Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

exceeded expectations!

Joan from Melbourne Australia, United States
07 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant experience. Our second visit and felt valued guests. We love your environmental credentials- there should be more hotels like yours. We will use your hotel again.

Ruth from Carluke, United Kingdom
07 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our second stay at Alto (first stay in 2008) - we love the location.

Sophia from Sydney, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. A last minute meeting schedule change for me meant it would be difficult to check out on time. A short extension was possible with no fuss.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All aspects were excellent

Julie from Perth, Australia
05 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time guest and I was very impressed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I will be back for sure!

Luisa from Inverloch, Australia
05 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our needs well, close to city and trams. Accommodated a large group very comfortably

Jacqui from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location, very comfortable, great food, good environmental credentials. Good value..

Avril from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always stay at Alto when in Melbourne, feels like home and very secure and just the right place for me

Daphne from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The location is very good for seeing CBD attractions.

Patricia from Edmonton, Canada
03 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The 2 storey stylish apartment suited our needs perfectly. We appreciated being able to occupy the room on arrival at 11.30am after advising you earlier. It made life so much easier. The complimentary champagne to celebrate the forthcoming wedding was a wonderful gesture. The wedding photographer used the room,lounge and hallway to take many pre-wedding photos as he found it to be excellent for location. Car parking was close by and the location for transport excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful and considerate. Being able to buy a MyKi pass there made that issue so much easier for "out of towners". It helped to make us enjoy our daughter's wedding so much more.

Richard from Coffs Harbour, Australia
03 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our time here, good staff, good room,and good food.

John from Adelaide, Australia
02 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another excellent experience at the Alto.

Bradley from Perth, Australia
01 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well situated hotel with easy access to everything Melbourne has to offer. We found the Alto to be clean, safe, with a friendly staff. Also the breakfast was delicious and a great start to each day. We highly recommend the Alto to anyone.

Susan from San Francisco, United States
01 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment we walked in the door, until our departure, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Being so close to Southern Cross made the location very convenient. Everything from the lobby, the restaurant, the hallways, and our room was always clean. The atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. Being first time international travelers we did not know really what to expect- The staff at Alto made us feel safe and comfortable our entire visit. We were fortunate enough to stay in a two bedroom apartment so we had plenty of room to stretch out. There was a good variety of fresh food on the breakfast buffet and everything we ordered was delicious!! I would be completely confident in recommending this hotel to anyone!!

Anita from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel location was perfect for holiday sightseeing. Laundry, coffee, and wifi availability made our stay very convenient. The star was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Thanks for the hospitality :)

Doug from Melbourne, Australia
31 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

William from Sydney, Australia
30 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stayed there 5 weeks ago and said I would return in which we did. planning to come back late june but you don't have rooms available

Robert from Perth, Australia
29 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice

Karl from Baraboo, United States
29 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the hotel. Will definately come back and recommend to family and friends.

Nicole from Adelaide, Australia
28 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This hotel is well located. I did find it very warm, particularly in the Dining Room. The staff were all wonderful.

Tanya from Perth, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely hotel. Thank you

Louise from Adelaide, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a good stay with very helpfull staff, good breakfast. The only issue was a very strong musty smell in the room, it smelt like wet carpet however the carpet was dry and did not smell. I reported it to staff on two occassions however I did not receive a response. Still overall a good stay!

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
27 May 2013

Issue was investigated a solution applied while guest was out. We did not leave a note about our action as we believed solution applied had fixed the cause.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service was great - very friendly staff!!

Ama from Newcastle, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and lovely staff

Claire from Perth, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was spacious and clean and the location of the hotel worked very well for my business

Paul from Sydney, Australia
25 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive. Nice to be able to open my window, and the staff were great.

Sana from Hobart, Australia
25 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Bruce from Sydney, Australia
24 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience - really comfortable beds, very clean, fluffy towels, staff most helpful, very convenient for tram travel, close to Southern Cross Station and Skybus. Would highly recommend to others.

Maree from Brisbane, Australia
23 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always look forward to staying at the Alto, and I unreservedly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Thank you all for the great job you do to make it such a wonderful place to stay. P.S. Thank you very much for the box of chocolates - much appreciated. :-))

Guest From from Sydney, Australia
22 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed relaxing in the massage chairs at the end of the day and helping myself to the espresso machine.The breakfast was varied and plentiful.

Melissa from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Alto a number of times now and always loved the comfortable rooms/beds and the friendly staff. The breakfast quality is excellent and the massage chairs always are fantastic after a long day shopping and after a night out for tea. :)

Cheryle from Melbounre, Australia
20 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay thank you. Was concerned with connecting door to our room (#308) but proved OK. One detail for Reception. We would have liked to have known about tourist "tram ticket-travel packs" (not sure of the exact description)- for first timers like us - on our arrival. It took us to day four of our five day stay to 'discover' these.

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really enjoyed my stay, my room and will certaingly visit again, thank you.

Lindsay from Sydney, Australia
17 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed it and would return.

Christian from Brisbane, Australia
17 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very affordable room service and meals. I like that there is a green focus. Many thanks.

Nina from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Stuart from Ballarat, Australia
14 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location with excellent amenities. The apartment was ideal for our needs over the weekend. The en suite bathrooms to every room were well appointed and very convenient; the kitchen was very well equipped; the bedrooms very comfortable and the living room spacious and well furnished.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well run hotel with green credentials. Included breakfast was good value and tasted great! Handy location to public transport and attractions.

Wai from Brisbane, Australia
13 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean well appointed room. Great location for my business purposes. I choose your hotel over others however based on your commitment to environmental sustainability.

Darin from Bright, Australia
13 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel in super-convenient location! We would definitely stay here again!

Tracy from Perth, Australia
12 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly, helpful staff, great spot and very comfortable.

LISA from Melbourne, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A GREAT COMBINATION OF VALUE, LOCATION & SERVICE.

Stewart from Hobart, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable experience; from the good breakfasts; the room and its facilities; the A lounge for a cosy drink. The breakfast varying cost options is an excellent concept.

Beverley from Lake Macquarie, Australia
07 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very good stay at Alto, location was excellent for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Apartment was not very spacious though, expecially with the sofa bed pulled out but it was comfortable enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the broken washing machine with stinky water inside but the staff were very helpful in letting us use the coin-operated washer and dryer for free. Overall our stay at Alto was very good.

WAYNE from Christchurch, New Zealand
07 May 2013

The washing machine pump was found to have coins lodged and stopped it working. As we were not permitted to fix this issue during the guests stay the solution was not rectified until the guests had departed.
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT