Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very happy that it was conveniently close to southern cross station and tram stop, staff was very friendly and professional on arrival, was very impressed that the room was extremely clean and tidy. The relaxation room was an added bonus to our experience. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

Luciana from Sydney, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant and Enjoyable, I particularly like the access to the local gym - an excellent facility

Tracy from Melbourne, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was pleasant and quiet. The room was clean and tidy. Would stay again.

John from Iluka Wa, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing and I felt very welcome.

Nicole from Wodonga, Australia
29 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay. Especially like the 'eco friendliness' of the hotel

Kasey from Perth, Australia
27 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very tasty breakfast.

Jeneane from Wodonga, Australia
27 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent experience. Only issue was street noise on Saturday night and the tram noise. These were not major issues.

Don from Figtree Nsw, Australia
27 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good boutique hotel close to all ammenities. One of the few places that will cook your breakfast fresh instead of helping yourself to warm leftovers. will stay there again.

Garry from Adelaide, Australia
26 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, comfortable, quiet, loved the friendly atmosphere and hanging out in the reading nook of the lounge. The massage chairs were an added extra which were a hit with us. Thanks very much.

Cara from Sydney, Australia
26 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent customer service - enjoyable stay!

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

many gluten free food available. excellent customer service.

Zoran from Perth, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would like to thank the staff for their assistance to my wife and the extended check out they provided so I could get back from hospital on the Sat. morning before we flew back to Hobart.

Dennis from Hobart, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent stay, only thing that at the time of arrival checkin was slow.

Vanessa from Tas, Australia
24 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable experience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was a touch small but comfortable.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my 2nd stay at the Alto for business and once again I found it convenient and comfortable. I love the free internet. I particularly like the fact that you are doing the right thing by the environment as I work for Planet Ark.

Chris from Sydney, Australia
22 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were welcoming, cheerful and helpful.lounge are restaurant area is great, intimate and relaxed.the bed could have been more comfortable but I am fussy! we will return. thank you

Catherine from Launceston, Australia
22 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. Great location and comfortable stay

Allan from Auckland, New Zealand
21 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always enjoyed our various stays at the Alto. It is a very comfortable, clean and friendly place. The food is also excellent and reasonably priced. We have noticed a bit of noise outside early in the morning - not your fault we think. We love your coffee machine and cosy dining area. My husband also loves the apples. Thank you so much for the complimentary chocolates - a lovely surprise. We thoroughly endorse the Alto's efforts to operate sustainably.

Charlesworth, from Hobart, Australia
20 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and friendly staff

ALLISON from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Rosalind from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Like other reviewers said, a good dinner closeby is difficult to find. On one rainy evening we found the chef left before stated closing time.

EDWIN from Winnipeg, Canada
16 June 2012

For times when our kitchen is closed a menu of meals and drinks is availeble for deliver form a nearby service. Mail Exchange Bar 4 buildings down the street offer a restaurant and bar snack menu. For convienience we have placed an umberella in each room with more available form reception if needed.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As i was ill and could not make the trip i cannot say. However in the past i have been quite happy with my choice.

Dennis from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wish the shower has more water pressure.

Wengyie from Sydney, Australia
14 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at the Alto. The staff are always friendly & helpful. This is the 5th time that I've stayed at the Alto, this time with my husband. We had a 3 night package which included breakfast, which was very nice. First time that I'd used the coffee machine, which was much appreciated after a long day. Love the location of the hotel, so close to everything and even my hard to please husband was impressed.

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
14 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience

Meredith from Wollongong, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay.Room was noisy so would consider this on a future stay however maybe this is city life!!! Sounded like we were next door to the recycling depot... we did have our window open. Would probably choose a bigger room next time if they are available. Lovely breakfast. Enjoy places that include a generous breakfast.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
13 June 2012

While our opening windows offer fresh air and allow passive cooling or heating of the room they will let in the noises of a big city. The double glazing leave most of those noises outside.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - a bit of street noise but that was fine given the fabulous location right in the middle of the city. I ordered a soup (room service) and it was delivered without the bread roll, but the staff were all lovely and went out of their way to help me out.

Lauren from Bendigo, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean & comfortable and excellent breakfast included. Liked the eco aspects of the hotel.

John from Sydney, Australia
12 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It suited my needs.

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was clean & quiet (except for air-con) and we liked the eco measures. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb! We would definitely stay here again. Jenny & Robert

Robert from Bendigo, Australia
12 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable and fun filled 4 days. Thanks for reminding me about my bag. The fruit and coffee are a great personal touch.

Ian from Adelaide, Australia
11 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was fantastic - from check in until check out. I have and will continue to recommend your hotel to family and friends

Barbara from Townsville, Australia
09 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice, comfortable, clean and perfect location for getting around

Laura from Sydney, Australia
08 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised. A great find in Melbourne.

Cynthia from Sydney, Australia
06 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay great location

Leanne from Murray Bridge, Australia
05 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed stay - would stay again

Clare from Christchurch, New Zealand
05 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My room was perfect, thankyou for upgrading me, loved the restaurant, food was amazing, and being a smoker, I really didn't feel like a leper when out there....

Kym from Brisbane, Australia
05 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always greeted with a smile, helpful about internet & quick service.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and polite and breakfast was great.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and very quiet considering proximity to train station. Staff very helpful and resourceful - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms a trifle compact and more comfortable chairs in room lounge would be nice!

Gary from Canberra, Australia
04 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good breakfast and room.

Jani from Espoo, Finland
04 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. The food was good. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was very congenial and I would certainly recommend it to others.

S. from Brisbane, Australia
03 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great hotel, happy to come back and stay again

James from Hobart, Australia
31 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall this is a great hotel to stay at

Jackie from Sydney, Australia
31 May 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT