Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable.sfaff very helpful

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed the stay. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, incomparable location. Decent Internet service. Great breakfast, enjoyable lounge.

Robert from Carlisle, United States
08 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very courteous and helpful

Thomas from Vancouver, Canada
08 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay once again. My favourite hotel in Melbourne. Thanks to all.

Annette from Nhill, Australia
07 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Marilyn from Hobart, Australia
05 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing staff, service, location. Would stay there again without hesitation. Our entire stay in Melbourne exceeded our expectations and the comfort and location of Alto played a big part in that. Our late night jaunts around the city for hot chocolate were only possible due to the tram stop outside the door.

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Normally I can't fault our stays at the Alto, but unfortunately due to other inconsiderate guests arriving back to the accommodation late and being very loud, a serious lack of sleep was experience for both nights of our stay which is extremely disappointing as it is rare that we get away without our two young daughters. I know it's not the hotels fault, just frustrated at how other guests don't consider others :)

Kellie from Donald, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is perfect building-wise, but the room that was assigned to me has no view and it's opposite an office space, hence I can't even open my blinds in the morning as there might be someone across the window.

Jan from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is a very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great location.

Libby from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed was so comfy.. Will definitely book again if i need to stay in town.

Rhianon from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice boutique hotel and we had a great apartment. Staff friendly and professional.

Aienne from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant stay, the staff were extremely helpful.

Hazel from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a great place to stay

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable for 6 people the fold out bed was a good addition

Craig from Geraldton, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing I can say about the Alto that I haven't said before. Love staying here, think it's been about 10 times since August 2007. Have already booked in for 2 night in June. See you then.

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved everything about the hotel. No complaints. Will definitely stay again

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
26 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect. We chose it for the position when we stayed last year and we were pleasantly surprised by everything so we chose to come back.

Jane from Launceston, Australia
23 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location; excellent breakfast and great coffee; much nicer and personal than the large hotels

John from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and quiet. Good location,friendly staff. Would recommend to friends. Would stay here again.

Neil from Melburne, Australia
22 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As good as ever

Russell from Hobart, Australia
21 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

David from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good. it is a different experience being at this end of town but once we got used to the trams that was fine and there are restaurants around

Damian from Perth, Australia
20 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. The staff was extremely helpful and room was very nice.

Michael from Nashville, United States
18 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable rooms however the bar fridge items strung up make it a little tacky. This wasn't so evident on previous visits. Access to the lounge area for a cuppa by the fire is a good way to finish a day.

Annette from Hobart, Australia
17 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are fantastic. Quiet room even though in busy part of Melbourne. Absolutely love the environmental approach. Love staying here

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good and friendly and GREEN hotel

Karel from Arnhem, Netherlands
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great! Friendly helpful staff, a very comfortable room (especially bed) and delicious breakfasts!

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convinient location with small but comfortable room. Breakfast was great with well cooked meal. No problems with wifi.

David from Brisbane, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my third visit to the Alto. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. I appreciate the efforts made to lessen the environmental impact of my stay as well as welcoming touches like chocolates. I love the free apples!

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy location near the tram. Some noise from the street but expected in big city. Room was comfortable with everything we needed. Nice hot chocolates from the machine in foyer.

Bryan from Brisbane, Australia
09 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was looking for a place to rest while here for a weekend worth of lectures. The room rate offered a full breakfast and it was delicious with the staff very friendly. The room comes with your own Foxtel IQ box with every channel, allowing you to record shows for you to watch later. A great treat. Close to Ethiad stadium and Spencer St station so works well with the shuttle to-from the airport. Outstanding free WIFI. Comfortable bed.

Anthony from Dural, Australia
07 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Warm welcome. Great service Excellent restaurant

Lynn from Perth, Australia
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay here , excellent value , with super friendly and helpful staff .

Donald from Nelson, New Zealand
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect position. Perfect room for sisters family reunion.

Margaret from Albury, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best feature is being able to open the window!

Toby from Sydney, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay at the Alto Hotel

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Great showers. Excellent breakfast. Just a few reasons why we keep coming back!

Brooklee from Newcastle, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was great, especially Andrew and Amy prior to and during our stay!

Yiu from Sydney, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay for our anniversary We were very appreciative for the upgrade to a king bed :)

Sarah from Ballarat, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

cleaning staff excellent, breakfast deal excellent

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Will happily stay here again.

Jennifer from Ballarat, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault the experience in anyway. Met or exceeded expectations in all respects.

Max from Bendigo, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, great location, well equipped room

Florian from Berlin, Germany
29 March 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT