Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Susan from Mildura, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A really short stay for business meeting, but will certainly keep the Alto in mind for future business stays in Melbourrne. Thanks.

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for assess to etihad stadium. Comfortable will stay again

Carolyn from Adelaide, Australia
17 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean room, friendly & efficient service.

Shelley from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very good and the bed was super.

Stuart from Adelaide, Australia
16 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Alto Hotel On two occassions now and both times have been excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are great and comfortable.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful time at your hotel. My room 405 was lovely. I will highly recommend the hotel to others.

Amy from Mount Gambier, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent had a lovely weekend stay

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm not a demanding guest and could not fault the service. Staff at front counter were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location is brilliant for access to Skybus & Airport; once I had my Myki card I could hop on a tram to easily get around when my feet got tired. Loved that I could leave the window open for fresh air rather than rely on air conditioner. Will happily stay again.

Kay from Adelaide, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment I made a mistake with the booking and had to ring and change it I was met with such helpful polite people. When we checked in Andrew was so nice and helpful , checking out withHausian(sp). Was a blessing THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. I LOVED OUR ROOM, I LOVED I COULD HAVE FRESH AIR. The free wi-fi was fantastic .....we didn't use much but it was great to have. Also loved the foxtel, we don't have that at home. I needed a break and one pampering and we got it. Thnk you

Caroline( from Perth, Australia
12 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really appreciated the friendliness of staff. Very helpful. Service was excellent.

Colin from Hamilton, New Zealand
10 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and quiet...will return ????

Sarah from Adelaide, Australia
07 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, staff were great and room comfortable but a little smaller than I was expecting as photo showed a couch and larger window, but hey, being a business traveller I was really only there to eat breakfast, work on broadband in evening, and sleep.....

Mary from Auckland, New Zealand
06 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy about everything. A very pleasant stay. Courteous, efficient, friendly staff.

Colin from Napier, New Zealand
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for what we needed. Was recommended by friends and met our expectations perfectly. Was very quiet despite location which was excellent.

Tracy from Sydney, Australia
03 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My first stay at the Alto. Studio smallish but very clean and handy to all conveniences. No complaints at all.

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent location and wonderful service. More than happy to recommend. The Alto is my first option whenever staying in Melbourne.

David from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location. Great accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

Marina from Sydney, Australia
01 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful friendly and welcoming as always

Guest From from Launceston, Australia
31 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful and friendly. View and location okay. Good value for money paid.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very enjoyable, I was particularly impressed with the shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the bathroom - what an excellent idea!

Karen from Darwin, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as good as it gets !! ............. smaller hotel, more personal ............. we'll be back

KURTH from Brisbane, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Love the 'GREEN' ideas :)

Georgina from Oxley Island, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Th eonlye problem we had was with the noise,'the young people were running down the lane by our window until early hours of the morning and disturbed our sleep somewhat. If we came again we would request somewhere away from that side of the building.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is excellent. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and the way it was serviced each day was very good. The staff made you feel welcome and nothing was a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne and the Alto helped to make this brief visit special. Thank you..Jos and Tony Coburn

Jos from Auckland, New Zealand
28 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a lovely place to stay.

Kate from Warrnambool, Australia
26 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Terry from Sydney, Australia
25 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. Thank you so much. When I return to Melbourne, I will stay at the Alto!

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
25 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Recommended

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful! The reception team were consistently helpful and gracious. housekeeping was not consistent...did not get clean towels. milk, tea, coffee etc. other than housekeeping our stay was wonderful

Nancy from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

In keeping with our environment policy as displayed in the bathroom we do not replace towels if they are hung on racks or hooks. However milk, coffee etc should have been replaced each day. We will follow up with room attendants to ensure they are checking these items while servicing rooms.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only a short stay, but had everything we required. Bed excellent, air con, cooking fac. If we needed them. Best of all an excellent shower. Have stayed in many hotels, and its the basics that really count the most. Safety was also good, we were women travelling alone so that is always a concern.We enjoyed our stay.

Nancy from Brisbane, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely brilliant staff who once again have made my stay wonderful. I had forgotten how welcoming, peaceful, clean and comfortable this gem of a hotel is. I will be back again - that is a promise. I cannot thank you enough for the brilliant service. I will also endeavour to put a review on trip advisor as it is truly deserved.

Kate from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Top little pub - excellent location

Paul from Perth, Australia
21 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely stay, staff most helpful and friendly. great value for $$$ especially with internet included which is a pain in most Aussie hotels for business travellors.

Margaret from Ottawa, Canada
20 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and homey without lacking facilities that most hotels offer. Wonderful staff - efficient and helpful. Great position. Fluffy towels, crisp linen. Liked the decor. Breakfast delicious. Free wi-fi was a bonus.

David from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - great service, room and location

Simon from Gold Coast, Australia
19 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our Alto experience was extremely pleasant; staff were very helpful and polite. For our short stay, Alto was conveniently located to Skybus for airport transfers and Docklands for family wedding.

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at the Alto for quiet a few years now and have referred many fiends who also enjoy your hotel. We had a great time as always the staff are excellent

Cliff from Perth, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto on Bourke and felt at home. Thank you for your help and friendly service. The only down side was the noise from about 5.30am with the building going on around us but that is not the hotels fault at all. I would recommend you to our friends. Your attitude towards sustainable living has inspired us to try harder at home by reducing plastics and recycle better. Thanks for the apples at the restaurant door.

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel offered great facilities and value. The free coffee and massage room were a nice touch. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'd come and stay again and would recommend the Alto to others.

Jedha from Sydney, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good as usual

David from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, with a great room. Staff were courteous and the little touches made staying very enjoyable. Very happy with a four star place with ecofriendly outlook.

Rebecca from Bendigo, Australia
12 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable place to stay at, close to all transport and walking distance of city center .

Barry from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable experience overall. A bit noisy from the trams.

Matthew from Katanning, Australia
09 October 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT