Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable stay. the staff were pleasant & and very helpful. amenaties were good. i would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Gail from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good. I was disappointed with the towel policy. Despite following the request to hang towels if I wanted to be eco friendly my towels were all changed. I also got a towel put in my room that had a massive hole in it. I handed this in at reception upon my departure. Liner in bin was not replaced when room was serviced - minor attention to detail. generally speaking the room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast menu was extensive and very nice!

Kristen from Hamilton, New Zealand
09 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable place to stay. Service was excellent and we certainly intend to stay there again in the future.

Les from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it, rooms on the small side, perhaps on my next visit I will upgrade my room, and I will definately return and recommend to any friends looking for accommodation in Melbourne!

Amy from Melbourne, Australia
07 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time, the staff were lovely and very friendly thanks for helping us enjoy our trip

Christie from Mooroopna, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience, staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful to us and my child. The location is central but the key to Alto Hotel being a great experience is their reception staff, and friendly housekeeping staff. Well done to your team- from the General Manager down- thanks for a lovely visit to Melbourne- we shall definitely stay again on our next visit.

Guest From from Northern New South Wales, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as always.

Ian from Perth, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was lovely. the reception staff on Friday night and Sunday morning were exceptional. the facilities great. a liltte disappointed that the staff on Sat night asked us to wait till he got his coffe prior to serving us, but pleasant with it. disappointing that even though we left our towels hanging to reuse, we were given all new linen. other than those 2 minor things the place was great;. would definately recommend to frientds

Allan from Belmont, Australia
05 December 2011

Our stadard is to leave towels if they are left on hangers. In fact we usually get praise for following through on this. We do have some new staff memebers which may require some follow up training. Will also follow up on caffine habits of our evening reception staff.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed there once before and so chose it for a weekend that my best friend was coming over from Tasmania and I was meeting her in Melbourne. Perfect location seeings she came in on the skybus and I came in on the tram.

Carol from Mortlake And Devonport, Australia
05 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Anina from Perth, Australia
05 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, a good stay. Very likely to return.

Ian from Canberra, Australia
04 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, friendly staff, complimentary hot drinks were a nice touch.

Jessica from Aylesbury, United Kingdom
04 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is in a great location, close to Etihad Stadium, Southern Cross Train Station and Melbourne CBD. Room was very clean and staff excellent

MARK from Mount Gambier, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely stay. Thankyou.

Kylie from Hobart, Australia
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable accommodation, staff very helpful and friendly.

Karen from Adelaide, Australia
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and convenient

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable and relaxing

Tuula from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed with you before and will again in the future.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were absolutely top-notch - friendly and helpful, even getting my overseas mobile sorted out at the front desk. I was totally impressed and grateful. Nice breakfast bar and really appreciated the coffee machine too!

Bambi from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the hotel itself was great. The massage chairs are a plus particularly after walking for hours in the CBD. The only negative is that my room faced the building behind the hotel, into what looked like a stationery room, and the light was left on all night, shining directly into my room. Other than that, I had the best of times.

Caroline from Brisbane, Australia
30 November 2011

Rooms are fitted with a privacy and a separate blockout rolling blind which can be used as needed.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed everything about our stay

Christina from Hoppers Crossing, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were clean and well designed. Great Location

Cheryl from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Rodney from Perth, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice accommodation - good location

Kerrie from Alice Springs, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and welcoming staff, great as there is parking available even tho its an extra $16 its worth it. The only thing is they takeout $50 on your card for any damages etc but you do get it back, but have to wait to get that back,

Sharleen from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2011

As per our terms and conditins listed onlien and in our FAQ's see following. Funds are note taken out by the hotel, however they are held aside from the cards available credit / funds by the bank or credit card card issuing company. Credit Card BELONGING TO THE RESERVATION HOLDER MUST be presented for authorisation on arrival. Credit Card holder must be the registered guest. A pre-authorisation of $50 minimum plus outstanding accommodation charges, will be processed on the credit card at check-in. Pre-authorisations amounts are set aside by the credit card company for up to 14 days and will temporarily affect your available funds balance or spending limit.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable

Ray from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the staff very helpful and the room was comfortable. The location was excellent, with trams, buses and trains virtually on the doorstep. Very convenient for people arriving from the airport. We had dinner in the hotel one evening and the food was excellent. I had one of the best steaks ever. We planned on eating there again on the Saturday night but were very disappointed to find that dinner is not served on Saturday and Sunday nights.

GEORGE from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not sure if they wine I ordered by the glass was what I got - it was awful and Tyrells is never awful!

Carol from Cooroy, Australia
26 November 2011

Thank you for lettiing us know, We have tested some of The Taltarni T serires Shiraz and have found some is tainited and has passed its prime. Please ask for one of our managers on your next stay. in the meantime We will follow up with our wine supplier
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found it to be an ideal hotel in an ideal location for our requirements with helpfull and knowledgable staff.

Karl from Perth, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay - room was nothing outstanding but everything was clean and tidy, the staff were very nice and accommodating especially at midnight when our son was sick all over the master bed. hotel was in a quiet (at night) area of the CBD and hence a bit of a walk for a choice of restaurants. Had to request the wireless internet password and it only worked the first day or so - could have checked with the desk but didn't feel it was worth the effort. Have not stayed in Melbourne before so don't have a reference on value for money.

Graeme from Perth, Australia
24 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with all features of hotel. Loved the lengths taken to implement environmental initiatives. Staff were friendly and efficient. Loved added features such as massage room, book area helped to add a cosy feel . Room was comfy. Shower head was great giving a nice relaxing feel! Complimentary coffee was good idea. overall very happy

Amy from Sydney, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friends and I had a fantastic time at the Alto Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodation very comfortable. The relaxed atmosphere, good location and excellent customer service ensured that our stay was wonderful. Thank you

Jessica from Sydney, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Alto on three occasions now and will be back for sure.

Aileen from Townsville, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect just what i required

Vicki from Adelaide, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm a repeat customer and I will be back again when the need arises. I have no complaints. I also admire the Eco stuff.

Anthony from Sydney, Australia
18 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, although we were given a room with a disabled bathroom. I think upon booking maybe you should ask the customer if in need of this type of room. The male receptionest didn't seem to understand that we didn't really want this type of bathroom. In saying that your other staff were extemely helpful.

Carolyn from Lake Macquarie, Australia
16 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay - the upgrade was fantastic and much appreciated. Loved the relaxation room and massage chairs and the coffee machine was well used. Great location and great staff - would definitely stay again.

Janet from Christchurch, New Zealand
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay, thank you

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good clean motel

Greg from Armidale, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay, especially liked having kids in a separate room and really felt the eco stand you guys have taken is worthwhile and influential on my booking with you. Was a bit expensive - but then we found the whole of Australia very very expensive this time around.

John from Huddersfield, United Kingdom
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel, lovely staff, nice and quiet. LOVE your environmental focus.

Kirsten from Perth, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure. Warm personal greeting, great location. A welcome change from big chain hotels.

Steve from Sydney, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

had a great time loved it!

James from Brisbane, Australia
13 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable-would stay again

Gerard from Auckland, New Zealand
11 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with this hotel - had everything I was looking for. Receptionist was very friendly when I arrived, and hotel had a good atmosphere. Room was excellent. Well done.

Seth from Adelaide, Australia
11 November 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT