Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place, very friendly and great location

Philip from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We only had one night in Alto but wished we could stay longer. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Melbourne.

Jayne from Brisbane, Australia
13 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were so impressed with the quality of service and the cleanliness and design of the room. We spend a a night in town a couple of times a year, trying many different hotels and are often left disappointed. The stay at the Alto was the opposite. The staff on the desk were so very helpful as were the breakfast staff and everyone else we encountered. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual very good

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Danielle from Adelaide, Australia
08 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good and small enough to be beautifull

FERNO from Melbourne And Sydney, Australia
07 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our time there. Suited our needs perfectly. :)

Melanie from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love this hotel, though did find the petite queen a little small for two. Main issue was nowhere to put our suitcases without tripping over them. Otherwise it was perfect.

Alison from Esperance, Australia
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks!

Erin from Melbounre, Australia
03 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception staff were very helpful particularly with directions and when we were having issues getting a taxi. Unit was spacious, well equipped and spotless. Had breakfast at hotel which was excellent and good value. Overall very enjoyable stay.

Maria from Brisbane, Australia
01 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and friendly staff. The extra facilities (e.g. free Wi-fi) are greatly appreciated.

Munro from Queanbeyan, Australia
01 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I wouldn't stay at any other place in Melbourne ,I think this is our 5th stay and looking forward to next, great spot city centre , staff wonderful , great breakfast , spotless .Green friendly hotel

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Feels like my Melbourne home. I'll be back next year.

Catriona from Queanbeyan, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Ray from Vic, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all personnel were so helpful and friendly .All amenities were great. We just enjoyed all aspects of our stay

Peter from Moss Vale, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable Very pleasant

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

more than happy to stay there again

Barry from Perth, Australia
27 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just right, in every way. Close to station, to trams and a fine building, historic and well renovated; fine value for money as far as room is concerned

John from Sydney, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Satisfied

Anew from Leiderdorp, Netherlands
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent experience. Only fault I have...we were going to eat breakfast downstairs on the day of out departure, around 8.15, and there no tables to sit at. No problems as went up the road but would have preferred to eat at your hotel.

Jennifer from Port Macquarie, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Very comfortable with all needs catered for.

Reyna from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is a refreshing oasis in the middle of Melbourne. It is very close to Southern Cross Station and a 10 metre walk to regular trams to the city, Queen Victoria Gardens and DFO. The rooms are modern and bright and very clean. Double glazing on the windows makes for a sound sleep. Free wifi is supplied and never dropped out. Foxtel supplied and free access to computers in downstairs lounge. Staff are welcoming and helpful, and you are able to leave luggage for the day if you need to after checkout. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and filled me up for a great day of shopping. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you :)

Patrice from Brisbane, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Alto. A great little find. We will definitely be back.

Sophie from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant hotel.

Rose from Hobart, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The internet in our room was frustratingly slow, besides that it was very good!

Craig from Morrinsville, New Zealand
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Top location. Reasonable price. Great beds. Awesome staff. We will be back.

Rick from Sunshine Coast, Australia
23 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved it. The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic to help. I loved the free apples. My apartment was quirky and beautiful. I want to bring the family next time. On my way home to Kempsey, plane problems forced me to have a night in a faceless huge hotel in Sydney. I kept getting disorientated in the corridor as it all looked the same. For me it made your hotel so much more special. It was my first trip to Melbourne. Thank you so much for helping to make it such a memorable one.

Rachel from Kempsey, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely comfortable and the location is perfect

Diane from Toowoomba, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The wait staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient. The food was delicious.

Robin from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous.

Megan from Sydney, Australia
15 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely intimate hotel with fabulous service, home cooked breakfast and all comforts just around the corner from the main station and an easy walk to everywhere. What more could you need? Will recommend to all our friends who visit Melbourne and thank you.

Julie from Mirepoix, France
13 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous place to stay. Informative and helpful staff, well appointed room, and food in dining room was great. Will definitely be back to stay next time in Melbourne.

Prue from Christchurch, New Zealand
13 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had stayed before in 2011 so was happy to come back again. Overall, we had a good stay. Facilities and staff were very good. The only minor issue we had was the times the room was serviced. Seemed to happen later than what we have experienced in many other hotels. Twice we came back to our room around 1-2pm only to find the room in the same state we left it. In other hotels we have found the rooms serviced in between 10am and 12pm.

James from Auckland, New Zealand
12 March 2015

Being a very busy hotel that is fully booked most nights and receiving many guests wanting to check in early we focus our resources on prepare rooms for arriving guests. Then servicing rooms of stay over guests. On request we will service rooms of stay over guests at an earlier time. Please advise request to reception should you require servicing of rooms.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My overall experience was excellent.

Sam from Hobart, Australia
11 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Suzie from Melbourne, Australia
10 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very easy

Meg from Sydney, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were extremely helpful, location of hotel is great and the room had everything i required. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. hotel Alto is well located with regards to the CBD, public transport and is within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and other shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much. My room was comfortable, clean, modern and had some nice touches. Bed was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was generous and tasty. The Wi-Fi is fast and very reliable. Overall, I would definitely stay again. I appreciate the environmentally friendly touches at the hotel and felt that it had a nice character that is often missing in large chain hotels.

Melanie from Brisbane, Australia
08 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We liked the atmosphere, service, location, breakfasts

Kennedy from Wa Country, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was fantastic, great location and the staff were sensational and accommodating

Christopher from Launceston, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at reception. more helpful and friendly staff providing the bar and breakfast service. overall an enjoyable stay at a pleasant hotel.

LES from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, centralised location. Perfect to pop back to several times shopping bags back.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's green accreditations and sustainability policies were impressive. The location was also good, as was the breakfast. We would definitely use the Alto again.

Chris from Perth, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

-short but sweet stay, we enjoyed relaxing and watching the many foxtel channels, the room was cosy and the hotel was a very convenient location for our stay.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT