Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good. it is a different experience being at this end of town but once we got used to the trams that was fine and there are restaurants around

Damian from Perth, Australia
20 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. The staff was extremely helpful and room was very nice.

Michael from Nashville, United States
18 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable rooms however the bar fridge items strung up make it a little tacky. This wasn't so evident on previous visits. Access to the lounge area for a cuppa by the fire is a good way to finish a day.

Annette from Hobart, Australia
17 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are fantastic. Quiet room even though in busy part of Melbourne. Absolutely love the environmental approach. Love staying here

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good and friendly and GREEN hotel

Karel from Arnhem, Netherlands
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great! Friendly helpful staff, a very comfortable room (especially bed) and delicious breakfasts!

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convinient location with small but comfortable room. Breakfast was great with well cooked meal. No problems with wifi.

David from Brisbane, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my third visit to the Alto. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. I appreciate the efforts made to lessen the environmental impact of my stay as well as welcoming touches like chocolates. I love the free apples!

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy location near the tram. Some noise from the street but expected in big city. Room was comfortable with everything we needed. Nice hot chocolates from the machine in foyer.

Bryan from Brisbane, Australia
09 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was looking for a place to rest while here for a weekend worth of lectures. The room rate offered a full breakfast and it was delicious with the staff very friendly. The room comes with your own Foxtel IQ box with every channel, allowing you to record shows for you to watch later. A great treat. Close to Ethiad stadium and Spencer St station so works well with the shuttle to-from the airport. Outstanding free WIFI. Comfortable bed.

Anthony from Dural, Australia
07 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Warm welcome. Great service Excellent restaurant

Lynn from Perth, Australia
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay here , excellent value , with super friendly and helpful staff .

Donald from Nelson, New Zealand
06 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect position. Perfect room for sisters family reunion.

Margaret from Albury, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best feature is being able to open the window!

Toby from Sydney, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved our stay at the Alto Hotel

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Great showers. Excellent breakfast. Just a few reasons why we keep coming back!

Brooklee from Newcastle, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was great, especially Andrew and Amy prior to and during our stay!

Yiu from Sydney, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay for our anniversary We were very appreciative for the upgrade to a king bed :)

Sarah from Ballarat, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

cleaning staff excellent, breakfast deal excellent

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Will happily stay here again.

Jennifer from Ballarat, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault the experience in anyway. Met or exceeded expectations in all respects.

Max from Bendigo, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, great location, well equipped room

Florian from Berlin, Germany
29 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic :-)

Natasha from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with all aspects thanks

Gina from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely room, extremely comfortable bed. Room was quiet and very clean, well maintained. Friendly and helpful front desk staff no matter what time of the day.Yummy complimentary apples and coffee. Only catch was the lift that took a pretty long time to land, which resulted in us taking the stairs instead.

GRACE from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were fantastic and the room suited our needs perfectly.

Elizabeth from Hobart, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My regular hotel in Melbourne - I've stayed with you many times. hotel is comfortable and friendly - green/eco intiatives are a big plus.

Elaine from Sydney, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent as always

Charles from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location; friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, comfortable room.

Holly from Bangkok, Thailand
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay, helpful staff and that coffee machine is sooooooo good!

Jack from Sydney, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure.

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not enough time spent, appreciative of room upgrade.

Danny from Jabiru, Australia
20 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super nice staff, Toube was very helpful, also another gentleman was great.

Fleitman from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very comfortable stay, service was excellent and staff informative and helpful

Jennifer from Sydney, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was lovely so close to the city and staff were very helpful. Great hotel. I use the Alto whenever I stay in Melbourne. Thank you. Keep up the great work :)

Simone from Kangaroo Flat, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect for our needs being directly across from the function we were attending. Free parking for the Prius was an added bonus. Particularly pleasing were the comfortable beds and pillows. We really enjoyed our very short stay and would stay again, next time for a longer period.

DONNA from Brucknell, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay excellent staff

Tania from Bairnsdale, Australia
17 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Has an amazing few days in Melbourne, based at the Alto... You will definitely be on my list of places to return to when I'm next visiting Melbourne!

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, great place, thanks.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay immensely. We love the proximity to trams, trains, superbus etc. The meals are reasonably priced and the staff are very helpful.

Lynne from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Alto for many years. It is a great hotel with superb location and offers value for money.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and conveniently located.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good apartment but just difficult having bedrooms upstairs and 2nd bathroom downstairs when we were 2 couples having a bathroom each.

Debbie from Newcastle, Australia
13 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel with wonderful service and facilities.

Barbara from Hamilton, New Zealand
12 March 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT