Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Very friendly staff and welcoming

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful and room comfortable. Many thanks.

Elizabeth from Dunedin, New Zealand
29 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptional service from your front desk staff at all times. We love the green initiatives, its originally why we chose to stay there but the fantastic service is why we return

Rachel from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was excellent, we will stay again when back in Melbourne.

Tracey from Brisbane, Australia
28 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Smooth check-in, nice room, and a smooth check-out.

Matthew from Orland Park, United States
27 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly welcome from Gary at the front desk. Speediness of hot meals at breakfast much appreciated when we were in a hurry. Free wifi definitely a plus.

Kirsten from Wellington, New Zealand
27 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service rendered by the staff by staff is excellent. Everyday being greeted by a smile from staff really makes my day. Keep up the good job.

Sham from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with hotel - will rebook when next in Melb.

Jo from Sydney, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Briliant as ever! I still love the fact that the staff are all so consistently fabulous - it's the reason I have moved back to staying with you when work demands, rather than a chain hotel closer to my workplace. I am impressed with how clean the place is kept - I am very particular, and a nurse also - you are the best place I have ever stayed re cleanliness - even compared to 5 star stays (always muck under the chairs elsewhere if you move them), Please keep up this brilliant standard. No surprise that I extended my stay for an extra night (again!)

Kate from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay. I will certainly recommend the Alto to others as the place to stay in Melbourne.

Wayne from Hobart, Australia
23 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff had been very helpful and friendly

Lee from Singapore, Australia
23 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and relaxing

Raymond from Sydney, Australia
23 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable and convenient

SUSAN from Thirlstane, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable - I will be back!

David from Adelaide, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice hotel in central location. A bit of construction going around it right now so opening a window lets in a lot of noise. Like the idea of the "green hotel" and breakfast was exceptional. No fault of the hotel or room but seems that feng shui issues (maybe position of the bed) reduced my sleeping patterns, otherwise no problems at all. Enjoyed the stay and will consider it when coming back to town.

Olaf from Sydney, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, beds were the most comfortable I've slept in away from home for years. Apartment well appointed and quiet enough given the location. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. My only criticism would be the bathroom could have been a little cleaner ( a stray hair or two from a previous occupant is a little off-putting!) and fresher smelling. I was disappointed that there was no plain yoghurt at breakfast, only sweet flavoured stuff. Location was very convenient for us and great for airport access. A really enjoyable stay.

Terahn from Raleigh, Nsw, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The design of the bathroom was poor. The location of the basin below the pantry was awkward, making it impossible to lean down and wash ones face etc.. The shower was even worse, it was a health hazard as water went all over the bathroom floor as the shower curtain was useless and there was no useful preventative measure to prevent the water from going all over the bathroom floor.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We feel almost at home at the Alto Hotel, very comfortable bedding, fresh air which is important to us both, & pleasant atmosphere & convenient location. More space in the dining area could make it less intense at breakfast.

Suzanne from Kyneton, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It has been a pleasant stay. The location of the hotel is good as it is near to amenities and shopping area.

Leow from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff, location and quality of accommodation at Alto on Bourke were all perfect.

Anew from Perth, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptional location, very friendly and obliging front reception staff. Very comfortable clean rooms. Excellent accommodation

Yvonne from Latrobe, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable & perfect location.

Scott from Canberra, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Susan from Mildura, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A really short stay for business meeting, but will certainly keep the Alto in mind for future business stays in Melbourrne. Thanks.

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for assess to etihad stadium. Comfortable will stay again

Carolyn from Adelaide, Australia
17 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean room, friendly & efficient service.

Shelley from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very good and the bed was super.

Stuart from Adelaide, Australia
16 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Alto Hotel On two occassions now and both times have been excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are great and comfortable.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful time at your hotel. My room 405 was lovely. I will highly recommend the hotel to others.

Amy from Mount Gambier, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent had a lovely weekend stay

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm not a demanding guest and could not fault the service. Staff at front counter were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location is brilliant for access to Skybus & Airport; once I had my Myki card I could hop on a tram to easily get around when my feet got tired. Loved that I could leave the window open for fresh air rather than rely on air conditioner. Will happily stay again.

Kay from Adelaide, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment I made a mistake with the booking and had to ring and change it I was met with such helpful polite people. When we checked in Andrew was so nice and helpful , checking out withHausian(sp). Was a blessing THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. I LOVED OUR ROOM, I LOVED I COULD HAVE FRESH AIR. The free wi-fi was fantastic .....we didn't use much but it was great to have. Also loved the foxtel, we don't have that at home. I needed a break and one pampering and we got it. Thnk you

Caroline( from Perth, Australia
12 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really appreciated the friendliness of staff. Very helpful. Service was excellent.

Colin from Hamilton, New Zealand
10 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and quiet...will return ????

Sarah from Adelaide, Australia
07 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, staff were great and room comfortable but a little smaller than I was expecting as photo showed a couch and larger window, but hey, being a business traveller I was really only there to eat breakfast, work on broadband in evening, and sleep.....

Mary from Auckland, New Zealand
06 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy about everything. A very pleasant stay. Courteous, efficient, friendly staff.

Colin from Napier, New Zealand
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for what we needed. Was recommended by friends and met our expectations perfectly. Was very quiet despite location which was excellent.

Tracy from Sydney, Australia
03 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My first stay at the Alto. Studio smallish but very clean and handy to all conveniences. No complaints at all.

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent location and wonderful service. More than happy to recommend. The Alto is my first option whenever staying in Melbourne.

David from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location. Great accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

Marina from Sydney, Australia
01 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful friendly and welcoming as always

Guest From from Launceston, Australia
31 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful and friendly. View and location okay. Good value for money paid.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very enjoyable, I was particularly impressed with the shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the bathroom - what an excellent idea!

Karen from Darwin, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as good as it gets !! ............. smaller hotel, more personal ............. we'll be back

KURTH from Brisbane, Australia
30 October 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT