Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel had a nice atmosphere. Close to the city. Nice and modern and clean,

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect! no hassles, staff friendly and obliging.

Tamara from Melbourne, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would stay again

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and welcoming staff who were very happy to answer any questions that we had at any time.

Kylie from Adelaide, Australia
01 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All verynice

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay at this hotel and it will certainly not be my last, the room was perfect for my needs, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location could not be better for my trips to the city. Any time I need to stay in the city in future the Alto on Burke will be where I stay.

Daniel from Portland, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Helpful staff. Food was good. Loved having access to 24hour coffees and the library book.

Brenda from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here. Its our third stay. Convenient to tram, Sykbus to airport, shops, restaurants. Rooms are always clean & reception staff always helpful & friendly. Love the area with the cosy fire on ground floor for guests to use.

Chris from Streaky Bay, Australia
28 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Philip from Lower Hutt, New Zealand
28 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were well pleased with our short stay. The room, although small was clean & very comfortable. All members of staff that we met were pleasant & helpful.

Barbara from Chewton, Victoria, Australia
28 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great stay. The rooms were immaculate and the staff are really friendly.

Leigh from 4212, Australia
27 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was a great location, great price & great staff. Your staff always took the time to ask how your day was & what did you do that was exciting.

Margaret from Adelaide, Australia
26 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well situated hotel, nice and quiet with great breakfast choices

Mary from Wellington, New Zealand
26 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is my first choice hotel when visiting Melbourne.

David from Perth, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The beds are very comfortable and the location is great. Perfect for a business trip. The welcome chocolates are a really lovely touch. Great breakfast.

Belinda from Canberra, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very easy place to stay, facilities were user friendly, staff were helpful, especailly the late night desk and the rooms were neat

Leanne from Gerringong, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable

Richard from Canberra, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, central to all amenities. Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Warm ambience. Very comfortable and family friendly.

Lynn from Seymour, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was exactly what I wanted and I could relax without the guilt of using resources like other hotel stays. Thanks

Lina from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay and experienced NO issues throughout stay

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is well-staffed and in an ideal location. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen was very convenient and offered a great alternative to eating out. The complimentary coffee was also much appreciated. For visitors coming to Melbourne by train there is no better place to stay.

Hilton from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice and cosy very relaxing.

Rebecca from Wurtulla, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at the Alto. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the location is ideal for either shopping or for business.I always feel safe at this hotel as well. My last stay was for a week, and I loved every minute of it.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable rooms. Great location to Etihad Stadium, Exhibition Centre, Spencer St Station and tram stop right outside reception for no's 86 and 96 which run along Bourke St and through the mall.

Casey from Smithton, Australia
16 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoy my stays at Alto and will continue to use this hotel as my preference for Melbourne visits.

Tracey from Brisbane, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice warm and cosy charm. The location is excellent and we were very happy with the facilities.

Erica from Perth, Australia
12 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect for the purposes of my business visit.

Oronzo from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing. Great to have my bags in the room that had been taken up during the day once i checked in. Very friendly helpful staff and room was amazing.

Erin from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was excellent and very comfortable, staff were friendly and the service was excellent.

Nicola from Brisbane, Australia
11 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a very positive experience. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to family and friends. Will definitely stay there again.

John from Brisbane, Australia
10 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying there

Lauren from Canberra, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Think I've stayed there 11 times, definately the 3rd time this year. Nowhere else in Melbourne I'd rather stay

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
08 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quirky, but well run and very comfortable boutique hotel in the heart of Melbourne's CBD. The rooms are small, but well appointed. The breakfast/dinner nook offers surprisingly great food and service. Staff are fantastic.

Karen from Sydney, Australia
06 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good and with at good location to access transportation in the city.

Rall from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. we love the complimentary coffee and hot chocolates

Kylie from Perth, Australia
03 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay, thank you

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
03 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will stay here next time we are in Melbourne

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful as usual. When we need to stay in Melbourne the Alto is our choice. Thank you!

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. I spoke to Jenny regarding the PVC mattress protector. The fabric causes me to sweat profusely and consequently I was continually waking in the night. I have had this problem in other accommodations that use the same brand.

Marilyn from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good place to stay nice and quiet spot what is the brand of the matress topper? That was super comfortable

Jamie from Burnie, Australia
02 June 2015

Our 6cm Pillow Top mattress is from hotel Home. Orders for delivery within Australia can be made at the hotel via email stay@Altohotel.com.au or calling us 1800135 123
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would definitely stay again.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always lovely staying there. Its like a home away from home.

DEBORAH from Evandale, Australia
01 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing to complain about, east to get around from here, but if a first time visitor, the city circle tram is a little distance away

Yola from Adelaide, Australia
30 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay - staff were great and everything was clean and well presented. Nice atmosphere - a bit like an upmarket backpackers!

Penny from Newcastle, Australia
29 May 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT