Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Megan in the dining room was a delight. Breakfast perfect! will rate on trip advisor too

Jane from Adelaide, Australia
19 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Happy to come back again. Will recommend to friends.

Doug from Brisbane, Australia
13 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service was very friendly

Marriann from Perth, Australia
11 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Unit well appointed (well equipped kitchen and bathroom) although the suite was smaller than the one bedroom unit we had stayed in previously. E.g. dining table was too small for 2 ppl to eat at. Breakfast good value and staff generally attentive.

John from Brisbane, Australia
29 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always like to stay here when attending conferences for work.

Stuart from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location,central to everything

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little gem hidden away, was perfect for my needs on this trip. Would definitely stay again.

Craig from Alice Springs, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great hotel. good position. friendly staff. not modern but just what we wanted. comfortable beds

Phil from Darwin, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was a great place to stay - close to Southern Cross station. airport bus and trams and walking around centre; the most comfortable bed I have used for a very long time; small, personable and homely, especially with the coffee on; funky and full of character (fantastic black-and-white photographs of Melbourne scenes, orange accents in room) ; eco-conscious. It was the ideal accommodation especially as I was travelling alone and it felt like home rather than an anonymous chain hotel. I have already recommended it to colleagues and friends, and will stay with you if I ever get back to Melbourne (!). I normally don't bother with breakfast but your deal made it worthwhile, and allowed me to get on with the day without the need to stop and fill up.

Christine from Masterton, New Zealand
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Please refer to suggestion box!

Rose from Paris, France
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast!

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at Alto. Have brought friends to have coffee and drinks to show them the friendly nature of Alto.

Angela from Perth, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location and comfortable room. The breakfasts were great as usual and I was particularly impressed by the helpfulness, friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff at breakfast. This was our second stay at Alto and would stay again and still recommend it.

Elizabeth from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my second stay at the Alto and I have been very satisfied with my stay here each time. The rooms are neat and clean and nicely designed. The check in and check out is easy and hassle free. And the staff knowledgeable and friendly. And the location is perfect, just a few minutes from the Southern Cross station. Highly recommend.

Dipena from Canberra, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent plan to be back next year!

Craig from Morrinsville, New Zealand
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed here as a biz traveller. Felt like I was visiting friends. Staff was great. Best cable select of any hotel I've stayed at. Loved the massage chairs. I'll stay here again.

NATALIE from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely time that was nice and close to train station

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay.

Bradley from Wellington, New Zealand
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite pleasant

Anthony from Boyne Island, Australia
02 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful time, the staff were extremely helpful, warm and welcoming environment, provided excellent maps and guidance, location was perfect so close to trains and trams, meals were great value for money and extremely tasty. The coffee machine was wonderful too as it also provided take away cups which was most helpful. If you get the chance have a go on the massage chairs, they were wonderful after long days of walking and seeing the sights and experiences on offer in Melbourne. Room was compact, clean, limited noise from external sources. I loved the greenery in the room, it was a lovely little touch.

Penny from Dalby, Australia
01 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy staying here

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was exactly what I was hoping for. You provided everything we needed to look after our toddler. Your recommendation to Scugnizzo was perfect as the chef provided a toddler meal & we enjoyed catching up with family there.

Sasha from Melbourne, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel and have recommended it to others. We will be back on the 10th and very much looking forward to it. Thankyou

Rebecca from Launceston, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room very clean and the breakfast was really delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you

Karyn from Melbourne, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I was very happy with the Alto Hotel - I will definitely tay again

Neil from Brisbane, Australia
23 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks everyone once again for a fantastic stay. I feel like hotel Alto is my home away from home when I have to come to Melbourne. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Annette from Nhill, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a comforting personal setting with positive and helpful staff. It served its purpose very well.

Craig from Palmerston North, New Zealand
21 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Homely, quiet and very comfortable.

Dee from Wellington, New Zealand
21 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location and great service

Tamara from M, Australia
20 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable

Deborah from Woy Woy, Australia
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Small rooms and lounge/dining area small. Tidy rooms. Polite staff.

Marinus from Hamilton, New Zealand
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating staff in the kitchen and friendly staff at the frontdesk.

Jeric from Sydney, Australia
18 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

207 just a bit too petite

John from Auckland, New Zealand
18 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the nice touch of free coffee at any hour of the day. The staff were helpful in helping us arrange airport pick-up.

Quynh-Anh from New York, United States
18 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

Nikola from Sydney, Australia
16 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Anne from Auckland, New Zealand
16 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another all too brief stay at the 'home-from-home' experience of the Alto. As always, outstanding service from your friendly staff. Special thanks to Rebecca for making dinner so much fun. See you all soon!

Karen from Sydney, Australia
13 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have already expressed our thanks in an email, at the warm reception and great service we received from all staff at Alto. Front of house, dining, breakfast and housekeeping staff are all a credit to the company. We actually ended up staying for 2 nights, and will in future consider Alto " home " when next in Melbourne.

Frank from Toowoomba, Australia
12 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location

Margaret from Broken Hill, Australia
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely helpful and friendly staffs. Very convenient location.

Suzanne from Prescott, United States
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When visiting Melbourne the Alto Hotel On Bourke is an excellent base.

Jos from Auckland, Australia
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second stay at Alto and again, it was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the location is just the best if you are heading to Etihad for the footy. We didn't have breakfast this time so can't comment but I did snag one of the complimentary apples from the lobby! Our king room was spacious and quiet and the in room kitchenette was really useful for making a quick snack. We will definitely stay at The Alto again and recommend it to our friends.

My from Canberra, Australia
10 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay at Alto, there is nothing bad I can say about it.

Brad from Toowoomba, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was happy with the room.

Ken from Geelong, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT