Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was mind blowing. Staffs are friendly, trained to satisfy customers, and etc. There were small issues like late check in and carpet changing, but the way you guys deal with it, way way more than enough to cover every single mentioned issue. Seriously, great.

Darren from Ayer Itam, Penang, Malaysia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and pleasant

MICHAEL from Brisbane, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful experience at the Alto Hotel On Bourke. The staff were phenomenal and extremely attentive and the facilities were of the highest standard.

Kyra from Ottawa, Canada
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't leave window open at night if didn't want to be disturbed by garbage bin emptying from adjoining business and also construction noise from nearby site.

Michelle from Perth, Australia
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but unfortunately the person next door was quite noisey in the early morning(not your fault). Dinner and breakfast were great.

Dennis from Hobart, Australia
20 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

your staff was excellent the food was excellent

Stella from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - perfect for my needs.

Kerry from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic! loved it! loved the relaxation room.

Nayomi from Bendigo, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - helpful and friendly staff. Good location, good room options (we had 3 adults)

Abby from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very pleased with the hotel and particulalry the staff. Also the green ethos and free wifi access (although this did get cut off before we checked out, but I am sure the staff would have sorted it out if we'd asked). It was a very friendly and homely place to stay and offered good value compared to other similar places in the city, for the facilities available.

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable as usual.

Margaret from Perth, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All was very good this was my second stay at Alto. However i found the girl on the desk at checkout to be rather tetchy and a little rude. Other than that all was fine.

Phyllis from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well appointed, great service and food, lovely building with character and great history. Love the breakfast room. My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

Anne from Fremantle, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable-have stayed there before and have booked again.

Christine from Swan Point, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good. We will stay at Alto when we return to Melbourne again.

Guest From from Perth, Australia
11 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had high expectations after looking at Trip Advisor reviews. When we arrived we were shown into a room that was rather dungeon like (one small window that was more like a sky light than anything else and provided no view). We asked to be moved and the staff didn't question this and moved us to a more spacious room. We were very grateful. There was still no view however (our window overlooked a brick wall and the interior of an office) but it was quiet which was good. The bed was comfortable and the free internet a bonus. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

Jude from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, low stress. I love the fact you have bike helmets to lend.

Matthew from Brisbane, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, wish it was longer. Room extremely comfortable, only issue would be the size of the bedroom. Loved being able to open the windows and having a lovely view.

Tamara from Perth, Australia
08 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent experience very happy with everything very comfortable bed

Vivienne from Hamilton, New Zealand
05 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All the staff that we encountered were friendly to the max. Couldn't complain about the welcome. Even the cleaners were friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable. The view non-existant. We did get this room at a bargain rate, with breakfast included it cost $145 per night. Not sure what the normal rate was, but would not want to pay too much more. Saying that, the position was good, parking was at a reasonable rate and the staff were all exceptionally friendly which is unusual in a city hotel. Congratulations on employing staff that are happy in whatever roles they have. You must be doing something right.

Sherryn from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We would like to thank you for our stay it was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful and a special mention to Lauren who was always so cheerful. The location was great and we will stay again.

Caterina from Perth, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were actually disappointed we haven't stayed at Alto during our previous visits to Melbourne. Alto was perfect and will be back in the near future.

Rob from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff both at the desk and in the breakfast room. Good position and value for money. Room was comfortable and opening windows a big plus.

Bruce from Sydney, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto Hotel is one of the best hotel that I know and I know a lot of them. It is the perfect hotel and I would like very much to stay again in it with my wife and daughter. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY

Jorge from City Bell, Argentina
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were great, very professional and freindly, the room was excellent

Loralie from Melbourne, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable accommodation and great staff.

Ri from Nelson, New Zealand
28 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were excellent - in particular Dee on front desk - very welcoming and friendly!!

Richard from Sydney, Australia
27 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

David from Masterton, New Zealand
27 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located hotel and the staff were excellent. The room was really good and was well insulated from noise outside.

Stephen from Darwin, Australia
26 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our third stay at the Alto. We come down to Melbourne every year and would not even look at staying anywhere else.

Barry from Brisbane, Australia
24 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for city stays, beautiful rooms, very very comfortable stay!!! Excellently equipped room, would definately stay again!

Kenick from Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
23 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great! I especially enjoyed the massage room.

Vanessa from Sydney, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple, comfortable hotel with all the amenities I required for a quick overnight business stay. Very clean hotel.

Margaretanne from Mansfield, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay - thankyou

Terri from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay with fantastic staff. Great location. I liked the snugness of the room and the fact that it required very little heating. Rooms were well lit-it was a worry that I would be reading in low light in a Green hotel, but was delighted with light level. Congratulations on your commitment to the environment.

Lily from Perth, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff at reception were excellent!

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice and relaxing, espeshaily the relaxation roo :)

Heidi from Epping, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice hotel, quiet, good food and service

Linda from Melbourne, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great stay: close to the Melbourne Exhibition & Convention Centre, away from the noise of the main streets but close to shops and caffes, quiet and friendly.

SOFYA from Sydney, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great time enjoyed friendly staff.

Lyne from North Albury, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet location and handy to transport.

Theresa from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, staff were wonderful, much appreciated the early in check in and use of car park for an extra hour. Thank you.

Kara from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service and friendly staff. Handy location near public transport. Room was very comfortable with everything you need. We loved the free tea and coffee from the coffee machine. Only negative was the noisy trams outside other than that it was excellent.

Nichola from Perth, Australia
14 July 2011

Our rooms have double glazed windows that can be opend for freah air. Closing both sectiosn of each window usually keeps out the noise of a large city like Melbourne. Most rooms face away from Bourke Street & the trams.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Charles from Davos, Switzerland
14 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always very good - first time we have stayed in the winter and a electric blanket would have been nice !

AJ from Wellington, New Zealand
12 July 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT