Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful! I always feel safe and welcomed when I stay

Michelle from Launceston, Australia
19 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time. The hotel was great. Staff were very helpful. Bed was comfy. Furnishing was good. We would book again.

Rol from Adelaide, Australia
18 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Have recommended Alto to many people.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and helpfull staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and good facilities

Toby from Perth, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No real issues at all

Robert from Auckland, New Zealand
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Seamless

Dion from Perth, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Compliments to the hospitality staff in the kitchen during evening and breakfast service.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a very relaxed, friendly atmosphere. The dining room and library are cosy and comfortable. The decor was very attractive and modern but the character of the old building had been maintained which we really liked.

Shirley from Toronto, Canada
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a pleasant and stress free stay. Nice staff.

Judith from Sydney, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Alan from Gold Coast, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a a wonderful time. Sidney (front desk) was wonderful and we will be returning. All staff were amazing. I tell all my friends.

Alenta from Perth, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant and homely.

Lena from Adelaide, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very, very impressed. Will definitely recommend to others.

Susanne from Brisbane, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay and breakfast was excellent.

Timothy from Burnie, Australia
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel was convenient to tram and Southern Cross Station. Rooms were clean.

David from Houston, Tx, United States
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Shirlene from Canberra, Australia
13 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A clean, comfortable hotel, with exceptioanlly friendly staff in an excellent location. would definitely stay here again!

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and friendly, good location and helpful stafff

Joanne from Syddn, Australia
12 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel

Geethasiri from Adelaide, Australia
12 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoy my visits for business and would stay there for a private visit as well. I recommend the Alto to everyone I meet who travels to Melbourne!

Nick from Sydney, Australia
11 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The ratings say it all. The Alto is our preferred place to stay while in Melbourne - highly recommend to all. AAA+++

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
10 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a good experience staying at the Alto. The rooms and front entrance were a bit smallish, but the rooms were clean and amenities were more than adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful at the front reception. We enjoyed the complimentary apples and Easter chocolates, along with the coffee and tea service in the lobby. Our only compliant was that the towel service was inconsistent. Some days we had all of our towels, some days there were missing hand towels or face cloths. Otherwise, this was a great value hotel.

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
10 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff in a convenient location. Will be back!

Ericson from Sydney, Australia
10 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't fault it. Staff very efficient and affable

Patrick from Dinmore, Australia
08 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy location to Etihad Stadium and Docklands. Easy tram ride to other areas. Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved all the 'green' aspects and that the hotel is trying to do its bit to help save the environment! Fantastic massage chairs and free coffee......perfect after a big day of shopping!

Swanson from Sunshine Coast, Australia
06 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very good. The desk staff were well mannered. The room was kept nice and tidy and I enjoyed knowing that it was energy efficient. Very good hotel.

Fiona from Brisbane, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always stay with you when we visit Melbourne and recommend you to all our friends.

Grant from Brisbane, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Vey very helpful, friendly staff. Really pleased to find this place. Room was amazing, nice and quiet. Very easy stay.. Nothing too much trouble. The little extras make a nice touch eg coffee and papers. Really liked the Eco friendly aspect. Better then other hotels.

Faye from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alto Hotel On Bourke. It was very convenient to many interesting sites and it was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and made us feel right at home. They were always quick to provide us with guidance when we requested it.

Daryl from La Ronge, Canada
02 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful stay as always. Fantastic service, lovely clean room. Will continue staying at the Alto whenever we visit Melbourne.

Lia from Newcastle Nsw, Australia
01 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is always clean, the beds are very and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

My from Warrnambool, Australia
30 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful place to stay. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, lovely breakfast. We will be back.

Kennedy from Wonglepong, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and comfortable. Great central location. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Meals (breakfast and dining) all very good.

Les from Mildura, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant. Restaurant Saturday nIght would have been a Plus

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and clean, happy to stay there again

Neil from Canberra, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thought overall it was very good.One thing I would say is that if the staff say they are going to do somethink then they should. In our case we asked to be called when the room would come availible. No call came, which was very disappointing.

Wayne from Perth, Australia
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My fiancée and I stayed at the Alto Hotel over New Year's to celebrate one year since our engagement, and had a wonderful time. This time we had to visit Melbourne for some legal advice (we're gay and I'm applying for a partner visa to stay with my fiancée in Australia); it's such a long and stressful process. We loved our first stay at your hotel, so we decided to stay there again and upgrade to a spa apartment. The evening we stayed at your hotel, we ordered room service and enjoyed the spa bath--it was incredibly relaxing, just what we needed after so stressful a day! We'll be travelling down to Melbourne a few more times in the next few months, and will definitely be staying at the Alto Hotel when we do!

Kimberly from Gundowring, Australia
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff; excellent breakfast; wonderful Internet access; will stay again and will recommendk

Jordan from San Francisco, United States
20 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing rooms, great staff. Will be back for sure

Shae from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay.Staff were very helpful and friendly.hotel is in excellent location,close to all forms of public transport and other facilities which made it easy for us to get about and do the things we wanted to do.Thank you.

Jeff from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. The facilities were excellent, and we were made to feel very comfortable. We would have no hesitation in staying with you again.

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved it! We were upgraded to a larger room just because a better one was available. The staff were all so lovely and the rooms were spotless.

Lisette from Ballarat, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very relaxing experience with exceptionally freindly and helpful staff. This hotel is well above average. We will definately be staying again.

Raeline from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay. The staff and services could not be faulted. We where most impressed and now understand why many of our friends and family have stayed with yourselves previously. Next time, the only thing we would consider is staying elsewhere in the building as the tram noise tended to be a little loud for us during late evenings and early morning, taking into consideration our jet lag. It may not have bothered us otherwise. Thanks again for a pleasant stay.

Rall from Perth, Canada
14 March 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT