Alto Hotel On Bourke

2724 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very great time

Teena from Newcastle, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Didn't like the 2 beds pushed together. We like to sleep close and the bump where the 2 beds meet made this uncomfortable/impossible, other than that the beds were ok. The smart tv and free wifi were great, the couch was comfortable for two, shower was good, toilet seat would not stay up for me.

Tim from Launceston, Australia
12 January 2015

As is now common in many hotels our king beds are able to set up as 2 single beds. The system to join the beds is designed to not be noticeable when installed correctly. We will conduct retraining of our housekeeping staff to ensure are setting the beds in the right manner.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Bridget from Bangkok, Thailand
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it

Allan from Townsville, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto staff has provided the excellent service and created a very nice & friendly atmosphere.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good facilities.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had an up graded room, which was superb and very much appreciated thank you. There is nothing you can improve on. Breakfast was excellent quality with a good selection and friendly service. Room and staff overal made our stay perfect. Regards Andrea and Nick :-)

Nicholas from Hastings East Sussex, United Kingdom
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Keith from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and great service - wide range of breakfast choice plus comfortable lounge area

Asami from Adelaide, Australia
08 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Alto. Location is perfect, room has everything you need. Will definitely be back, again.

Meg from Geelong, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Consistently high standard that's why we keep coming back. Thanks for the room upgrade.

Neil from Perth, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay in the centre. Very nice people, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast.

Ramiro from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Brechje from Manila, Philippines
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and Clean

Elaine from Adelaide, Australia
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk receptionists were extremely helpful and knowledgable. The female manager on duty was helpful. Internet connectivity in room 401 was very poor.

SIMONE from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Alto on Bourke several times. We love the location and the service. Due to unforeseen circumstances, an urgent medical issue, we had to delay our flight for three days. The Alto was very understanding of this and accommodated us with changing the booking at the last minute, with no extra charge or penalty. We were highly appreciative of this. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Therese from Perth, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Nathan from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the accommodation even though it was small being of 2 levels made the accommodation very comfortable for 7 people.

Gaylene from Sunshine Coast, Australia
03 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Lukas from Velsen-zuid, Netherlands
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The dryer is useless in the washer dryer machine. Use the house laundry to dry clothes

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always have a good stay at Alto

Cameron from Townsville, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay! The staff were so helpful and thoughtful!

Katherine from Laramie, United States
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Daphne from Perth, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As an ex-hotelier I believe that nobody and nothing is perfect, I must say that service at Alto has been nothing short of excellent. the 3 nights in Alto allowed me to get in touch with different staff but with the same attitude. My only grouse is that the bed mattress was too soft for my liking. The location is also fantastic being central yet away from the hustle and bustle of shopping belt.

Kelly from Singapore, Singapore
01 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the overall experience. We would certainly stay again, though perhaps we would be after a better price.

Kjestine from Perth, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family was extremely comfortable and happy with the room. The staff were so helpful during our entire stay and we would like to thank Aimee and Andrew for all of their assistance with the many queries that we had.

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we only stayed one night, but were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and it was great. Check in was seamless and friendly and breakfast the next morning was awesome.

Natalie from Adelaide, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and very comfortable room. Friendly staff

Ritupriya from Canberra, Australia
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from day one. We get good advice and offers of help to print maps from the reception. The room was clean and well-maintained. I like the complete kitchen facilities in the room that included washer cum dryer, a full fridge as well as dishwasher. I definitely will be back again at the same hotel hopefully in the near future. Certainly will recommend the hotel to anyone going Melbourne.

Lay from Singapore, Singapore
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my experience, the staff was helpful. The location was close to transportation and shopping, food. The room had fridge and was clean

Jeff from Walnut, United States
27 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent to deal with, comfortable bed, good shower. Pity we didn't have more time to enjoy our stay. Very good continental breakfast delivered to our room night before as we were leaving very early the next morning.

Beryl from Oamaru, New Zealand
27 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy to return to Alto, for a short stay in Melbourne...

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff - informative and helpful (Gary, Aimee, Andrew, etc) location was great as it was walking distance to places of interest/trams very well equiped (washing/dryer machine, cooking utensils, dish washer). free hot chocolate and apples for guests to take!

Siew from Melbourne, Australia
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good level of amenities provided. Coffe lounge and fruit an added bonus. Reception staff extremely helpful.

Val from Auckland, New Zealand
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for 10 nights and couldn't be happier. The apartment was modern with everything you need. The staff were so lovely and we really enjoyed the small touches like the apples, complimentary coffee and Peppermint magazines. Your green initiative is to be commended.

Lynda from Brisbane, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect : nice and comfortable bedroom. Close to the station and to the city centre. Very good buffet breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. I quite enjoyed my stay at Alto on Bourke.

Ronan from Ploneour-lanvern, France
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean, tentative staff, comfortable room and perfect location for my stay, I will be back.

Matt from Sydney, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it all.

Anne from Brisbane, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Lesley from Sydney, Australia
21 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, easy, comfortable stay. Thank you.

Hilary from Hobart, Australia
21 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were in Room 411 & we were very satisfied and happy with the Room. The checkin was very efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Abdul from Singapore, Singapore
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay; clean, comfortable rooms and free wifi appreciated

Lisa from Perth, Australia
19 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Great location, clean and comfortable room, best wi-fi and TV (including Foxtel) I've experienced in a hotel anywhere.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful and attentive staff Home away from home feeling.

Vanio from Sydney, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Alexer from Albury, Australia
17 December 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT