, Australia
06 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thought the decor was delightful - the ambience was great.

James from Toronto, Canada
05 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Correne from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with most aspects. Couldn't get breakfast though because not enough room in restaurant.

Glenn from Christchurch, New Zealand
04 April 2013

Our restaurant can become busy at times depending especially if many guests decide to dine at the same time. While we cannot always predict when this will ocurr we will provide a table as soon as possible, usually within a few minutes. Alternatley we can call you in your room when a table is available. If you need to leave quickly there is a Grab & Go menu where we will prepare a hot item in a takeaway bag plus takeaway coffee / tea, fruit, muffin or croissant.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here 3 times now. The one bedroom ap was well appointed but I found the noise from the Royal Melbourne hotel a bit annoying as it went on very late at weekends (no probs with tram noise) so would choose a quiet queen room again next time. Other than that - no complaints. Comfy bed & great location & friendly staff

Susan from Mandurah, Australia
04 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, we love coming to Alto and will be back at some stage. The breakfasts are outstanding!!

Grahame from Auckland, New Zealand
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, staff friendly

Yan from Sydney, Australia
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, especially for Etihad Stadium and the Casino, we had a very enjoyable time.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with my stay, friendly staff, I would prefer a room with natural light and would request a room with larger window/s if I stay again.

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and found the staff to be very helpful.

Karen from Sydney, Australia
30 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very hospitable, comfortable, convenient and an all round pleasant experience

Peter from Kyneton, Australia
29 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thoroughly enjoyed it. The near-perfect review was just spot on! I had just so much relaxing time there. Plus your GREEN concept just topped it. As a strong Green believer, I think you've done a wonderful job. THANK YOU.

Joon from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location to access CBD. The iPod docking station was very useful.

Aian from Washington, Dc, United States
26 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very impressed with the environmentally friendly nature of the hotel. We also found the two gentlemen working on the reception desk to be exceptionally professional, helpful, kind, and courteous. The only downfall for us was the noise factor from outside. It sounded like people were literally talking outside of our window at all hours of the night so we found it difficult to sleep. Apart from that the room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also fresh, tasty and good value. Thank you very much!

Melissa from Perth, Australia
26 March 2013

Having windows that open for fresh air is a benefit however when open they will let in noise from the surrounding area. Our reception is open 24 hours a day to assist and will do their utmost to find a solution even when noise is from public areas.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always stay at Alto Hotel On Bourke when we visit Melbourne.

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm a regular. But did notice the evening meal was no longer available. Plus the cook turned up late one morning so cooked breakfasts were late. The lass in the dining room handling this very well. Your place is like a 2nd home and I appreciate the facilities time & time again and will continue to return.

Mike from Auckland, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great

Rosalind from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Duncan from Gisborne, Australia
24 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staffs are friendly and excellent services and facilities

Tan from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My partner and I stayed for three nights at the Alto and had a wonderful time. The beds were super comfy and the location is only a two minute walk from Southern Cross Station so it was perfect for us. One of the biggest reasons we chose the Alto was the environmental focus of the hotel, we only wish that there had been more vegan options (some soy milk in the fridge instead of just dairy would have been lovely). No complaints really, except that the coffee plunger in our room still had remnants of tea from a previous guest, ew.

Tahlia from Adelaide, Australia
23 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an excellent stay at the Alto. Cannot fault the facilities or sevice from all staff. Have already recommended to colleagues and friends and will definately make the Alto our accommodation of choice the next time we visit Melbourne.

Samantha from Perth, Australia
22 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience!!!!!!!!!!!

CARLOS from Quito, Ecuador
22 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

John from Blackalls Park, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the Alto.Would certainly consider staying again.Liked closeness to Skybus Terminal also.

Catharine from Reading, United Kingdom
20 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We received a warm welcome from Andrew and he was very helpful in addressing our questions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only down side was checking out. We were running late unfortunately and received a phone call followed by a supervisor entering our room. A little over zealous we thought and nothing we have ever experienced before and we travel extensively . Checking out was nowhere near as pleasant as checking in!

Guest From from Cairns, Australia
19 March 2013

Our internal communication was not efficient as we did not co-ordinate between our front desk and housekeepers once it was established that a late checkout was required and you were unnecessarily disturbed twice.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, this was a great stay. You'll be seeing me again.

Cameron from Sydney, Australia
18 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great combination of value, location, efficiency & comfort. And I appreciated the upgrade!

Stewart from Hobart, Australia
16 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable bed & linens. Appreciated the water carafe & cold glasses as well as real milk for coffee. Charley was very helpful with information & restaurant suggestions. Grateful for room facing the alley as it was quiet. Nice wine for value before going out to dinner - we wanted a bit more than offered at the hotel. Understand that it was just before race weekend but still a bit difficult to take the huge jump in rate for our 2nd night; especially as we had booked our 1st night ages ago - some concession would have been appreciated. Good value for under $200., not so much for nearly $300.

Hampton from Grass Valley, United States
15 March 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT