Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay immensely, staff at front desk were very helpful. Thanks for the upgrade= this was an added bonus. Would definately stay again and have recommended to our friends

Jim, from Melbourne, Australia
26 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to be near the tram line to get around, although trams made quite a racket and we were in a front room on 2nd floor. Tram noise was due to the change over track between the two directions. Despite this we enjoyed our time in Melbourne and tram noise is outside the Alto Hotels scope to change, plus it was noted that windows were triple glazed, so an effort had been made to minimise.

Cameron from Perth, Australia
24 January 2011

All of our 1 bed room spa apartments are located at the front of the hotel overlooking a tree lined Bourke Street. As noted these rooms are triple glazed to minimise external noise.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Small rooms but great place with top notch services (i.e. breakfast was great, free coffee is not bad for machine, massage chairs were fun, front desk was full of good info). On top of that I felt good staying somewhere with high environmental conciousness and no sacrifice to comfort and convenience.

Cesar from Brisbane, Australia
19 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel provided excellent service on many levels and is wonderfully positioned in central Melbourne. We felt we got excellent value for money without compromising on service and comfort and would certainly (and have already) recommend it to others. The room in which we stayed was compact but there was sufficient space for the three of us (which included two adults and a baby sleeping in a cot) and the room was amazingly quiet which we greatly appreciated. We also appreciated the commitment to environmentally sustainable practices. Overall, a great hotel.

Melissa from Sydney, Australia
19 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a loverly time in Melbourne and the accommodation was great.

Guest From from Newcastle, Australia
18 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff. very clean comfortable bed

Howard from Pontville, Australia
15 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, the house keeping staff were excellent, front of house staff (desk and kitchen) were a bit more mixed in the quality of service, but good in general. Breakfast was adequate although not great, and quite slow. Rooms were a little smaller than I had expected, but still good value.

Nicholas from Wellington, New Zealand
14 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very enjoyable despite the weather. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The bed was A1 and the window soundproofing was also. The bathroom was first class.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is our hotel of choice whenever visiting Melbourne because of its excellent location, professional, friendly and always helpful staff across all areas, quality dining options and well appointed rooms and apartments. The Alto's commitment to ecotourism and established green credentials are another incentive to stay. We regularly sing your praises to work colleagues and friends looking for superior value accommodation in Melbourne. A peaceful haven and retreat in the midst of a vibrant cosmopolitan city - a hidden gem! As repeat guests, we value the personal touch accorded to us on each visit.

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
11 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely boutique hotel - comfortable, well appointed, good location, good information available about local tourism, charming touches that were very welcome, like complimentary apples, carry bags, papers and coffee

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
10 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our Alto experience. We were disappointed that there were no Bar facilities. We found the staff extremely helpful and accommodating and will certainly be recommending the hotel to friends.

Marg from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful time. Lauren at the front desk was especially helpful.

Melanie from Ringwood Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great vacation in the city. The best location.

Gali from Sydney, Australia
03 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Homely Personal Eco-friendly Independent Perfect Location Boutique Funky ... Quiet Reading Room ... Relaxation Room ... did not have time to explore that one ... hotel appeals to OS seasoned travellers; local country folk; young singles & couples ... Not really a kids venue ... Lift quick and clean ... Good showers [Essential for AUS clients] ... Wish they had reciprocal arrangements with similar hotels OS. 24 hour coffee machine makes surprisingly fair to good coffee .. Smokers garden out back ... Excellent television reception ... Quiet rooms ... You can open the windows ...

George from Oaklands Nsw, Australia
02 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service from reception. Check us in (6 people) on our early flight and printed boarding passes. Even prepared breakfast and brought it to our rooms the night before, since we left hotel at 4 am. Great location next to the Airport Bus station. Delicious breakfast freshly made. The rooms are ok. Unfortunately there is no view from the window since there is another building very close. Therefore there is little natural daylight in the rooms. Lack of view/daylight is the only negative thing about the hotel.

Trond from Beijing, China
23 December 2010

Being a 4 storey boutique hotel in a large city does limit available views. Most rooms overlook Langs Lane adjacent to the hotel. The lane is narrower in one section with only some rooms along this section.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the Alto. I stay there whenever I am in Melbourne.

Mike from Castlemaine, Australia
18 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Even though the room was a little small it was quiet for a central location and good value. I'd certainly stay again when going to Melb. CBD.

Alan from Mt. Gambier, Australia
09 December 2010

You may like to try a Studio for your next stay as they are larger and include a kitchenette.
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60