Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Alto. A great little find. We will definitely be back.

Sophie from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant hotel.

Rose from Hobart, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The internet in our room was frustratingly slow, besides that it was very good!

Craig from Morrinsville, New Zealand
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Top location. Reasonable price. Great beds. Awesome staff. We will be back.

Rick from Sunshine Coast, Australia
23 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved it. The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic to help. I loved the free apples. My apartment was quirky and beautiful. I want to bring the family next time. On my way home to Kempsey, plane problems forced me to have a night in a faceless huge hotel in Sydney. I kept getting disorientated in the corridor as it all looked the same. For me it made your hotel so much more special. It was my first trip to Melbourne. Thank you so much for helping to make it such a memorable one.

Rachel from Kempsey, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely comfortable and the location is perfect

Diane from Toowoomba, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The wait staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient. The food was delicious.

Robin from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous.

Megan from Sydney, Australia
15 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely intimate hotel with fabulous service, home cooked breakfast and all comforts just around the corner from the main station and an easy walk to everywhere. What more could you need? Will recommend to all our friends who visit Melbourne and thank you.

Julie from Mirepoix, France
13 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous place to stay. Informative and helpful staff, well appointed room, and food in dining room was great. Will definitely be back to stay next time in Melbourne.

Prue from Christchurch, New Zealand
13 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had stayed before in 2011 so was happy to come back again. Overall, we had a good stay. Facilities and staff were very good. The only minor issue we had was the times the room was serviced. Seemed to happen later than what we have experienced in many other hotels. Twice we came back to our room around 1-2pm only to find the room in the same state we left it. In other hotels we have found the rooms serviced in between 10am and 12pm.

James from Auckland, New Zealand
12 March 2015

Being a very busy hotel that is fully booked most nights and receiving many guests wanting to check in early we focus our resources on prepare rooms for arriving guests. Then servicing rooms of stay over guests. On request we will service rooms of stay over guests at an earlier time. Please advise request to reception should you require servicing of rooms.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My overall experience was excellent.

Sam from Hobart, Australia
11 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Suzie from Melbourne, Australia
10 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very easy

Meg from Sydney, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were extremely helpful, location of hotel is great and the room had everything i required. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. hotel Alto is well located with regards to the CBD, public transport and is within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and other shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much. My room was comfortable, clean, modern and had some nice touches. Bed was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was generous and tasty. The Wi-Fi is fast and very reliable. Overall, I would definitely stay again. I appreciate the environmentally friendly touches at the hotel and felt that it had a nice character that is often missing in large chain hotels.

Melanie from Brisbane, Australia
08 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We liked the atmosphere, service, location, breakfasts

Kennedy from Wa Country, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was fantastic, great location and the staff were sensational and accommodating

Christopher from Launceston, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at reception. more helpful and friendly staff providing the bar and breakfast service. overall an enjoyable stay at a pleasant hotel.

LES from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, centralised location. Perfect to pop back to several times shopping bags back.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's green accreditations and sustainability policies were impressive. The location was also good, as was the breakfast. We would definitely use the Alto again.

Chris from Perth, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

-short but sweet stay, we enjoyed relaxing and watching the many foxtel channels, the room was cosy and the hotel was a very convenient location for our stay.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was good but however there was a personal touch and warmth lacking in hotel staff and guest interaction which could have pushed the hotel ratings to very good or excellent. I found it a little impersonal except for the French receptionist and the breakfast staff.

Neeru from Orsay, France
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic!!! Was looked after.

Marion from Dubbo, Australia
01 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were excellnt

Nigel from Blenheim, New Zealand
28 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we were very happy with our stay, amazingly comfortable beds, nice size rooms,and the location was perfect for us travling on the train. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again for sure. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love the location and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Sharon from Sydney, Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Think this is the 7th time I've stayed at the Alto & I keep on coming back. Wouldn't go anywhere else, after all this time, it's like coming home

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
25 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alto. It is very convenient to transport, shopping etc. Rooms had everything that we required and the breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay again if in Melbourne.

Ron from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Alana from Perth, Australia
24 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location with the most comfortable beds ever!!

Sy from Canberra, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really loved this hotel, it absolutely ticked every box. In particular every single member of staff I interacted with was wonderful, the beds were sensational, the breakfast was far better than the usual 4/5 star international chain buffet and for us the location was ideal.

Jenny from Newcastle, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly

Kellie from Cairns, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An absolute delight, the staff on the desk during my stay were particularly friendly and I think her name was Aimee was a standout. Thank you all!

Liam from Canberra, Australia
22 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great central location, fantastic services and value for money

Michael from Newcastle, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, simple, friendly, well priced accomodation in a good location.

David from Sydney, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the room to be absolutely perfect, could not fault anything. I would definitely recommend staying at the Alto to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

Trish from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied overall.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Alto on Bourke - super convenient location, great value, free wifi, and excellent environmental philosophy.

Claire from Canberra, Australia
19 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
18 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Enjoyed my stay. The family want to stay there again.

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Omg the beds were amazing. Best sleep Room spotless, staff friendl. Had an amazing stay and will stay again in the future!!!

Ama from Largs North, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! We love staying at the Alto when visiting Melbourne.

Sherilyn from Cairns, Australia
16 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. The hotel was great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Nicola from Auckland, New Zealand
16 February 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT