Alto Hotel On Bourke

2724 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the second time we stayed at Alto. We found the location very suitable for our needs and central to everything. Very happy.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice stay

Nicolas from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful staff. Ideal location for football at Etihad Stadium. Room is compact but adequate for 4 adults.

Paul from Turners Beach, Australia
16 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Jon and l both loved staying at Alto could only say good things Kind Regards Anne Fleming

Jon from Melbourne, Australia
14 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Truly perfect! Thanks!

Tobias from Zurich, Switzerland
12 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice and convenient, well equipped room, and free coffee is a nice touch. Thanks a lot!

Jezej from London, United Kingdom
12 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent thank you. Hard to fault

Stuart from Welllington, New Zealand
04 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient, good online booking experience, friendly reception and restaurant staff. Really REALLY like the default no air-conditioning and opening windows. Like the free wi-fi as well, no problems around it, all worked beautifully.

Sally from Canberra, Australia
03 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and excellent value for money

Michael from Sandhurst, Australia
02 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Incredibly convenient near Southern Cross Station, across the road from the Melbourne Hub. On tram line. Outstanding attention to detail as an eco-friendly hotel. Great little lounge for reading, library with books to swap or just take or leave. Great free coffee machine. Adequate, healthy continental breakfast.

Rosemary from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great experience as usual. Looking forward to another stay in June with eggs benedict for breakfast. Told our brother and sister-in-law about the Alto Hotel and they will be joining us in June.

John from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely a pleasure to stay at Alto. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay again next time I'm in Melbourne! I love the green/environmental aspects you guys have developed as part of the hotel. Great stuff!

Gregory from Perth, Australia
02 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, great breakfast and coffee, rooms quite small and no natural light. Very good location. Loved Bourke street.

Raluca from Sydney, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was very impressive

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Alto, and I was pleased with how quiet the room was in spite of being in the city. We were comfortable, and our 3-year-old son enjoyed the hot chocolate drink available in the lounge almost everyday we were there. All the staff we encountered (front desk, cleaning staff, food staff) were great. It is more expensive than other hotels, but we liked supporting a green hotel. Keep it up!

Jean from Kowloon, Hong Kong
29 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and quiet room; helpful and pleasant staff at reception and in breakfast room ; umbrella in room very useful as it was raining that night and following morning; charming building.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Great staff , good breakfasts and ideally located for public transport links

KEITH from Hamilton, United Kingdom
27 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The staff were all very helpful and courteous, while the room was very pleasant and spotless. Thank-you, we intend to stay again.

Nigel from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only complaint, upon checking in we were told breakfast was included by desk staff, but upon attending breakfast we were told it was not included, otherwise overall very good

David from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location for Skybus and other CBD office areas

Vanessa from Perth, Australia
23 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good. The girls at reception on arrival were very friendly helpful and accommodating to 2 tired travelers off a long haul flights. Top marks to them

Kate from Whitstable, United Kingdom
22 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The room suited our family size - not very spacious but quite cozy. The location was also conveinent. The complimentary coffee was great. Although we didn't get time to use the other facilities offered a the hotel (relaxation and the gym). It was our first time but we hope to be back again. Thank you.

JUSTINA from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always happy to stay there, like the atmosphere and convenience.

Suzanne from Kyneton, Australia
22 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again a great stay at Alto. Am looking forward to booking my next trip, thinks once again Alto.

Natasha from Adelaide, Australia
21 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and really nice people. Thanks for taking care of us :)

Jude from Wellington, New Zealand
21 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the room, parking was easy to organise and well located, great service.

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and perfect location for train travellers

MIchelle from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice and clean, great to be able to use stairs instead of lift. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Also loved the relaxation room.

Ksenia from Brisbane, Australia
20 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Polite & helpful staff, great room & facilities.

Clare from Perth, Australia
19 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful! I always feel safe and welcomed when I stay

Michelle from Launceston, Australia
19 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time. The hotel was great. Staff were very helpful. Bed was comfy. Furnishing was good. We would book again.

Rol from Adelaide, Australia
18 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Have recommended Alto to many people.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and helpfull staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and good facilities

Toby from Perth, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No real issues at all

Robert from Auckland, New Zealand
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Seamless

Dion from Perth, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Compliments to the hospitality staff in the kitchen during evening and breakfast service.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a very relaxed, friendly atmosphere. The dining room and library are cosy and comfortable. The decor was very attractive and modern but the character of the old building had been maintained which we really liked.

Shirley from Toronto, Canada
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a pleasant and stress free stay. Nice staff.

Judith from Sydney, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Alan from Gold Coast, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a a wonderful time. Sidney (front desk) was wonderful and we will be returning. All staff were amazing. I tell all my friends.

Alenta from Perth, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant and homely.

Lena from Adelaide, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very, very impressed. Will definitely recommend to others.

Susanne from Brisbane, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay and breakfast was excellent.

Timothy from Burnie, Australia
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel was convenient to tram and Southern Cross Station. Rooms were clean.

David from Houston, Tx, United States
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Shirlene from Canberra, Australia
13 April 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT