Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As good as previously

Gerard from Auckland, New Zealand
14 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had 3 lovely nights at Alto. Great hotel, great staff. Good location.

John from T, Australia
12 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Fiona from Sydney, Australia
12 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am very happy each time I stay at the Alto It is friendly, very comfortable, convenient and has everything that I need when away from home. I can recommend it very highly.

NORMA from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay at the Alto, the location was fantastic, stepping out the front door and onto the free tram line was so convenient! The staff were extremely helpful on check-in and throughout the stay. The room was absolutely spotless and a credit to your housekeeping staff.

Lindsay from Broken Hill, Australia
11 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Faded outside flags, unwelcoming foyer & unclean windows behind reception initially disappointing. Wonderfully welcoming & helpful staff improved my despair. Room very clean & comfortable, had everything I needed. Bed was a little hollow sides/up in the centre. Will come again.

Rosey from Melbourne, Australia
08 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. The best bits were breakfast, and dinner, and the included wifi. And those fluffy comfortable beds! It was rainy and cold outside, but cosy in the Alto!

Kevin from Adelaide, Australia
08 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good four star hotel well serviced by friendly & efficient staff. Coffee machine produces an enjoyable coffee, what blend do you use? Check out was quick but no one asked us how was our stay or ask if we required taxis etc. Would stay again but book larger room.

Gary from Perth, Australia
07 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely time, the staff were so professional, friendly and helpful.

Simone from Sydney, Australia
07 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and great location. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable too- overall felt very homely. Only negative was the room we stayed in had some slight tram noise from the street and the window faced a wall so we couldn't see whether it was daylight or not.

Joy from Melbourne, Australia
05 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, comfortable, friendly staff. Lovely surprise to find complimentary chocolates in our room. Would stay here again !

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent friendly helpful staff. Location is terrific. The room had everything we needed and had a nice cosy, homely feel.

Philip from Perth, Australia
15 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Alto Hotel, and definitely plan to stay there every time I'm in Melbourne.

Leonard from Huntsville, United States
15 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and accommodating

Tony from Vancouver, Canada
15 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant experience.

Norm from Sydney, Australia
13 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at the Alto because the staff are always so willing to help and really want to make their guests feel welcome. Nothing is too much to ask and everything is done with a smile. Such service is not found very often and always such a pleasure to receive. Thanks for making our recent stay as enjoyable as ever!

Margot from Cairns, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt very much at home. Appreciated the complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and apples. Also the fire in the dining area was lovely. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

Tim from Perth, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and comfortable. Good to have an iron and able to buy Myki cards.

Pete from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic staff. Will go out of their way to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. Very close to the trams - only a short walk from the door - and within the free tram zone to most tourist attractions. The hotel only a 3 min walk from Southeren Cross Station. Room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Kitchenette in the room is a fabulous addition, was pleasantly displayed and well stocked with all the basics (detergent, salt and pepper, utensils and crockery). The lounge with fireplace is very welcoming on a chilly Melbourne day. Food from the restaurant was beautiful. Will definitely being staying here again!!

Kara from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed was too soft and too hot. The doona had like a plastic cover on it....yuck.

Caroline from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2015

Our beds are fitted with a deep pillowtop mattress. The pillowtop can be removed on request if a firm bed is preferred. As well as cotton sheets & cover our doonas are enclosed in a hypoallergenic protector which has a waterproof yet breathable membrane that provides a barrier to spills, stains, dust mites and allergens. When the sheets & cover are removed the firm material of the protector may be obvious. All rooms have wool blankets in the wardrobe with more available on as an alternative bed cover option.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the hotel and the room we stayed in. The staff were very knowledgable and helpful. I loved the little cosy reading corner in the restaurant. The hotel is in a great location, with a tram right outside the front makes it accessible to all tourist locations. I will definitely be back the next time I come to visit Melbourne.

Kimberly from Perth, Australia
07 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it.

Jan from Adelaide, Australia
07 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel had a nice atmosphere. Close to the city. Nice and modern and clean,

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect! no hassles, staff friendly and obliging.

Tamara from Melbourne, Australia
06 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would stay again

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and welcoming staff who were very happy to answer any questions that we had at any time.

Kylie from Adelaide, Australia
01 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All verynice

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay at this hotel and it will certainly not be my last, the room was perfect for my needs, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location could not be better for my trips to the city. Any time I need to stay in the city in future the Alto on Burke will be where I stay.

Daniel from Portland, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Helpful staff. Food was good. Loved having access to 24hour coffees and the library book.

Brenda from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here. Its our third stay. Convenient to tram, Sykbus to airport, shops, restaurants. Rooms are always clean & reception staff always helpful & friendly. Love the area with the cosy fire on ground floor for guests to use.

Chris from Streaky Bay, Australia
28 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Philip from Lower Hutt, New Zealand
28 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were well pleased with our short stay. The room, although small was clean & very comfortable. All members of staff that we met were pleasant & helpful.

Barbara from Chewton, Victoria, Australia
28 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great stay. The rooms were immaculate and the staff are really friendly.

Leigh from 4212, Australia
27 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was a great location, great price & great staff. Your staff always took the time to ask how your day was & what did you do that was exciting.

Margaret from Adelaide, Australia
26 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well situated hotel, nice and quiet with great breakfast choices

Mary from Wellington, New Zealand
26 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is my first choice hotel when visiting Melbourne.

David from Perth, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The beds are very comfortable and the location is great. Perfect for a business trip. The welcome chocolates are a really lovely touch. Great breakfast.

Belinda from Canberra, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very easy place to stay, facilities were user friendly, staff were helpful, especailly the late night desk and the rooms were neat

Leanne from Gerringong, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable

Richard from Canberra, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, central to all amenities. Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Warm ambience. Very comfortable and family friendly.

Lynn from Seymour, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was exactly what I wanted and I could relax without the guilt of using resources like other hotel stays. Thanks

Lina from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay and experienced NO issues throughout stay

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is well-staffed and in an ideal location. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen was very convenient and offered a great alternative to eating out. The complimentary coffee was also much appreciated. For visitors coming to Melbourne by train there is no better place to stay.

Hilton from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice and cosy very relaxing.

Rebecca from Wurtulla, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at the Alto. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the location is ideal for either shopping or for business.I always feel safe at this hotel as well. My last stay was for a week, and I loved every minute of it.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT