Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Dane from Melb, Australia
20 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family decided to stay at Alto Hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. After spending 3 days at Alto, we would say that we have enjoyed our stay. Kudos to all the reception staff who were friendly and helpful and to those who have put great effort into maintaining the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.

Pin from Langkawi, Malaysia
19 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay - the staff were very helpful at all times - we did go and buy some softer pillows - but that was a personal preference.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was clean and comfortable with a great location. The green environmental aspects were a great bonus. It was part of the reason I chose to stay with Alto.

Sylvia from Woodend, Australia
16 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really lovely hotel. Most comfortable and clean. Exceptionally comfortable bed and pillow. Loved the "green" theme too. Very conscientious of our environment. Fantastic! Will cetainly recommend to others.

Renae from Rye, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine.

Tiffany from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantasic hotel, staff and character.

Stuart from Hobart, Australia
13 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really nice stay. A little pushy when we overslept our 10am departure (between 10.20am and 10.22am we had two knocks at the door and one phone call asking us to leave!) but other than that a good stay. Thanks

Ben from London, United Kingdom
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice stay, was upgraded to a larger apartment, room was comfortable and had all amenaties that I could want.

Luke from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a most enjoyable time and felt at home. Restaurant was very relaxing after a busy day out and prices very reasonable. Staff friendly and efficient. Room upgraded adding to comfort of property.

John from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Mark from Perth, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Simon from Dunedin, New Zealand
10 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, Service was great, breakfast excellent, would recommend to otheres and stay there myself again.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and everyone was very friendly

Ben from Sydney, Australia
07 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne We found the staff to be most helpful with tips and guides to our independent travel around Melbourne

PAM from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Melody from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant enjoyable stay..

Henny from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Note that booking for one BR apt was upgraded to less suitable spa apt (too noisy) but your staff helped me with a studio that was perfectly quiet and comfortable

Michael from Sydney, Australia
02 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was great and suited my purposes.

Allison from Wollongong, Australia
01 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Francis from Perth, Australia
31 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable, helpful staff, good breakfast

Guest From from Nottingham, United Kingdom
26 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent reception service, some breakfast personel let the team down a bit. Fantastic location, lounge layout a bit pokey and bedrooms a bit sterile

Diane from Wellington, New Zealand
25 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay and will stay at the Alto in future.

Vicki from Canberra, Australia
23 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant.

Scott from Sydney, Australia
23 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location was very convenient to the Skybus and trams and the 7-eleven round the corner for tickets. All staff were polite and professional. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and modern. The cleaning crew forgot to leave us a floor mat one time but the concierge personally delivered a replacement within 30 minutes of me asking, exactly as he promised. Room was quiet as I had requested.

Sook from Sydney, Australia
21 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and were very thankful about the upgrade to the very spacious Appartment. I might be back in May for a conference. Thanks.

Anika from Darlinghurst, Australia
20 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Paul from Wentworth Falls, Australia
19 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very satisfiying

John from Perth, Australia
19 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best hotel experience we have ever had. We will be staying here again next time we visit Melbourne.

Deborah from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a lovely stay at the hotel the staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was just divine :) Thank you

Shayle from 4680, Australia
14 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Prompt check in and check out. Very convenient location. Minimum wait times for the lift.

Chris from Rural Victoria, Australia
12 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very happy with my stay

Daniel from North Sydney, Australia
09 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a nice stay here. The room could have been a bit bigger, but that didn't really matter especially when considering that it's pretty good value. Only minor thing was that whilst the bed was comfortable it was a double and a single bed pushed together to make a 'king'.

Shane from Ballarat, Australia
07 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I felt very comfortable here as a solo traveller, and found the service from all was friendly and helpful without being fawning. Very welcoming feel to the A lounge. I ate there for the majority of my stay, and found the food to be excellent too. I would choose to stay here again, rather than a bigger more impersonal hotel.

Joanna from Brisbane, Australia
05 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay. The staff where always helpful. The hotel is very clean and the room suited the business needs for the three of us. Breakfast at the restaurant was very well priced and provides good value for money. As a first time stayer in Melbourne, I felt the location was good and I would certainly stay again and will recommend our company consider using the Alto on Bourke where possible when visiting Melbourne in the future. One of our party is returning to Melbourne next week and told me he will consider staying at the Alto on Bourke as his first preference, dependent on the availability of single rooms over the period of his stay. Booking was easy on the internet and I was glad the website prompted me to consider parking and the reasons for doing so. It was my first time to Melbourne and being made clearly aware of the lack of parking and ability to book it was a great help.

Aaron from Auckland, New Zealand
04 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Particularly impressed with your efforts to be environmentally sensitive and pro-active. Keep that up - its a great differentiator for us.,

Nicole from Perth, Australia
04 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's everything I want from a place to stay whilst I am doing business in Melbourne. Convenient: Close to Southern Cross Station to catch the Skybus to and from the airport. Safe and clean - important as a female guest. Environmentally outstanding - aligned with my values and corporate commitment. Friendly - staff are second to none; efficient, informative, warm and accommodating.

Nicolette from Sydney, Australia
03 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the first night I spent in the room 201 was next to the street and was rather noisy with the tram passing by all evenng/night long. The food at the restaurant was well served and presented but quality of the ingrdients was very average.

Pascal from Christchurch, New Zealand
03 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We would have loved to have had the downstairs dining area open a little later as we came down right before 9pm and were told we couldn't be served as they were closing. However, loved the apartment and hotel.

Aienne from Sydney, Australia
02 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thought the Alto was a great hotel, and a pleasant experience

David from Sydney, Australia
02 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time at the hotel, it was in a great location and everyone there was very nice and helpful. We had a spa apartment on the top floor which was perfectly suited for 2 people. We especially loved the spa. The only thing we found was that there was no DVD player in the room, even though it was specified. We were a bit disappointed at that as we had brought a couple of movies to watch. If it was anywhere in the room we couldn't find it! Apart from that it was great. I'd stay again.

Emily from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2011

We are trialling some new LED TV's in some rooms and have found that they are not compatible with our existing DVD player. We hope to have this resolved soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel provided a great introduction to Melbourne. The staff were very friendly, and it was good that we were allowed to check in early after a long flight. The room was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed the breakfasts and the supply of coffee.

Stuart from Martley, Worcester, United Kingdom
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good value as well

Daniel from London, United Kingdom
26 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally everything was very good. Staff on reception always very helpful and cheerful. Had to ask for housekeeping to replenish a couple of things which they had forgotten, but that's not a big issue. Thank you.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific - we loved it. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Thank you! Nice to be able to recycle. The chef who did breakfast on Sunday morning (and the weekday nights, I believe, though we didn't eat any dinners there) was really terrific - his cooking was delicious.

Sawako from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT