Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff, great service, great location, great stay, and in a great city!

Yukai from Singapore, Singapore
09 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic--young girl at reception was outstanding

George from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

its a great hotel with great service and in a great location being close to train station and other services will recommend to friends to stay there

JULIE from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Enjoyable! The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room had everything we needed for our stay. Free wifi internet was a welcome bonus. Was really glad to see the environmental initiatives, including recycling available in rooms -many hotels just pay lip service, so good that Alto has taken it one step further.

Kristine from Wollongong, Australia
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Warwick from Brisbane, Australia
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service. Gary and Andry were very helpful with restaurant recommdations, tips on public transportation and internet accessibility.

Elena from Malaysia, Australia
04 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really impressed the bed was very comfortable everything about the hotel was excellent will definatly be staying again and will recomend the hotel to other people.

Charles from Perth, Australia
03 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellect location as i was arriving late from southern cross station, just across the road. Got a free upgrade and excellent breakfast, then only 2 blocks away from my meeting the next morning.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm simply amazed at how much the self-contained units have to offer. We managed to get some laundry done during our stay. The beds are comfortable and clean and location is fantastic! Simply accessible by walking or the trams. It's conveniently located near the Southern Cross Station where we could easily hop on the airport bus shuttle for AUD$16! I would recommend to family and friends to stay there too.

Sophia from Singapore, Singapore
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really friendly staff, our room was clean and comfy. Great location - we had an excellent trip to Melbourne.

Bradley from Sydney, Australia
01 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Gaynor from Adelaide, Australia
01 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The loft apartment was much smaller then anticipated from the photos, would have preferred a larger sitting relaxing area.

Jodie from Perth, Australia
31 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A selection of pillows would have been good as we struggled with the ones we had - too high.

Guest From from Canberra, Australia
31 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. This is the 4th time that I've stayed (and the 2nd time in a week) and as usual everything met expectations. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff as usual were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We dropped our bags off early in the morning, the room was ready by early afternoon & it's a nice touch to find your bags waiting in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect as we went to the footy at Etihad. Nothing is too far away, trains & trams are close by, as is the Skybus. I'll definately be back again.

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and very good value, loved the selection for breakfast, and the cheery service from the young lady at reception.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good great value

Murray from Geelong, Australia
29 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at the Alto, close to bus, train, tram, Etihad, shops. What more could you ask for! Always a pleasurable experience

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
25 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience and location.

Brenton from South Australia, Australia
24 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good. The breakfast was great - I can't stand hot buffets and really enjoyed ordering a hot meal with a cold buffet like Alto has. Location is of course perfect. Staff really good.

Mick from Rockhampton, Australia
24 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay. Love it. Staff very friendly, esp the girls in the morning. However, it would be nice if your customer registration system can flag to your reception staff on check in that the customer had stayed previously and greeted the customer by saying something along th line of welcome back.

Victor from Hobart, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience.

Christopher from Oakland, Ca, United States
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean room. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

Chun from Sydney, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very comfortable.

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was mind blowing. Staffs are friendly, trained to satisfy customers, and etc. There were small issues like late check in and carpet changing, but the way you guys deal with it, way way more than enough to cover every single mentioned issue. Seriously, great.

Darren from Ayer Itam, Penang, Malaysia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and pleasant

MICHAEL from Brisbane, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful experience at the Alto Hotel On Bourke. The staff were phenomenal and extremely attentive and the facilities were of the highest standard.

Kyra from Ottawa, Canada
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't leave window open at night if didn't want to be disturbed by garbage bin emptying from adjoining business and also construction noise from nearby site.

Michelle from Perth, Australia
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but unfortunately the person next door was quite noisey in the early morning(not your fault). Dinner and breakfast were great.

Dennis from Hobart, Australia
20 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

your staff was excellent the food was excellent

Stella from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - perfect for my needs.

Kerry from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic! loved it! loved the relaxation room.

Nayomi from Bendigo, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - helpful and friendly staff. Good location, good room options (we had 3 adults)

Abby from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very pleased with the hotel and particulalry the staff. Also the green ethos and free wifi access (although this did get cut off before we checked out, but I am sure the staff would have sorted it out if we'd asked). It was a very friendly and homely place to stay and offered good value compared to other similar places in the city, for the facilities available.

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable as usual.

Margaret from Perth, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All was very good this was my second stay at Alto. However i found the girl on the desk at checkout to be rather tetchy and a little rude. Other than that all was fine.

Phyllis from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well appointed, great service and food, lovely building with character and great history. Love the breakfast room. My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

Anne from Fremantle, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable-have stayed there before and have booked again.

Christine from Swan Point, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good. We will stay at Alto when we return to Melbourne again.

Guest From from Perth, Australia
11 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had high expectations after looking at Trip Advisor reviews. When we arrived we were shown into a room that was rather dungeon like (one small window that was more like a sky light than anything else and provided no view). We asked to be moved and the staff didn't question this and moved us to a more spacious room. We were very grateful. There was still no view however (our window overlooked a brick wall and the interior of an office) but it was quiet which was good. The bed was comfortable and the free internet a bonus. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

Jude from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, low stress. I love the fact you have bike helmets to lend.

Matthew from Brisbane, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, wish it was longer. Room extremely comfortable, only issue would be the size of the bedroom. Loved being able to open the windows and having a lovely view.

Tamara from Perth, Australia
08 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent experience very happy with everything very comfortable bed

Vivienne from Hamilton, New Zealand
05 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All the staff that we encountered were friendly to the max. Couldn't complain about the welcome. Even the cleaners were friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable. The view non-existant. We did get this room at a bargain rate, with breakfast included it cost $145 per night. Not sure what the normal rate was, but would not want to pay too much more. Saying that, the position was good, parking was at a reasonable rate and the staff were all exceptionally friendly which is unusual in a city hotel. Congratulations on employing staff that are happy in whatever roles they have. You must be doing something right.

Sherryn from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We would like to thank you for our stay it was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful and a special mention to Lauren who was always so cheerful. The location was great and we will stay again.

Caterina from Perth, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were actually disappointed we haven't stayed at Alto during our previous visits to Melbourne. Alto was perfect and will be back in the near future.

Rob from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT