Alto Hotel On Bourke

2885 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you and we hope to see you soon ????

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay and a lovely staff. Keep it up!

Ana from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time staying in the hotel, and the room was excellent . Experienced significant noise from the pub opposite on Sunday night. Desk staff all very helpful and friendly. Restaurant quite pricey, travellers and business people may appreciate menu / prices more in the cheap and cheerful range.

Erin from Sydney, Australia
02 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well designed room, very clean, excellent staff - very helpful, breakfast excellent. Very good value.

James from Santa Fe, United States
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good - like environmental touch, apples, massage chairs, library

Jocelyn from Mt Maunganui, New Zealand
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love this hotel. Beautiful, quiet and a very good place in The city.

Michel from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the Alto on Bourke. It is a small hotel, intimate and personal. The staff were very helpful, our room was perfect. We loved staying there and would recommend it to other couples.

Lynn from Bellingen Nsw, Australia
31 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my third stay & I thoroughly recomend this hotel. It is consistently excellent. The staff are always welcoming, the rooms are spacious with very comfy bed, Very good food & great location, couldn't be more convenient

Lynn from Perth, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and convenient location for going to the Australian Open tennis and exploring the cities CBD and restaurant culture

Michelle from Wollongong, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay within easy walking to transport.Buffet is not that wonderful however the Gourmet breakfast is good. Coffee machine nothing special

Roger from Canberra, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

V good - particularly the staff

Dave from Auckland, New Zealand
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Timothy from Brisbane, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent hotel. Only problem was two mornings when the cooked breakfast was very poorly executed. Appreciated having the Australlian Open schedule available every morning.

Ronald from Toronto, Canada
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Staff available to give advice on tram travel etc. Prompt and friendly service. Extra touches like book library, free coffee machine, water, apples etc all appreciated. Fantastically comfortable bed and best I have ever slept in whilst holidaying. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely come back if visiting Melbourne again. Many, many thanks to all

LINDA from Perth, Australia
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only problem is that I have asked for check out at 12 am and was refused.

Newton from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
25 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only one fault there was no where to put folded small clothes,

Robyn from Fassifern, Australia
24 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfecct for shopping, concerts eating

Kaye from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My son and I enjoyed a wonderful stay. hotel extremely clean, great location, easy to access from airport and staff very helpful. We arrived early but were able to access our room which was great. Staff allowed a family member who was meeting us for dinner to park his car in carpark which was most appreciated. Would recommend Alto.

Joanne from Brisbane, Australia
23 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay - clean comfortable room and helpful friendly staff

Laurie from Townsville, Australia
20 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a really excellent stay. Staff were excellent. Rooms were excellent?

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
18 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very good. Thank you,

Jeffrey from Sydney, Australia
18 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

Edmondo from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always great at the Alto

Cliff from Perth, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakfast is amazing! Room was hot even with air con but I am often hot, otherwise nothing even vaguely negative

Emma from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing but praise; not one word of criticism at all.

Nick from Twickenham, United Kingdom
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very great time

Teena from Newcastle, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Didn't like the 2 beds pushed together. We like to sleep close and the bump where the 2 beds meet made this uncomfortable/impossible, other than that the beds were ok. The smart tv and free wifi were great, the couch was comfortable for two, shower was good, toilet seat would not stay up for me.

Tim from Launceston, Australia
12 January 2015

As is now common in many hotels our king beds are able to set up as 2 single beds. The system to join the beds is designed to not be noticeable when installed correctly. We will conduct retraining of our housekeeping staff to ensure are setting the beds in the right manner.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Bridget from Bangkok, Thailand
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it

Allan from Townsville, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto staff has provided the excellent service and created a very nice & friendly atmosphere.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good facilities.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had an up graded room, which was superb and very much appreciated thank you. There is nothing you can improve on. Breakfast was excellent quality with a good selection and friendly service. Room and staff overal made our stay perfect. Regards Andrea and Nick :-)

Nicholas from Hastings East Sussex, United Kingdom
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Keith from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and great service - wide range of breakfast choice plus comfortable lounge area

Asami from Adelaide, Australia
08 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Alto. Location is perfect, room has everything you need. Will definitely be back, again.

Meg from Geelong, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Consistently high standard that's why we keep coming back. Thanks for the room upgrade.

Neil from Perth, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay in the centre. Very nice people, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast.

Ramiro from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Brechje from Manila, Philippines
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and Clean

Elaine from Adelaide, Australia
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk receptionists were extremely helpful and knowledgable. The female manager on duty was helpful. Internet connectivity in room 401 was very poor.

SIMONE from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Alto on Bourke several times. We love the location and the service. Due to unforeseen circumstances, an urgent medical issue, we had to delay our flight for three days. The Alto was very understanding of this and accommodated us with changing the booking at the last minute, with no extra charge or penalty. We were highly appreciative of this. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Therese from Perth, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Nathan from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the accommodation even though it was small being of 2 levels made the accommodation very comfortable for 7 people.

Gaylene from Sunshine Coast, Australia
03 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Lukas from Velsen-zuid, Netherlands
02 January 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT