Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another great stay at the Alto

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
30 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the Alto was excellent. I would stay with Alto again.

Aneas from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From check fri to check out sun, we felt very welcome. Breakfast staff were lovely - friendly, polite & efficient. We really appreciate the free wifi & use of umbrella - especially as Saturday was quite drizzly. Thank you for a lovely stay, we will be back!

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful overnight stay. Rooms were great. Thank you so much and looking forward to returning in December.

Yvette from Caulfield, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, a great stay

Ian from Sydney, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptionally pleasant service & staff. Location was convenient.

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay and appreciate the upgrade. Service at the front desk was very friendly and the room was very warm and comfortable.

Samantha from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy my stay at the Alto, and this time was no exception. I like the ethos backed up with attention to detail and great service.

John from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The rooms are not large but perfect for business travel

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
24 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good 4 star hotel for one night stay. Upgrade to studio room was very much appreciated. Small room and bathroom but very comfortable for one person. Friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

Julie from Colac, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely comfortable and convenient

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was great

Carolyn from Canberra, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent facilities

Alison from Wellington, New Zealand
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All great, though room very dark during the day (tiny window) .. would stay there again

Deanne from Adelaide, Australia
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and easy.

Georgia from Sydney, Australia
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always made to feel welcome from the instant you step in the door....

Clive from Geelong, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto was great and the breakfast was really good too

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

Sharon from Adelaide, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Jevan from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto on Bourke is my favourite place to stay. I look forward to staying here every time I am in Melbourne and I am never dissapointed. Thank you to all the staff and management for your work, friendliness and attention to detail that makes the Alto on Bourke such an oasis in a busy world. Cheers, Claire

Claire from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our second stay. Love the sustainability angle and very happy to support this. Staff were again very pleasant and helpful. Our petite room certainly was petite and we couldn't find a very suitable place for our luggage, so next time, we will book a standard size room :-)

John from Manly Vale, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had an amazing stay as always - thank you and will be looking forward to visiting again!

Sean from Adelaide, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Consistently high standard, we will continue to come back.

Lesley from Mt Pleasant, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. Our bed was very comfortable and our 3rd guest commented on the comfort of the sofa bed.We did enjoy the view over Bourke Street. We had a restless night on the Thursday night due to the band playing across the road at the Royal Melbourne. The noise was very loud and we connacted reception for more info about the event. Saturday was also disturbed but we could sleep through the partying. We also had an issue on checkout. This was resolved very quickly with a signature check as someone had charged their dinner to our room!

Dianne from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was extremely happy with everything about the Alto and would nothesistate to recommend it to others or stay there again

Moana from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome location. This small hotel has everything. Sorry the weather was so bad but we did have the fabulous passes for South Pacific Health Club.

Ina from Greenville, Sc, United States
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great place to spend the night. Very convenient and comfortable.

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A warm & friendly place to stay, convenient to transport & places of interest. Good food & service. Will come again.

Richard from Perth, Australia
14 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Lovely staff and service. Loved the massage room. Thanks.

Shona from Perth, Australia
12 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, will definitely book Alto on Bourke again. Nothing was too much trouble from the staff who were professional, courteous and friendly.

Paula from Perth, Australia
11 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family has stayed at Alto at least 4 times over the past few years and have not considered looking anywhere else. So convenient, a warm welcome and rooms and services which suit our needs very well. Even the other guests are friendlier than at other places where we have stayed before. Keep up the good work. Thank you. We hope to visit again soon.

Tracie from Hobart, Australia
10 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable - the 3 bedroom was perfect for our family. We were checked in promptly with no fuss and all our questions answered. The location was great and a good base to get to just about anywhere in Melbourne & surrounds. Would recommend to family & friends.

Helen from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and efficient staff. I love that they give passes to a local gym.

Mina from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it! This was our fifth time at the Alto. Great location, staff and meals.

Barry from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always stay here when in Melbourne and it is consistently perfect for us

Noelene from Mollymook, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everuthing went very smoothly and the staff were friendly. The place is comfortable and very clean. Lovely amenities also

Yu from Sydney, Australia
05 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was great. Very clean, great service, friendly BUT the room was very hot - even with air con turned down, I had to sleep without bedclothes and the window open - in Melbourne in winter!!! However, loved the library, relaxation room, fresh fruit. The little touches were great.

Jane from Perth, Australia
03 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loses a mark for comfort due to pillows which were a bit hard for me but this is a personal preference

Vivienne from Wentworth Falls, Australia
02 July 2014

All beds have 2 sets of pillows for our guest to choose their preference. 1 is latex insert that is firm and holds it shape. The other set are microfiber that are soft and can be folder (ie similar if use to a feather pillow). Both sets are hypo allergenic. More pillows are available on request.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean room with friendly staff

Daryl from Longford, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakfast was very yummy. Bed was very comfortable and room clean. Loved the picture hangings in the hallways. Staff were pleasant. Shower kept going hot and cold and door was very small. That's my only complaint. Location ok, good for skybus but there are more cbd central hotels definitely.

Olivia from Hobart, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, very convenient and well priced

Steve from Melbourne, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My husband and. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto.

Melanie from Sydney, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Delighted to be upgraded unexpectedly The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was lovely

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience was exceptional,loved the room,staff fantastic but unfortnately i was unhappy with my big breakfast.i will be back for another stay

Graeme from Brisbane, Australia
28 June 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT