Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Consistently high standard, we will continue to come back.

Lesley from Mt Pleasant, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. Our bed was very comfortable and our 3rd guest commented on the comfort of the sofa bed.We did enjoy the view over Bourke Street. We had a restless night on the Thursday night due to the band playing across the road at the Royal Melbourne. The noise was very loud and we connacted reception for more info about the event. Saturday was also disturbed but we could sleep through the partying. We also had an issue on checkout. This was resolved very quickly with a signature check as someone had charged their dinner to our room!

Dianne from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was extremely happy with everything about the Alto and would nothesistate to recommend it to others or stay there again

Moana from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome location. This small hotel has everything. Sorry the weather was so bad but we did have the fabulous passes for South Pacific Health Club.

Ina from Greenville, Sc, United States
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great place to spend the night. Very convenient and comfortable.

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A warm & friendly place to stay, convenient to transport & places of interest. Good food & service. Will come again.

Richard from Perth, Australia
14 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Lovely staff and service. Loved the massage room. Thanks.

Shona from Perth, Australia
12 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, will definitely book Alto on Bourke again. Nothing was too much trouble from the staff who were professional, courteous and friendly.

Paula from Perth, Australia
11 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family has stayed at Alto at least 4 times over the past few years and have not considered looking anywhere else. So convenient, a warm welcome and rooms and services which suit our needs very well. Even the other guests are friendlier than at other places where we have stayed before. Keep up the good work. Thank you. We hope to visit again soon.

Tracie from Hobart, Australia
10 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable - the 3 bedroom was perfect for our family. We were checked in promptly with no fuss and all our questions answered. The location was great and a good base to get to just about anywhere in Melbourne & surrounds. Would recommend to family & friends.

Helen from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and efficient staff. I love that they give passes to a local gym.

Mina from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it! This was our fifth time at the Alto. Great location, staff and meals.

Barry from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always stay here when in Melbourne and it is consistently perfect for us

Noelene from Mollymook, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everuthing went very smoothly and the staff were friendly. The place is comfortable and very clean. Lovely amenities also

Yu from Sydney, Australia
05 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was great. Very clean, great service, friendly BUT the room was very hot - even with air con turned down, I had to sleep without bedclothes and the window open - in Melbourne in winter!!! However, loved the library, relaxation room, fresh fruit. The little touches were great.

Jane from Perth, Australia
03 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loses a mark for comfort due to pillows which were a bit hard for me but this is a personal preference

Vivienne from Wentworth Falls, Australia
02 July 2014

All beds have 2 sets of pillows for our guest to choose their preference. 1 is latex insert that is firm and holds it shape. The other set are microfiber that are soft and can be folder (ie similar if use to a feather pillow). Both sets are hypo allergenic. More pillows are available on request.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean room with friendly staff

Daryl from Longford, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakfast was very yummy. Bed was very comfortable and room clean. Loved the picture hangings in the hallways. Staff were pleasant. Shower kept going hot and cold and door was very small. That's my only complaint. Location ok, good for skybus but there are more cbd central hotels definitely.

Olivia from Hobart, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, very convenient and well priced

Steve from Melbourne, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My husband and. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto.

Melanie from Sydney, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Delighted to be upgraded unexpectedly The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was lovely

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience was exceptional,loved the room,staff fantastic but unfortnately i was unhappy with my big breakfast.i will be back for another stay

Graeme from Brisbane, Australia
28 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and facilities

Paul from Coffs Harbour, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff who looked after our requests - will be staying again

Cameron from Townsville, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a pleasure to find your hotel, I did not find any way you could improve it I would stay there again

Jacqueline from Perth, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very impressed and will stay here again when in Melbourne.

Tricia from Sydney, Australia
22 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I just love this hotel. Great location, clean rooms, very comfy beds. It's my hotel of choice now in Melbourne

Annie from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay here whenever I am in Melbourne. I am very comfortable here, and it's very convenient to everything I need.

Thais from Newcastle, Australia
20 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

see email; highly enjoyable

Katie from Hobart, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I liked the place. The green credentials drew me in, but the overall quality of the place makes me want to come back. Quiet, clean comfortable, reasonably priced and easier on the environment than other hotels.

Grenville from Sydney, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An environmentally friendly hotel that is home away from home. The staff are friendly and well informed. Our room was very clean and spacious. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, super comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. Shower was luxurious with good shower head and water pressure and wall mounted dispensers provided plenty of shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion with no wastage. The powerful hair dryer was extra nice too! Other thoughtful extras such as free massage room, free wi-fi, library by the fireplace, fresh fruit and coffee/tea facilities at the lobby make this hotel very special. Will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to family and friends.

Rowena from Greystanes Nsw, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was a first timer at the Alto and I enjoyed it very much. Fantastic location, near Skybus and work. Appreciated the efforts to recycle and minimise energy usage - and the free wi-fi. Place had cosy, more intimate feel compared to some other bigger hotels. Hope to be back.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay

Ros from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All fine. Only gripe is that the company that provides your room service does not make food fit for human consumption, it's absolute low quality dirt and this reflects really badly on your brand.

Kris from Brisbane, Australia
18 June 2014

The service used on this occasion is a delivery option from a central kitchen who deliver to several apartment complexes. We have included their menu in our rooms as an additional option to our in-house room service operated from our kitchen. We are reviewing the service provider overall quality.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Jodie from Sale, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay at the Alto. Staff were extremely friendly. Even though the room was on level 1, I found it to be quiet. Location for what we needed was perfect.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place for family of 4.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. As usual.

Joe from Sydney, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Joseph from Brisbane, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel for price.

Mile from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal for our short stay

Fred from Eltham, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt completely at ease in well looked after apartment with modern decor and everything we might need. The modern, spacious rooms are a wonderful surprise given the more traditional external appearance of the hotel.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, confortable.

Gaetane from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my second stay. Would definitely return if travelling to Melbourne.

Suzanne from Brisbane, Australia
12 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with our stay! we were upgraded to a king size bed which was extremely comfortable. friendly staff, nothing to complain about!

Carly from Adelaide, Australia
12 June 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT