Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Keith from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and great service - wide range of breakfast choice plus comfortable lounge area

Asami from Adelaide, Australia
08 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Alto. Location is perfect, room has everything you need. Will definitely be back, again.

Meg from Geelong, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Consistently high standard that's why we keep coming back. Thanks for the room upgrade.

Neil from Perth, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay in the centre. Very nice people, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast.

Ramiro from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Brechje from Manila, Philippines
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and Clean

Elaine from Adelaide, Australia
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk receptionists were extremely helpful and knowledgable. The female manager on duty was helpful. Internet connectivity in room 401 was very poor.

SIMONE from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Alto on Bourke several times. We love the location and the service. Due to unforeseen circumstances, an urgent medical issue, we had to delay our flight for three days. The Alto was very understanding of this and accommodated us with changing the booking at the last minute, with no extra charge or penalty. We were highly appreciative of this. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Therese from Perth, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Nathan from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the accommodation even though it was small being of 2 levels made the accommodation very comfortable for 7 people.

Gaylene from Sunshine Coast, Australia
03 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Lukas from Velsen-zuid, Netherlands
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The dryer is useless in the washer dryer machine. Use the house laundry to dry clothes

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always have a good stay at Alto

Cameron from Townsville, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay! The staff were so helpful and thoughtful!

Katherine from Laramie, United States
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Daphne from Perth, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As an ex-hotelier I believe that nobody and nothing is perfect, I must say that service at Alto has been nothing short of excellent. the 3 nights in Alto allowed me to get in touch with different staff but with the same attitude. My only grouse is that the bed mattress was too soft for my liking. The location is also fantastic being central yet away from the hustle and bustle of shopping belt.

Kelly from Singapore, Singapore
01 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the overall experience. We would certainly stay again, though perhaps we would be after a better price.

Kjestine from Perth, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family was extremely comfortable and happy with the room. The staff were so helpful during our entire stay and we would like to thank Aimee and Andrew for all of their assistance with the many queries that we had.

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we only stayed one night, but were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and it was great. Check in was seamless and friendly and breakfast the next morning was awesome.

Natalie from Adelaide, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and very comfortable room. Friendly staff

Ritupriya from Canberra, Australia
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from day one. We get good advice and offers of help to print maps from the reception. The room was clean and well-maintained. I like the complete kitchen facilities in the room that included washer cum dryer, a full fridge as well as dishwasher. I definitely will be back again at the same hotel hopefully in the near future. Certainly will recommend the hotel to anyone going Melbourne.

Lay from Singapore, Singapore
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my experience, the staff was helpful. The location was close to transportation and shopping, food. The room had fridge and was clean

Jeff from Walnut, United States
27 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent to deal with, comfortable bed, good shower. Pity we didn't have more time to enjoy our stay. Very good continental breakfast delivered to our room night before as we were leaving very early the next morning.

Beryl from Oamaru, New Zealand
27 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy to return to Alto, for a short stay in Melbourne...

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff - informative and helpful (Gary, Aimee, Andrew, etc) location was great as it was walking distance to places of interest/trams very well equiped (washing/dryer machine, cooking utensils, dish washer). free hot chocolate and apples for guests to take!

Siew from Melbourne, Australia
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good level of amenities provided. Coffe lounge and fruit an added bonus. Reception staff extremely helpful.

Val from Auckland, New Zealand
25 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for 10 nights and couldn't be happier. The apartment was modern with everything you need. The staff were so lovely and we really enjoyed the small touches like the apples, complimentary coffee and Peppermint magazines. Your green initiative is to be commended.

Lynda from Brisbane, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect : nice and comfortable bedroom. Close to the station and to the city centre. Very good buffet breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. I quite enjoyed my stay at Alto on Bourke.

Ronan from Ploneour-lanvern, France
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean, tentative staff, comfortable room and perfect location for my stay, I will be back.

Matt from Sydney, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it all.

Anne from Brisbane, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Lesley from Sydney, Australia
21 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, easy, comfortable stay. Thank you.

Hilary from Hobart, Australia
21 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were in Room 411 & we were very satisfied and happy with the Room. The checkin was very efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Abdul from Singapore, Singapore
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay; clean, comfortable rooms and free wifi appreciated

Lisa from Perth, Australia
19 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Great location, clean and comfortable room, best wi-fi and TV (including Foxtel) I've experienced in a hotel anywhere.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful and attentive staff Home away from home feeling.

Vanio from Sydney, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Alexer from Albury, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very pleased with my first stay at Alto.

Hilary from Melbourne, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great experience in an intimate hotel. Will definitely stay again when staying in Melbourne City.

Robert from Darwin, Australia
16 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The scores says it all! You run a great establishment, staff and service "par excellence", we totally ewnjoyed our experience

Gus from Hobart, Australia
15 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, staff were very polite and friendly. Most accommodating too, we appreciated being able to leave our car a little longer in the carpark after we had checked out. Thank you. Our room was small but very nice, clean and very quiet.

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
14 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good hotel with pleasant staff. There was outside noise that impacted from the air conditioning units. There was also a lot of building noise at night, which would have been good to have known about before our stay as we had just come off a 26 hour flight.

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2014

There are apartments being built all over the city with some in a nearby block. However they are not permitted to work past 7pm. Our air conditioning equipment is located in our basement and rooftop areas away from guest rooms. We shall investigate if the nearby office building had accidentally left their system on overnight. Our reception is open 24 hours to assist with any inquiries and will do our utmost to resolve, especially if we are made aware of illegal building works.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As good as usual

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love the Alto Hotel - appreciated the Myki card.

Roberta from Brisbane, Australia
12 December 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT