Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel and have recommended it to others. We will be back on the 10th and very much looking forward to it. Thankyou

Rebecca from Launceston, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room very clean and the breakfast was really delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you

Karyn from Melbourne, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I was very happy with the Alto Hotel - I will definitely tay again

Neil from Brisbane, Australia
23 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks everyone once again for a fantastic stay. I feel like hotel Alto is my home away from home when I have to come to Melbourne. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Annette from Nhill, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a comforting personal setting with positive and helpful staff. It served its purpose very well.

Craig from Palmerston North, New Zealand
21 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Homely, quiet and very comfortable.

Dee from Wellington, New Zealand
21 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location and great service

Tamara from M, Australia
20 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable

Deborah from Woy Woy, Australia
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Small rooms and lounge/dining area small. Tidy rooms. Polite staff.

Marinus from Hamilton, New Zealand
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating staff in the kitchen and friendly staff at the frontdesk.

Jeric from Sydney, Australia
18 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

207 just a bit too petite

John from Auckland, New Zealand
18 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the nice touch of free coffee at any hour of the day. The staff were helpful in helping us arrange airport pick-up.

Quynh-Anh from New York, United States
18 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

Nikola from Sydney, Australia
16 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Anne from Auckland, New Zealand
16 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another all too brief stay at the 'home-from-home' experience of the Alto. As always, outstanding service from your friendly staff. Special thanks to Rebecca for making dinner so much fun. See you all soon!

Karen from Sydney, Australia
13 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have already expressed our thanks in an email, at the warm reception and great service we received from all staff at Alto. Front of house, dining, breakfast and housekeeping staff are all a credit to the company. We actually ended up staying for 2 nights, and will in future consider Alto " home " when next in Melbourne.

Frank from Toowoomba, Australia
12 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location

Margaret from Broken Hill, Australia
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely helpful and friendly staffs. Very convenient location.

Suzanne from Prescott, United States
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When visiting Melbourne the Alto Hotel On Bourke is an excellent base.

Jos from Auckland, Australia
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second stay at Alto and again, it was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the location is just the best if you are heading to Etihad for the footy. We didn't have breakfast this time so can't comment but I did snag one of the complimentary apples from the lobby! Our king room was spacious and quiet and the in room kitchenette was really useful for making a quick snack. We will definitely stay at The Alto again and recommend it to our friends.

My from Canberra, Australia
10 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay at Alto, there is nothing bad I can say about it.

Brad from Toowoomba, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was happy with the room.

Ken from Geelong, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable.sfaff very helpful

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed the stay. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, incomparable location. Decent Internet service. Great breakfast, enjoyable lounge.

Robert from Carlisle, United States
08 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very courteous and helpful

Thomas from Vancouver, Canada
08 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay once again. My favourite hotel in Melbourne. Thanks to all.

Annette from Nhill, Australia
07 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Marilyn from Hobart, Australia
05 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing staff, service, location. Would stay there again without hesitation. Our entire stay in Melbourne exceeded our expectations and the comfort and location of Alto played a big part in that. Our late night jaunts around the city for hot chocolate were only possible due to the tram stop outside the door.

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Normally I can't fault our stays at the Alto, but unfortunately due to other inconsiderate guests arriving back to the accommodation late and being very loud, a serious lack of sleep was experience for both nights of our stay which is extremely disappointing as it is rare that we get away without our two young daughters. I know it's not the hotels fault, just frustrated at how other guests don't consider others :)

Kellie from Donald, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is perfect building-wise, but the room that was assigned to me has no view and it's opposite an office space, hence I can't even open my blinds in the morning as there might be someone across the window.

Jan from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is a very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great location.

Libby from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed was so comfy.. Will definitely book again if i need to stay in town.

Rhianon from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice boutique hotel and we had a great apartment. Staff friendly and professional.

Aienne from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant stay, the staff were extremely helpful.

Hazel from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a great place to stay

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable for 6 people the fold out bed was a good addition

Craig from Geraldton, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing I can say about the Alto that I haven't said before. Love staying here, think it's been about 10 times since August 2007. Have already booked in for 2 night in June. See you then.

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved everything about the hotel. No complaints. Will definitely stay again

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
26 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect. We chose it for the position when we stayed last year and we were pleasantly surprised by everything so we chose to come back.

Jane from Launceston, Australia
23 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location; excellent breakfast and great coffee; much nicer and personal than the large hotels

John from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and quiet. Good location,friendly staff. Would recommend to friends. Would stay here again.

Neil from Melburne, Australia
22 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As good as ever

Russell from Hobart, Australia
21 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

David from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT