Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a lovely time at The Alto. The staff were fabulous in particular Silvia at breakfast - always bright and chirpy. Made you feel you were the only guest in the dining room. The room was great and the hotel has a lovely feel and very well maintained. Super clean! It's a great location. For me, it is close to Southern Cross Station, so it's easy to get the shuttle to and from the airport. I had dinner there twice and was pleased both times with the food; also the breakfasts were great, especially the Bircher Muesli! I was recommended The Alto by a friend who stays there regularly and I will now pass on the merits of The Alto to others. I can't wait to come back to Melbourne and I will definitely stay at The Alto next time. Thank you

Marie from Adelaide, Australia
14 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always consistently great value, service and location. it's so easy to get to from the airport as the skybus terminal just metres away at southern cross station! close to movida (our favourite restaurant) and shopping....also many woolies metros supermarkets nearby.

Paul from Sydney, Australia
11 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My night at Alto was very enjoyable.

Gwenneth from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will definitely come back here to stay.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
07 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service as always.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
07 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our fourth stay at Alto Hotel and very happy with it too. Staff are very friendly and helpful - we left our bags in the store on our check out day and came back later in the afternoon to collect them and relax in the lounge for half an hour before we left to come home. The chocolates too were great. I was a little disappointed to see our "book early, pay and save rate" was actually higher than the same online rate with you a day or two before our stay.

James from Brisbane, Australia
06 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here.

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
05 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booked a petite room but then upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. This apartment was excellent, comfortable bedding and all the amenities i could ask for. Many thanks, would love to have stayed longer.

Hanne from Echuca Village, Australia
26 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always I had a lovely time staying at the Alto. It's the perfect spot for me when visiting Melbourne

Norma from Ocean Grove, Australia
25 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again every member of staff was friendly and helpful, the location is fantastic for a few days short stay, between cultural events and shopping.

Alison from Wentworth Falls, Australia
19 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic as always. Menu could be a little more varied but overall very good.

Leanne from 3677, Australia
17 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This continues to be my favorite hotel in Melbourne. Consistently excellent service and facilities.

Bernadette from Warrnambool, Australia
14 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, clean and modern rooms. There was a bit of noise from the neighbouring rooms (young children screaming and running around)

Helen from Sydney, Australia
09 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good service from the staff

Hector from Veracruz, Mexico
01 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant right from the word go...so pleased with overall stay have booked to come back in October

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
30 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Around my 5th overnight stay Represents good value, location and excellent friendly service Likely to remain my venue of choice when visiting Melbourne

Mike from Sydney, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto was a great place to stay, good size and good location. Beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was that it was a little noisy in the main bedroom at night with the sound of the air conditioning and general noise outside. Although this was only minor and wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

Kirsty from Adelaide, Australia
23 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience

Gilles from Saint √Čtienne, France
23 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartment for 3 couples. Nice having own bathroom. Comfy beds and pillows. Thanks Alto on Bourke, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Marylou from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, clean, modern, free Wi-Fi. We enjoyed our stay at Alto and will definately stay again.

Lesley from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as per usual

Biagio from Perth, Australia
20 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very professional service and took care of the small things (e.g. putting my case in my room prior to check-in, opening window in my room to freshen).

Patrick from Perth, Australia
19 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Megan in the dining room was a delight. Breakfast perfect! will rate on trip advisor too

Jane from Adelaide, Australia
19 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Happy to come back again. Will recommend to friends.

Doug from Brisbane, Australia
13 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service was very friendly

Marriann from Perth, Australia
11 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Unit well appointed (well equipped kitchen and bathroom) although the suite was smaller than the one bedroom unit we had stayed in previously. E.g. dining table was too small for 2 ppl to eat at. Breakfast good value and staff generally attentive.

John from Brisbane, Australia
29 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always like to stay here when attending conferences for work.

Stuart from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location,central to everything

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little gem hidden away, was perfect for my needs on this trip. Would definitely stay again.

Craig from Alice Springs, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great hotel. good position. friendly staff. not modern but just what we wanted. comfortable beds

Phil from Darwin, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was a great place to stay - close to Southern Cross station. airport bus and trams and walking around centre; the most comfortable bed I have used for a very long time; small, personable and homely, especially with the coffee on; funky and full of character (fantastic black-and-white photographs of Melbourne scenes, orange accents in room) ; eco-conscious. It was the ideal accommodation especially as I was travelling alone and it felt like home rather than an anonymous chain hotel. I have already recommended it to colleagues and friends, and will stay with you if I ever get back to Melbourne (!). I normally don't bother with breakfast but your deal made it worthwhile, and allowed me to get on with the day without the need to stop and fill up.

Christine from Masterton, New Zealand
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Please refer to suggestion box!

Rose from Paris, France
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast!

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at Alto. Have brought friends to have coffee and drinks to show them the friendly nature of Alto.

Angela from Perth, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location and comfortable room. The breakfasts were great as usual and I was particularly impressed by the helpfulness, friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff at breakfast. This was our second stay at Alto and would stay again and still recommend it.

Elizabeth from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my second stay at the Alto and I have been very satisfied with my stay here each time. The rooms are neat and clean and nicely designed. The check in and check out is easy and hassle free. And the staff knowledgeable and friendly. And the location is perfect, just a few minutes from the Southern Cross station. Highly recommend.

Dipena from Canberra, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent plan to be back next year!

Craig from Morrinsville, New Zealand
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed here as a biz traveller. Felt like I was visiting friends. Staff was great. Best cable select of any hotel I've stayed at. Loved the massage chairs. I'll stay here again.

NATALIE from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely time that was nice and close to train station

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay.

Bradley from Wellington, New Zealand
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite pleasant

Anthony from Boyne Island, Australia
02 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful time, the staff were extremely helpful, warm and welcoming environment, provided excellent maps and guidance, location was perfect so close to trains and trams, meals were great value for money and extremely tasty. The coffee machine was wonderful too as it also provided take away cups which was most helpful. If you get the chance have a go on the massage chairs, they were wonderful after long days of walking and seeing the sights and experiences on offer in Melbourne. Room was compact, clean, limited noise from external sources. I loved the greenery in the room, it was a lovely little touch.

Penny from Dalby, Australia
01 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy staying here

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was exactly what I was hoping for. You provided everything we needed to look after our toddler. Your recommendation to Scugnizzo was perfect as the chef provided a toddler meal & we enjoyed catching up with family there.

Sasha from Melbourne, Australia
24 May 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT