Alto Hotel On Bourke

2724 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Gwenneth from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was good and the rooms had everything you needed.

Amelia from Sydney, Australia
21 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed it.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy and efficient with friendly staff

Ashleigh from Melbourne, Australia
19 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very comfortable stay and on the whole we were made to feel very welcome. We only had 1 experience when we wanted a coffee at 9:35 in the evening and distinctly got the impression that we were in the staff member's way and she wanted to go home. Other than that all the staff were exceptional.

Cath from Perth, Australia
16 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Alto before and would stay again. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms have up to date decor and are spotlessly clean. Beds are very comfortable. Love the personal touches of real plants in the room that are looked after and healthy and the offer of free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lounge for guests, oh and the fruit. The whole experience is one of comfort and feeling at home. The environmental waste control was excellent to see. Dining Room staff were welcoming and the breakfast good value. Thanks again to the Management and Staff of the Alto

Adele from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the 2nd time i have stayed here. Very helpful and pleasure staff, beds great wil be my go to pace when staying in the city.

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
13 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable, good value. I would come back again.

Wayne from Brisbane, Australia
01 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is very clean and well maintained. Keep it up.

Beng from Melbourne, Australia
28 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have travelled a lot and I have say that all the staff are amongst the best we have come across. The Cooks, reception staff and cleaners everyone is very helpful polite and friendly. They also do one best breakfasts. Great selection and well prepared.

Elisabeth from Woodside Beach, Australia
28 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Staff friendly and helpful . The room was ready when i arrived. Breakfast was good , and a good variety of choices. The staff at breakfast were very happy and cheerful. Overall a good experience again.

Norman from Brisbane, Australia
25 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always love coming back and staying at the Alto.

Kellie from Donald, Australia
18 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

safe and cozy

Anna from .........................................., United States
13 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've stayed at Alto several times and always enjoy our stay. It is well located on the Free Tram line, next to Southern Cross Station and a walk if you want to the city center. staff are always friendly and helpful and the beds are great. We always have a great time here.

Jodi-Ann from Ballito, South Africa
11 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and fuss free

IAN from Singapore, Singapore
11 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely stay overall. Great breakfeasts, great beds and rooms.

Ane from Hamilton, New Zealand
10 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Really lovely place away from home. Central. Trams out the front which was fab. Great rooms, excellent bed and pillows, very clean, all staff were friendly and very helpful from the waitress staff in the breakfast dinning (buffet excellent value), front desk and even the room cleaning staff. Very impressed with the hotel as it felt quaint and homely- not sterile like the big chain hotels. 100% will recommend this to others and we will stay here again next time in Melbourne.

Nina from Gold Coast, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to stay at a hotel that takes its environmental commitments seriously. Thanks!

Kathryn from Hobart, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GOOD

Jaroslaw from Launceston, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks, great stay, great food, great staff in a central location. Thanks for the 24-hour tea and apples.

Christopher from Gainesville Florida, United States
02 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Foxtel in lounge area difficult to use due to box stored in a different area of the room. The staff were friendly and very helpful, which made our short stay enjoyable.

Irene from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoy the included wifi, simple but sufficient breakfast menu and location close to public transport. The hotel's green credentials and reasonable prices make it an easy recommendation.

Simon from Brisbane, Australia
28 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful, helpful staff. Can't ask for more than that.

Anea from Brisbane, Australia
28 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were wonderful. Quiet unobtrusive but there when you needed them. Breakfast was great. I only have a small appetite so apologies to the kitchen.

Margaret from Perth, Australia
27 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, great value for family of 5

Paul from Perth, Australia
26 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff, rooms clean and set up per profile ( bedding needs). Love the apples in the foyer. Like the eco friendliness and the location. Easy to get to areas around the CBD and access to transport to other areas right outside the door. Great venue and always recommend to friends. Thanks.

Julie from Wollongong, Australia
26 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient and comfortable

Philip from Warrnambool, Australia
24 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for our requirements - 2 ladies travelling for a work conference. Bedroom each, bathroom each. Staff very freidnly & helpful. thank you :)

Vicki from Launceston, Australia
21 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable short stay. Staff were very helpful. Love the energy efficient and sustainability initiatives. Only small suggestion would be better coffee downstairs or plunge coffee available in the room. That could be charge to room.

Fiona from Sydney, Australia
16 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a lovely time at The Alto. The staff were fabulous in particular Silvia at breakfast - always bright and chirpy. Made you feel you were the only guest in the dining room. The room was great and the hotel has a lovely feel and very well maintained. Super clean! It's a great location. For me, it is close to Southern Cross Station, so it's easy to get the shuttle to and from the airport. I had dinner there twice and was pleased both times with the food; also the breakfasts were great, especially the Bircher Muesli! I was recommended The Alto by a friend who stays there regularly and I will now pass on the merits of The Alto to others. I can't wait to come back to Melbourne and I will definitely stay at The Alto next time. Thank you

Marie from Adelaide, Australia
14 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always consistently great value, service and location. it's so easy to get to from the airport as the skybus terminal just metres away at southern cross station! close to movida (our favourite restaurant) and shopping....also many woolies metros supermarkets nearby.

Paul from Sydney, Australia
11 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My night at Alto was very enjoyable.

Gwenneth from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will definitely come back here to stay.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
07 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service as always.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
07 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our fourth stay at Alto Hotel and very happy with it too. Staff are very friendly and helpful - we left our bags in the store on our check out day and came back later in the afternoon to collect them and relax in the lounge for half an hour before we left to come home. The chocolates too were great. I was a little disappointed to see our "book early, pay and save rate" was actually higher than the same online rate with you a day or two before our stay.

James from Brisbane, Australia
06 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here.

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
05 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booked a petite room but then upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. This apartment was excellent, comfortable bedding and all the amenities i could ask for. Many thanks, would love to have stayed longer.

Hanne from Echuca Village, Australia
26 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always I had a lovely time staying at the Alto. It's the perfect spot for me when visiting Melbourne

Norma from Ocean Grove, Australia
25 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again every member of staff was friendly and helpful, the location is fantastic for a few days short stay, between cultural events and shopping.

Alison from Wentworth Falls, Australia
19 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic as always. Menu could be a little more varied but overall very good.

Leanne from 3677, Australia
17 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This continues to be my favorite hotel in Melbourne. Consistently excellent service and facilities.

Bernadette from Warrnambool, Australia
14 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, clean and modern rooms. There was a bit of noise from the neighbouring rooms (young children screaming and running around)

Helen from Sydney, Australia
09 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good service from the staff

Hector from Veracruz, Mexico
01 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant right from the word go...so pleased with overall stay have booked to come back in October

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
30 July 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT