Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean room and good for a short stay in Melbourne.

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent staff (all shifts), were helpful with all of our requests. location was 1/2 block from train depot, many restaurants walking distance

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
15 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay

Catherine from Sydney, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful, just what we were after for a girls weekend away. Close to everything that we needed.

Corinne from Auckland, New Zealand
13 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great! Like the green features, energy use etc and the acknowledgement of country and the book exchange and reading in front of the fire.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Kerry from Perth, Australia
12 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved your hotel! A little noisy at night with traffic but not too bad. Majority of staff lovely and friendly. Our room card stopped working and this was quickly fixed by the lady at reception - but without an apology! Only minor slight, the rest of our experience was fab.

Joanna from Geraldton, Australia
12 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Alto twice on overnight stops in Melbourne and love it. It has everything we need, very comfortable and is environmentally aware which is important to us.

Kirsten from Perth, Australia
11 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As on previous occasions, the staff at Alto Hotel On Bourke are very pleasant, helpful and courteous. The facilities are excellent and the food is of the highest standard.

Wilhelmus from Adelaide, Australia
07 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and bed. Friendly service

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with a fantastic location, great breakfast good linen and bath towels. Will definitely stay again.

Leo from Sydney, Australia
06 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our third time with Alto. Really enjoyed our stay. Upgrade to 2-bedroom loft was great.

Vicki from West Lafayette, United States
05 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My room was ideal for a solo traveller. It was clean and well-kept. My only suggestion would be that the quality of the restaurant (food, not service) could be improved slightly. The prices were reasonable, but the food itself slightly disappointing. Thanks.

Jane from Sunshine Coast, Australia
05 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Arrived late in the evening and was given Room 101. As we have stayed at the Alto before and had expectations, this room did not measure up. It was noisy (trams and street noise) and drab. We requested to be moved to another room and the front desk staff accommodated us. The second room was great and was at the level of what we had previously experienced. If we were not moved, the stay would have been quite negative. We will, however, gladly stay at the Alto when we are next in Melbourne.

Dale from Auckland, New Zealand
05 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff who were helpful and friendly. Great food for breakfast each day. Good amenities in the room. Although our one negative was the noise from other hotel guests.

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Way better than I expected Rooms are small and limited natural light, but you compensate with some other great features

Jan from Perth, Australia
03 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed.

Mary from Perth, Australia
02 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay. We'd recommend Alto Melbourne any time.

Christian from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little spot. Loved the "green" effort, but would have appreciated a bar of soap for the shower. No other complaints. Thanks to Andrew for the early chaeck-in!!

Nathalie from Vancouver, Canada
02 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and facilities

Fiona from Levin, New Zealand
31 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Stephen from Perth, Australia
30 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Come every year and enjoy our stay

Margaret from Broken Hill, Australia
30 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another great stay at the Alto

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
30 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the Alto was excellent. I would stay with Alto again.

Aneas from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From check fri to check out sun, we felt very welcome. Breakfast staff were lovely - friendly, polite & efficient. We really appreciate the free wifi & use of umbrella - especially as Saturday was quite drizzly. Thank you for a lovely stay, we will be back!

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful overnight stay. Rooms were great. Thank you so much and looking forward to returning in December.

Yvette from Caulfield, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, a great stay

Ian from Sydney, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptionally pleasant service & staff. Location was convenient.

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay and appreciate the upgrade. Service at the front desk was very friendly and the room was very warm and comfortable.

Samantha from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy my stay at the Alto, and this time was no exception. I like the ethos backed up with attention to detail and great service.

John from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The rooms are not large but perfect for business travel

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
24 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good 4 star hotel for one night stay. Upgrade to studio room was very much appreciated. Small room and bathroom but very comfortable for one person. Friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

Julie from Colac, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely comfortable and convenient

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was great

Carolyn from Canberra, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent facilities

Alison from Wellington, New Zealand
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All great, though room very dark during the day (tiny window) .. would stay there again

Deanne from Adelaide, Australia
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and easy.

Georgia from Sydney, Australia
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always made to feel welcome from the instant you step in the door....

Clive from Geelong, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto was great and the breakfast was really good too

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

Sharon from Adelaide, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Jevan from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto on Bourke is my favourite place to stay. I look forward to staying here every time I am in Melbourne and I am never dissapointed. Thank you to all the staff and management for your work, friendliness and attention to detail that makes the Alto on Bourke such an oasis in a busy world. Cheers, Claire

Claire from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our second stay. Love the sustainability angle and very happy to support this. Staff were again very pleasant and helpful. Our petite room certainly was petite and we couldn't find a very suitable place for our luggage, so next time, we will book a standard size room :-)

John from Manly Vale, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had an amazing stay as always - thank you and will be looking forward to visiting again!

Sean from Adelaide, Australia
15 July 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT