Alto Hotel On Bourke

2918 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfy. Good to have somewhere to relax and have a coffee. Would have been nice to be able to have a wine. (I was there Friday!)

Bronwyn from Orbost, Australia
26 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice hotel, staff were friendly and room was very clean. Definitely will stay again when in Melbourne.

Olivia from Perth, Australia
13 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My favourite place to stay in Melbs. Staff so friendly and helpful. Difficult customer in front of me checking in and no one lost their cool! Bed is very comfy and pillows are amazing.

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
12 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect base to explore Melbourne. Love the breakfast!

Yu from Singapore, Singapore
09 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for everything. Trams, Skybus, Train Station, walk to Marvel Stadium, Casino, Convention Centre etc Alto is always easy to book, check in, stay & check out

Stewart from Hobart, Australia
07 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just great, thank you

Robin from Nelson, New Zealand
04 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay at a very people friendly hotel in the centre of Melbourne

John from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I’ve been staying at the Alto for 12 years. Always good.

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
28 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

After the broken toilet seat was fixed very promptly we enjoyed our stay. A very good breakfast and coffee machine

Marie from Gold Coast, Australia
27 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Cheryl from Perth, Australia
25 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the extra amenities greatly: the 24 hr tea and coffee access, apples, the candy bar, the happy hour, the books and games, and the breakfasts were delicious!! It was nice to have a refrigerator and sink, as well as elevators for the luggage. We hope to stay with you again!

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean hotel within proximity to everything

Con from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxation room is a great addition. Room quiet and bed comfy. Perfect for our weekend getaway

Katherine from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best hotel that I have stayed at on 5 week trip New Zealand and Australia

Brian from Laval Qc, Canada
22 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - staff helpful and friendly

Thomas from Mount Duneed, Australia
13 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A home from home for me, when work requires a stopover in Melbourne Comfortable, friendly and reliable with good little touches Accessible price point for the room and good value but breakfast too

Michael from Rozelle, Australia
13 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, quiet room.

Darren from Brisbane, Australia
09 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found our room to close to trams and didn’t sleep as well as usual this time

Renee from Wangaratta, Australia
08 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are fantastic, warm and friendly. Room is clean and great value for money. We will definitely be staying again.

TRACEY from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay at your property is always the best. I was upgraded this time & that was perfect. The location is very good & the staff are very personable. I love this property

Carolyn from Roxby Downs, Australia
02 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely quiet boutique hotel in the heart of Melbourne. Wonderful staff, very clean and comfy rooms with the added convenience of tram at the door step. Love the free 24 hour coffe machine and lolly bar in the reception area. It is our favourite hotel when we visit Melbourne.

Kerry from Lismore Nsw, Australia
02 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really great experience. Would stay again. Receptionist staff member Amy was super friendly and made some recommendations (all of which we followed). She was very helpful and attentive at all times.

Frances from Sydney, Australia
22 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for our work related stay.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Since we discovered Alto on Bourke it has been our accommodation of choice in Melbourne. We love its convenient location, the friendliness of the staff, the art work, the Book Nook, the hotel's care for the environment, the 24 hour reception, the breakfast choices, the excellent coffee machine , , , , ,

Stephanie from Launceston, Australia
09 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I appreciated an early check in on the day I arrived, being able to get some sleep after flying through a short night made our trip much more enjoyable. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I really love the snack and drink area and find the apples a lovely touch. Loved the comfortable bed. Thank you!

Ilana from Perth, Australia
28 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean with wonderful professional but friendly staff. Great breakfasts. Midweek 'complimentary drink' hour a great idea. 5 minute walk from Skybus depot with a tram stop at front door.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
28 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I arrived early but the staff were willing to watch my bag, so I enjoyed watching Australian Open. Staff are always friendly and honest. I will stay here again next time I visit Melbourne.

YUKIE from Tokyo, Japan
28 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay. One our favorite places we’ve ever stayed. The room was great, breakfast was tasty, staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour, lollies and coffee. Would definitely stay at the Alto again.

Ronald from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff. enjoyed playing some board games.

Katsunori from Nara, Japan
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location inside CBD, easy transport to/from airport. Take the free tram to other tousirst’s spots.free laundry on site is a big plus after hiking/camping along Great ocean road for a week. Small kitchenette is very nice, too.

Amber from San Jose, United States
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect stay

Alicia from Gwynedd, United Kingdom
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect

Estelle from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed staying in a smaller hotel. Having a freshly cooked breakfast every morning was great. Also liked some of the little additional things that the hotel laid on - like drinks mid week.

Julie from Christchurch, New Zealand
14 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff friendly, lounge/relaxing area excellent. Great Southern Station, taxi rank and convenience stores near bye. Were able to booking 2 hours early.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service is fantastic here. Will always come back when visiting Melbourne. The lady at the service counter went above and beyond with sorting out an issue with a 3 party booking service (a mistake made on my end) nothing was a hastle when asking questions or needing assistance. Thanks guys!

Corey from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at the Alto. We’ve stayed there every time we’ve visited Melbourne.

Tony from Brisbane, Australia
09 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff especially the staff on reception on Friday 4th January afternoon - cannot thank them enough for making our stay memorable. Really impressed with their service! We booked two rooms.

Paul from Emerald, Australia
06 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoy staying at the Alto - thanks!

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, conveniant downtown location.

Siri from Oslo, Norway
03 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a lovely hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast choice was very good with lots of tasty hot options all cooked to order. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk into the centre of town and there is a tram stop outside.

Jayne from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2018

Thank you so much Jayne for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed being with us! ---Do come again !
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

Judith from Sale, Australia
11 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying her. Always clean and has great service and services and close to my office and skybus.

Katrina from Sydney, Australia
28 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful Pleased with rooms. We had two rooms for two families staying at hotel. All happy

Stephen from Perth, Australia
22 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

100% would stay again

Ciara from Dublin, Ireland
21 November 2018

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT