Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and easy

Kathy from Adelaide, Australia
29 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent once again

Allan from A, New Zealand
29 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

LOVELY CLEAN hotel AND FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CENTRAL TO EVERYWHERE IN CBD

SHARON from Mandurah, Australia
28 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It really was perfect! The location is great, the room is comfortable and the staff are lovely. I manged to ask three different staff members (on reception) for advice and they were all knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Melbourne.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
27 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second timev staying here. Excellent as usual!

Christine from Geelong, Australia
24 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and wonderful central location.

Yuyi from Singapore, Singapore
24 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the quietness of the place. That is equal in importance for us to cleanliness and a good bed!

Vanessa from Launceston, Australia
23 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk staff were superb, all in all a wonderful experience.

Ilana from Perth, Australia
23 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only minor complaint was the hand basin in the bathroom which was difficult to use but we understand that this room was designed as being accessible to people with disabilities

Ian from Charlottetown, Canada
23 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Leah from Brisbane, Australia
21 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beds were very comfortable staff were fantastic completing a great night out in Melbourne

Greg from Ballarat, Australia
20 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff as always excellent, very comfortable room. Only issue was with Breakfast which has previously been very good. We had eggs Benedict and the muffins were rock solid, ham just out of a value pack from the looks of things and water on the plate from the eggs (assume when transferred from pan), this is only a small thing and will definitely book again but might go a different choice for breakkie.

Nick from Bendigo, Australia
20 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My third stay and that speaks for itself. Very convenient location, excellent value and service. Friendly, welcoming service from front desk to restaurant and a good breakfast choice

Michael from Sydney, Australia
19 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay. I found the padding on the mattress to be very comfortable and soft. In fact, it could only be described as luxurious. I also appreciated the fact that there was a skylight in the bedroom and that there were a number of air conditioners throughout the room. I also really enjoyed the sympathetic renovation of the building. I liked how it retained some of its character and charm whilst being totally updated.

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoy staying at the Alto. Great position-suits our needs.We love the green rating as well.

Christine from Adelaide, Australia
16 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed our time at the Alto Hotel. Only downside is that can be noisy in the lane way behind.

Anthony from Sydney, Australia
15 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good! I will stay again when visit Melbourne next year. Unfortunately, no luck to taste the roof honey......

Sy from Kowloon, Hong Kong
15 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were amazing. and breakfast was a pleasure and very nice.compliments to the girl working on the weekend in the dining room- think her name was Hanny- black hair- very friendly and professional.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy. Definitely would recommend to friends.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay

Anea from Christchurch, New Zealand
14 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay once again. The staff are so friendly and always welcoming.

Kellie from Donald, Australia
14 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and great friendly, helpful staff

Frances from Sydney, Australia
13 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice. More than expected.

David from Aspen, United States
13 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is my hotel choice whenever I visit Melbourne. Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and perfect location.

Luisa from Inverloch, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely hotel, location & staff. Very comfortable room & well appointed. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will definitely book again when the time comes.

Lisa from Geelong, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel was great, service great but a bit overwhelmed at times with too many customers and not enough staff but staff coped and did not get flustered bonus ++, bed was magic however pillows like bricks no matter which one I tried, this was probably the only downfall

Hanne from Echuca, Australia
10 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Alto many times and always find the same friendly service and clean comfortable accommodation. All staff members are pleasant and helpful. The evening meal menu was interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed the meal I had there.

Joyce from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Corinne from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found it a very comfortable and enjoyable

Sebastian from Perth, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very pleasant stay... The hotel was conveniently located near the station. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Ama from Sydney, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We just loved everything about it. We will be back in February if we are able to get a vacancy

John from Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay. Great location, comfortable clean rooms, very friendly staff

Helen from Newtown, Australia
03 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Walking distance to everything.

Michele from Adelaide, Australia
02 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, comfortable, quiet

Catherine from Perth, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

-lovely and relaxing -free foxtel great

Katherine from Adelaide, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfectly located to Southern Cross Station and the free tram. Easy just to come and go when we pleased and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, staff were friendly and the hotel clean and pleasant.

Evan from Brisbane, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, very good. Great location, price and comfort. I would definitely stay at the Alto Hotel again.

John from Sydney, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff

Marisa from Gold Coast, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean hotel with very good staff

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really pleasant stay and impressed with luggage storage arrangements

Sharon from Perth, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great staff particularly the very friendly and helpful reception staff. Lovely room with welcome pack

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience - except for the noisy mini bar friidge that disturbed my sleep

Chris from Durban, South Africa
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had booked 2 rooms Would have been better if we had been on the same floor Otherwise close to Southern Cross Station .

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed every minute of our stay thanks to the friendly en helpfull staff.

G.N from Wognum, Netherlands
28 November 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT