Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't fault it. Staff very efficient and affable

Patrick from Dinmore, Australia
08 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy location to Etihad Stadium and Docklands. Easy tram ride to other areas. Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved all the 'green' aspects and that the hotel is trying to do its bit to help save the environment! Fantastic massage chairs and free coffee......perfect after a big day of shopping!

Swanson from Sunshine Coast, Australia
06 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very good. The desk staff were well mannered. The room was kept nice and tidy and I enjoyed knowing that it was energy efficient. Very good hotel.

Fiona from Brisbane, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always stay with you when we visit Melbourne and recommend you to all our friends.

Grant from Brisbane, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Vey very helpful, friendly staff. Really pleased to find this place. Room was amazing, nice and quiet. Very easy stay.. Nothing too much trouble. The little extras make a nice touch eg coffee and papers. Really liked the Eco friendly aspect. Better then other hotels.

Faye from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alto Hotel On Bourke. It was very convenient to many interesting sites and it was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and made us feel right at home. They were always quick to provide us with guidance when we requested it.

Daryl from La Ronge, Canada
02 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful stay as always. Fantastic service, lovely clean room. Will continue staying at the Alto whenever we visit Melbourne.

Lia from Newcastle Nsw, Australia
01 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is always clean, the beds are very and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

My from Warrnambool, Australia
30 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful place to stay. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, lovely breakfast. We will be back.

Kennedy from Wonglepong, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and comfortable. Great central location. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Meals (breakfast and dining) all very good.

Les from Mildura, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant. Restaurant Saturday nIght would have been a Plus

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and clean, happy to stay there again

Neil from Canberra, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thought overall it was very good.One thing I would say is that if the staff say they are going to do somethink then they should. In our case we asked to be called when the room would come availible. No call came, which was very disappointing.

Wayne from Perth, Australia
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My fiancée and I stayed at the Alto Hotel over New Year's to celebrate one year since our engagement, and had a wonderful time. This time we had to visit Melbourne for some legal advice (we're gay and I'm applying for a partner visa to stay with my fiancée in Australia); it's such a long and stressful process. We loved our first stay at your hotel, so we decided to stay there again and upgrade to a spa apartment. The evening we stayed at your hotel, we ordered room service and enjoyed the spa bath--it was incredibly relaxing, just what we needed after so stressful a day! We'll be travelling down to Melbourne a few more times in the next few months, and will definitely be staying at the Alto Hotel when we do!

Kimberly from Gundowring, Australia
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff; excellent breakfast; wonderful Internet access; will stay again and will recommendk

Jordan from San Francisco, United States
20 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing rooms, great staff. Will be back for sure

Shae from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay.Staff were very helpful and friendly.hotel is in excellent location,close to all forms of public transport and other facilities which made it easy for us to get about and do the things we wanted to do.Thank you.

Jeff from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. The facilities were excellent, and we were made to feel very comfortable. We would have no hesitation in staying with you again.

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved it! We were upgraded to a larger room just because a better one was available. The staff were all so lovely and the rooms were spotless.

Lisette from Ballarat, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very relaxing experience with exceptionally freindly and helpful staff. This hotel is well above average. We will definately be staying again.

Raeline from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay. The staff and services could not be faulted. We where most impressed and now understand why many of our friends and family have stayed with yourselves previously. Next time, the only thing we would consider is staying elsewhere in the building as the tram noise tended to be a little loud for us during late evenings and early morning, taking into consideration our jet lag. It may not have bothered us otherwise. Thanks again for a pleasant stay.

Rall from Perth, Canada
14 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The staff are excellent and pleasant friendly service makes such a difference. That coffee machine is very handy too!

Donna from Darwin, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We only stayed one night as our jump off point for The Great Ocean Road. Comfortable beds, small rooms, small bathroom, nothing luxurious, but clean and efficient. Staff helpful with restaurant and transport advice. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and good location for getting onto the highway and out of town.

Elizabeth from Kangaroo Point, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good to stay & especially value the environmental consciousness of the hotel.

Charles from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Obviously, the location close to Spencer Street Station and reasonable proximity to the city centre was great. From entering the hotel, all staff were really helpful, professional and very nice. We were lucky to be upgraded to the 3 bedroom apartment, which worked better for us and we were very grateful. We all found the apartment and hotel very comfortable, convenient and clean. The only minor issue was some noise late at night from outside - people talking loudly in the alley and the tram bell, but I don't consider his is an issue for the hotel. We stayed 2 nights. We didn't use the restaurant, as we were catching up with friends we tended to go out. Staff told us they could book places for us, but we organised ourselves. Overall, we had a great stay and we'd come again. Thank you.

Robyn from Various, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasant experience. Only problem is the noise in the alley way in the early hours that can penetrate the clossed windows.

Paul from Launceston, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, would recommend to any friends

Taylor from Washington, Dc, United States
11 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. If we were to return to Melbourne we would definitely stay there again - in fact we almost wished we were staying longer because our room was so perfect for our needs. The only issue we had with the room was the smell. It smelled a bit musty - as if there had been water damage that had not been treated yet. Could just be, that the room needs more airing out after people shower or such. But the room and bathroom in itself was clean.

Lillian from Copenhagen, Denmark
11 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As good as the last time we stayed.... couldn't ask for more.

Kristy from Perth, Australia
10 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Like the "Green" project

Guest From from Thames, New Zealand
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exactly what I needed. Business traveller, arriving late on the sky-bus. Couldn't be more convenient. Staff polite and helpful. Nothing fancy about the room but exactly what i needed. Happy to be your ambassador and spread the good word......

Mutch from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a wonderful stay at a very well run hotel.

Richard from Belfast, United Kingdom
06 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were extremely pleased and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Michele from Issaquah, United States
06 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the breakfast at Alto.

Janet from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

my compliments, especially Andrew at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

John from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent again! Sorry about vomitibng in the lobby :-( Was a great stay!!!

Kenick from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good but the television choices needs work.

Tim from Tenterfield, Australia
02 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay - will definitely recommend.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly staff. It was nice to get a phone call prior to our visit to confirm all was in order for our stay. It was nice to have the upgrade to a studio room. Enjoyed both nights (stayed again on the 26th) at the hotel.

Lois from Perth, Australia
29 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the cleaning was excellent, I could not fault it.

Deire from Auckland, New Zealand
28 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff welcoming and very helpful. Room comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast excellent. I like the free library and the green initiatives, and the free wifi (which I look for in a hotel now). The only disappointment was the view of the brick wall from the window, but for one night's stay I can put up with that!

Lisa from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent overall

Phillip from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was very professional and helpful!

Bernie from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - enjoyed the reading area and access to coffee and tea - very helpful friendly staff.

Tania from Christchurch, New Zealand
27 February 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT