Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service was great - very friendly staff!!

Ama from Newcastle, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and lovely staff

Claire from Perth, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was spacious and clean and the location of the hotel worked very well for my business

Paul from Sydney, Australia
25 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive. Nice to be able to open my window, and the staff were great.

Sana from Hobart, Australia
25 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Bruce from Sydney, Australia
24 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience - really comfortable beds, very clean, fluffy towels, staff most helpful, very convenient for tram travel, close to Southern Cross Station and Skybus. Would highly recommend to others.

Maree from Brisbane, Australia
23 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always look forward to staying at the Alto, and I unreservedly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Thank you all for the great job you do to make it such a wonderful place to stay. P.S. Thank you very much for the box of chocolates - much appreciated. :-))

Guest From from Sydney, Australia
22 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed relaxing in the massage chairs at the end of the day and helping myself to the espresso machine.The breakfast was varied and plentiful.

Melissa from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Alto a number of times now and always loved the comfortable rooms/beds and the friendly staff. The breakfast quality is excellent and the massage chairs always are fantastic after a long day shopping and after a night out for tea. :)

Cheryle from Melbounre, Australia
20 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay thank you. Was concerned with connecting door to our room (#308) but proved OK. One detail for Reception. We would have liked to have known about tourist "tram ticket-travel packs" (not sure of the exact description)- for first timers like us - on our arrival. It took us to day four of our five day stay to 'discover' these.

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really enjoyed my stay, my room and will certaingly visit again, thank you.

Lindsay from Sydney, Australia
17 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed it and would return.

Christian from Brisbane, Australia
17 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very affordable room service and meals. I like that there is a green focus. Many thanks.

Nina from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Stuart from Ballarat, Australia
14 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location with excellent amenities. The apartment was ideal for our needs over the weekend. The en suite bathrooms to every room were well appointed and very convenient; the kitchen was very well equipped; the bedrooms very comfortable and the living room spacious and well furnished.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well run hotel with green credentials. Included breakfast was good value and tasted great! Handy location to public transport and attractions.

Wai from Brisbane, Australia
13 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean well appointed room. Great location for my business purposes. I choose your hotel over others however based on your commitment to environmental sustainability.

Darin from Bright, Australia
13 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel in super-convenient location! We would definitely stay here again!

Tracy from Perth, Australia
12 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly, helpful staff, great spot and very comfortable.

LISA from Melbourne, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A GREAT COMBINATION OF VALUE, LOCATION & SERVICE.

Stewart from Hobart, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable experience; from the good breakfasts; the room and its facilities; the A lounge for a cosy drink. The breakfast varying cost options is an excellent concept.

Beverley from Lake Macquarie, Australia
07 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very good stay at Alto, location was excellent for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Apartment was not very spacious though, expecially with the sofa bed pulled out but it was comfortable enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the broken washing machine with stinky water inside but the staff were very helpful in letting us use the coin-operated washer and dryer for free. Overall our stay at Alto was very good.

WAYNE from Christchurch, New Zealand
07 May 2013

The washing machine pump was found to have coins lodged and stopped it working. As we were not permitted to fix this issue during the guests stay the solution was not rectified until the guests had departed.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the time spent at the Alto and the service provided, the staff were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family

Colleen from Perth, Australia
06 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall experience was very enjoyable. We were particularly impressed by all the staff we interacted with, they were without exception polite, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Everything about the room was as we would want it to be, and the bed in particular was very comfortable. The efforts of the hotel in minimising its 'environmental footprint' were also appreciated, as were little touches like the availability of fresh fruit, which travellers don't always have available to them. Breakfast was great, very enjoyable and satisfying and the fact that it was included in the package we chose made it excellent value. Overall a very enjoyable experience and I'm sure we'll be back.

Neville from Diamond Creek, Australia
05 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Marilyn from Hobart, Australia
04 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good facilities for a family group, and the same price as a city-centre hotel room!

Joanna from Blenheim, New Zealand
02 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good quality accommodation and range of services at a reasonable price. Staff were professional.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, nice style and good staff. I would definitely stay here again. I came on business but would love to actually get to enjoy Melbourne with my girl while staying at the Alto. Much nicer than other hotels I stayed at in the area. A bit pricey but you pay for what you get.

SEAN from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto has become our home in Melbourne, we recommend to anyone who asks. Never disappoints.

Gail from Perth, Australia
01 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed with helpfulness of staff. They should be commended. Breakfast was great and love the massage room!

Melanie from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and nice. The aspect was average looking out onto roof tops and airconditioners but there was no noise. The hallway music was a bit loud. No real issues or complaints.

James from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location and nice staff. Except for the gentleman working on sat night who came across extremely rude. Rest of staff over our 3 days stay were very approachable and helpful.

Michael from Hobart, Australia
30 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating staff as I at the last moment had to change our booking as our adult youngest daughter had her plans changed for the first 2 nights in Melbourne so we were updated to a King Studio for a very small fee. Loved the all day coffee, tea and hot chocolate. And the king size bed which my husband actually slept really well. The gentleman at the reception had our booking ready to go as well after arriving at 11.50pm. Well done to everyone.

Isobel from Perth Wa, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, great breakfasts, yummo hot choc/coffee machine 24/7, tram stop outside the door and train station over the road. We had a fantastic stay at Alto and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

Eamon from Mooloolaba Qld, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it, great facilities and very good value for money and access to public transport and too cool indeed that it has a small kitchen area even in this small room and has such a 'green' ethic (wind powered) and is so 'practically' green too eg the provision of the soap etc dispensers! Very helpful staff as well!

Josephine from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience. Issue was size of "living area" - too small and stairway too steep and narrow.

Jason from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Oliver from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Location, staff, services, information parking location. Too noisy with windows open. Like fresh air. no window in second room. I need air and windows

Jenna from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2013

2 bedroom apartments have skylights in second bedrooms
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the location. So handy to the tram, plenty of great restaurants and all the conveniences. Room was spotless, comfortable and enjoyed coming back from a day out to a freshly made bed!!

Michelle from Castle Hill, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Very unique hotel. Well designed. Wanted to stay longer.

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is about the 6th time I have stayed at the Alto & I keep coming back. Location is fantastic, close to Southern Cross & Etihad, which is perfect for football (the main reason I come to Melbourne). Andrew on reception was friendly & nothing was too much trouble. I've already booked in for the June Long Weekend.. T

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
27 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a pleasure to stay with you (I'll be back in Sept!)

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Nice and clean room with comfy bed! Shower area is a bit too small though. Overal good experience. Keep it up.

Michelle from Singapore, Singapore
25 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall happy with the hotel and room, however the noise when someone else shuts their bedroom door was disappointing. My entire bedroom door shook when someone else closed theirs. In all honesty, that would deter me from staying again. A shame because everything else was good.

Lee from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT