Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my experience, the staff was helpful. The location was close to transportation and shopping, food. The room had fridge and was clean

Jeff from Walnut, United States
27 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent to deal with, comfortable bed, good shower. Pity we didn't have more time to enjoy our stay. Very good continental breakfast delivered to our room night before as we were leaving very early the next morning.

Beryl from Oamaru, New Zealand
27 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy to return to Alto, for a short stay in Melbourne...

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff - informative and helpful (Gary, Aimee, Andrew, etc) location was great as it was walking distance to places of interest/trams very well equiped (washing/dryer machine, cooking utensils, dish washer). free hot chocolate and apples for guests to take!

Siew from Melbourne, Australia
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good level of amenities provided. Coffe lounge and fruit an added bonus. Reception staff extremely helpful.

Val from Auckland, New Zealand
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for 10 nights and couldn't be happier. The apartment was modern with everything you need. The staff were so lovely and we really enjoyed the small touches like the apples, complimentary coffee and Peppermint magazines. Your green initiative is to be commended.

Lynda from Brisbane, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect : nice and comfortable bedroom. Close to the station and to the city centre. Very good buffet breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. I quite enjoyed my stay at Alto on Bourke.

Ronan from Ploneour-lanvern, France
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean, tentative staff, comfortable room and perfect location for my stay, I will be back.

Matt from Sydney, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it all.

Anne from Brisbane, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Lesley from Sydney, Australia
21 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, easy, comfortable stay. Thank you.

Hilary from Hobart, Australia
21 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were in Room 411 & we were very satisfied and happy with the Room. The checkin was very efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Abdul from Singapore, Singapore
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay; clean, comfortable rooms and free wifi appreciated

Lisa from Perth, Australia
19 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Great location, clean and comfortable room, best wi-fi and TV (including Foxtel) I've experienced in a hotel anywhere.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful and attentive staff Home away from home feeling.

Vanio from Sydney, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Alexer from Albury, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very pleased with my first stay at Alto.

Hilary from Melbourne, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great experience in an intimate hotel. Will definitely stay again when staying in Melbourne City.

Robert from Darwin, Australia
16 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The scores says it all! You run a great establishment, staff and service "par excellence", we totally ewnjoyed our experience

Gus from Hobart, Australia
15 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, staff were very polite and friendly. Most accommodating too, we appreciated being able to leave our car a little longer in the carpark after we had checked out. Thank you. Our room was small but very nice, clean and very quiet.

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
14 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good hotel with pleasant staff. There was outside noise that impacted from the air conditioning units. There was also a lot of building noise at night, which would have been good to have known about before our stay as we had just come off a 26 hour flight.

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2014

There are apartments being built all over the city with some in a nearby block. However they are not permitted to work past 7pm. Our air conditioning equipment is located in our basement and rooftop areas away from guest rooms. We shall investigate if the nearby office building had accidentally left their system on overnight. Our reception is open 24 hours to assist with any inquiries and will do our utmost to resolve, especially if we are made aware of illegal building works.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As good as usual

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love the Alto Hotel - appreciated the Myki card.

Roberta from Brisbane, Australia
12 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would definetly stay again ,good quiet room not big but well appointed

Robyn from Cairns, Australia
10 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Must be good I have been staying here for preference for approaching 10 years. Location is important. Cost is important. Staff are critical

Gregory from Adelaide, Australia
10 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for us! 3 bedrooms and bathrooms were very helpful with a group of 6 mums! Clean rooms.

Debbie from Townsville, Australia
10 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed multiple times and always happy with the stay

Fiona from Canberra, Australia
09 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent quality premises with very attentive, friendly staff. Excellent location for travelling from regional Victoria by train. Very much appreciated the room upgrade!

Phillip from Ballarat, Australia
09 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really comfortable stay with a special mention for a great bed.

Dominic from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very comfortable and good rooms.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are regulars at this hotel

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent convenient location. Very close to the sky bus. Bed very comfortable

Cice from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
05 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as usual, good - sometime the rooms are little noisy.

Brett from Sydney, Australia
05 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd time and really enjoyed our time there...very friendly staff...and loved parking under the hotel rather than a klm away

Paul from Sydney, Australia
04 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel On Bourke. It was very quiet, and that is very important to us. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast (buffet and cooked) delicious. The location is fantastic, close to Southern Cross Station (for the SkyBus from and to the airport), a tram station and a short walk from the city centre.

Guenter from Auckland, New Zealand
03 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic evening meals. Enjoyed the opportunity to have some decent coffee at my convenience.

Leonie from Perth, Australia
01 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Merilyn from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The beds are so comfortable and the location very handy for the city's attractions.

Teresa from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't have found anywhere better to stay.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Getting there from the airport by bus is brilliant.

Ross from Sydney, Australia
29 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely good. Everything we needed was provided. Thank you.

Catharine from Melbourne, United Kingdom
28 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, great staff and great location.

Tracy from Adelaide, Australia
27 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been staying at the Alto for 8 years location is brilliant and staff are excellent have never had a reason to complain which is why we keep coming back

Sharon from Sa, Australia
26 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Very comfortable. Staff were especially helpful.

Alison from Hobart, Australia
26 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wish the lounge, bar area was bigger, so that we could all meet and have a couple of drinks. The room was lovely and very clean. The rooms were quiet, not much noise in regards to hearing anyone else. Decor in the hotel/rooms were good. Would stay again.

Catherine from Australind, Australia
25 November 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT