Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Love the 'GREEN' ideas :)

Georgina from Oxley Island, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Th eonlye problem we had was with the noise,'the young people were running down the lane by our window until early hours of the morning and disturbed our sleep somewhat. If we came again we would request somewhere away from that side of the building.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is excellent. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and the way it was serviced each day was very good. The staff made you feel welcome and nothing was a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne and the Alto helped to make this brief visit special. Thank you..Jos and Tony Coburn

Jos from Auckland, New Zealand
28 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a lovely place to stay.

Kate from Warrnambool, Australia
26 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Terry from Sydney, Australia
25 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. Thank you so much. When I return to Melbourne, I will stay at the Alto!

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
25 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Recommended

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful! The reception team were consistently helpful and gracious. housekeeping was not consistent...did not get clean towels. milk, tea, coffee etc. other than housekeeping our stay was wonderful

Nancy from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

In keeping with our environment policy as displayed in the bathroom we do not replace towels if they are hung on racks or hooks. However milk, coffee etc should have been replaced each day. We will follow up with room attendants to ensure they are checking these items while servicing rooms.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only a short stay, but had everything we required. Bed excellent, air con, cooking fac. If we needed them. Best of all an excellent shower. Have stayed in many hotels, and its the basics that really count the most. Safety was also good, we were women travelling alone so that is always a concern.We enjoyed our stay.

Nancy from Brisbane, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely brilliant staff who once again have made my stay wonderful. I had forgotten how welcoming, peaceful, clean and comfortable this gem of a hotel is. I will be back again - that is a promise. I cannot thank you enough for the brilliant service. I will also endeavour to put a review on trip advisor as it is truly deserved.

Kate from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Top little pub - excellent location

Paul from Perth, Australia
21 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely stay, staff most helpful and friendly. great value for $$$ especially with internet included which is a pain in most Aussie hotels for business travellors.

Margaret from Ottawa, Canada
20 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and homey without lacking facilities that most hotels offer. Wonderful staff - efficient and helpful. Great position. Fluffy towels, crisp linen. Liked the decor. Breakfast delicious. Free wi-fi was a bonus.

David from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - great service, room and location

Simon from Gold Coast, Australia
19 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our Alto experience was extremely pleasant; staff were very helpful and polite. For our short stay, Alto was conveniently located to Skybus for airport transfers and Docklands for family wedding.

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at the Alto for quiet a few years now and have referred many fiends who also enjoy your hotel. We had a great time as always the staff are excellent

Cliff from Perth, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto on Bourke and felt at home. Thank you for your help and friendly service. The only down side was the noise from about 5.30am with the building going on around us but that is not the hotels fault at all. I would recommend you to our friends. Your attitude towards sustainable living has inspired us to try harder at home by reducing plastics and recycle better. Thanks for the apples at the restaurant door.

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel offered great facilities and value. The free coffee and massage room were a nice touch. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'd come and stay again and would recommend the Alto to others.

Jedha from Sydney, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good as usual

David from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, with a great room. Staff were courteous and the little touches made staying very enjoyable. Very happy with a four star place with ecofriendly outlook.

Rebecca from Bendigo, Australia
12 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable place to stay at, close to all transport and walking distance of city center .

Barry from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable experience overall. A bit noisy from the trams.

Matthew from Katanning, Australia
09 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Sue from East Kurrajong Nsw, Australia
09 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a Wonderful, comfortable place to stay. Very welcoming, and fantastic staff. The little extra things like the apples, coffee machine and relaxation room make all the difference. We will be back for sure. Thanks

Jacqui from Auckland, New Zealand
09 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were all really helpful, cheerful and interested. I usually prefer to stay in a more central CBD location, but if staying near Spencer Station I would definitely consider staying at the Alto.

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our first stay at Alto, thought we would discover our own city. It was a shame about the weather, not your fault. Great location, with tram stop nearly outside. Very impress with the quietness and cleanliness of this hotel. Last year we stayed at the Windsor hotel only wish we stayed at the Alto, 110% much better. we will put our comments on trip advisors also about our stay. Keep up the great work :)

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

well appointed. Good value. Free wifi a plus.

Kaye from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a great experience. I have stayed here with my family during a short holiday. Very warm and friendly.

Alex from Brisbane, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were always helpful. We liked the small touches like the apples in the foyer and coffee/tea and newspapers available in the lounge. The location couldn't have been better - this is why we chose to stay here again. We will be back.

Jan from Bundaberg, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was very pleasant. The staff were lovely and helpful and we found the little things like a coffee machine and apples really helped make our stay that much better.

Renee from Iluka, Australia
07 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay. Nice and central location with a clean and well maintained room. We found the staff friendly and professional. Will be back again.

Bronwyn from Mayfield, Australia
06 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The whole ambience of the hotel & staff was very, very good, enjoyed our stay & intend to book again next year, would have no hestation recommending to friends etc

Ann from Perth, Australia
05 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great small hotel. Convenient location and very comfortable. Would recommend to others and decided to revisit with my wife.

Stephen from Sydney, Australia
05 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Greg from Adelaide, Australia
05 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Free apples, free newspaper, wonderful breakfast, attractive room, great service, terrific value

Warwick from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant, however the room service could occur sooner in the day than later in the day. It's kind of inconvenient when travelling with young children.

Rob from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, nice breakfast, good amenities

SHARON from Brisbane, Australia
03 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and excellent experience thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were extremely friendly great service

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault the hotel - great service, clean, good location and yummy breakfasts. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

Sarina from Perth, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everyone very helpful and pleasant. Friendly service, felt good to be helping with the environment. The hotel's green credentials seemed impeccable.

Peter from Port Pirie, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Alto on numerous occasions primarily due to its location, and find it comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at the Alto again.

Jim from Adelaide, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good hotel, plenty of room

Matthew from Perth, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Carolyn from Sydney, Australia
01 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for a short stay close to everything. Loft room although small had everything you need.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed I slept in was amazingly soft, what kind of underlay was used? I swear it was like sleeping on a cloud! I liked all the little touches like the apples in the lobby, the relaxation room and the option to use the local gym.

Kristen from Perth, Australia
01 October 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT