Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely hotel with a very warm feel. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The young lady at breakfast was very friendly and efficient.

Katherine from Perth, Australia
26 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, nice and quiet, close to Trams, with a great breakfast.

Jill from Auckland, New Zealand
24 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, great size and location

Linda from One Mile, Australia
24 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant, the girls on the front desk were so helpful. Easy location.

Timothy from Melbourne (and Vicinity) In, Australia
24 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Heather from Ballarat, Australia
24 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual. In room dining from the restaurant new since I was last there and was very good and convenient. Always a bit nervous coming back late at night tho. But it's the best hotel in Melbourne.

Eliza from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant, thanks to Amy & all the staff.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
07 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Relaxing, Nice clean room - heating was great in the room, spa bath was lovely.

Sara from Perth, Australia
03 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and convenient, excellent and friendly service with good wi-fi. We would certainly stay again.

Margaret from Adelaide, Australia
29 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, staff very professional. Very clean and comfortable. (upgrade extremely appreciated!) Will be back, again and again.

Megan from Portland, Australia
29 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another enjoyable stay

Jeff from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay.

Donna from Singapore, Singapore
25 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great as usual!

Jennifer from Ballarat, Australia
22 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Debbie from Sydney, Australia
22 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stay here whenever in Melbourne, 2-3 times a year will be back in august location ideal

Deborah from Perth, Australia
22 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location was great and it was good value for the money. The carpets were a little tired but the overall cleanliness made up for the tiring cosmetics

James from Brisbane, Australia
20 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing!

David from Adelaide, Australia
20 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stayed here last year also. Will stay here any time we are in Melbourne.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2017

Good Afternoon Natalie, Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to come to Melbourne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our stay. The cosy dining room and reading corner made it feel very much like home and i really appreciated the all day coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also appeared to be very genuine.

Edwina from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, great breakfast. Great there was a Tesla charger available to be booked for our car.

Jan from Jerrabomberra, Australia
14 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect.... AGAIN! Always a pleasure to stay at Alto - everything about the stay is wonderful.. the staff, the comfortable rooms (and beds) and central location. There is nothing I can fault about this hotel. Being a boutique hotel, staff soon get to know the regulars and make me feel welcome every time.

Mardi from Adelaide, Australia
11 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good experience - helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable room. Perfect location for what I wanted to do.

Wendy from Sydney, Australia
09 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient comfortable and staff very good

Ronald from Warrnambool, Australia
07 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, great location and Clean.

Yeow from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff, good value. Would recommend to others

Denis from Perth, Australia
02 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Staff could not have been more gracious or helpful.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, great staff and nice hotel with a great location

Craig from Wagga Wagga, Australia
29 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fab apartment hotel in perfect location for our needs

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
29 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service I received at your establishment was TOP notch. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was perfect. I accidentally dropped my favorite gold earring down the sink. The front desk made sure maintenance dismantled the sink and retrieved my earring early the next morning. There was also a kind message left where they hoped "my earring wasn't damaged" as if it wasn't my own fault for dropping it lol. I couldn't have been more pleased that it was returned to me. Additionally, I was working while away and my business server was having a hard time connecting to the hotel's internet. While witnessing my struggle, your front desk employees found an internet cafe for me to walk to. Turns out that my company had the hotel blocked (nothing was wrong with your internet), but again the service and help I received was really exemplary. I'm not very familiar with Melbourne but I appreciate how close to the bus station you were. I arrived late at night and appreciated being able to just walk a block. It did feel as if we were in a bit of a business area so if you were looking to roam the city and check out the town, not sure Alto would be the best bet, however for me getting out of the city on tours everyday the proximity to the train, trolley, and bus station was ideal. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I enjoyed the laundry facilities on site.

Stacy from Los Angeles, United States
29 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We absolutely loved it, the staff are wonderful & when we come to Melbourne again, we will definitely book at Alto again. We loved how all the staff were so good with our toddler & just so very helpful & friendly. We couldn't fault anything

Le from 2211, Australia
29 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory for quick business trip

Gerard from Perth, Australia
28 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good to always have reception staffed and your presence acknowledged. Apart from the hiccup with the coffee machine (soon to be replaced I understand) a comfortable stay as always.

Robert from Adelaide, Australia
24 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. One of the reasons we booked at Alto on Bourke was the green credentials. I was pleased to see these put into action when we stayed.

Sarah from Sydney, Australia
24 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay as always. We will have to work on staying longer for future stays!

JULIE from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved the ambience, the staff were phenomenal! The front desk staff were super efficient and helpful. Above all I love the cafe and its staff. I could have easily stayed there all day.

Shalini from Sydney, Australia
22 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always stay when visiting Melbourne and an never disappointed. Staff are exceptional.

Ross from Hobart, Australia
22 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, bed was a little saggy though

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, the staff are extraordinarily helpful and welcoming

Alex from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was easy to find and close to everything. The accomodation was lovely and clean with a very comfortable bed. Staff were amazing. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Lindsay from Brisbane, Australia
19 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with accomodation which is so close to where I sometimes work on 570 Bourke and to Southern Cross Station.

Anthea from Warragul, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great combination of location, comfort, service and price. 2 x 2 bedroom apartments suits our group perfectly every year for a sports orientated catch up.

Stewart from Hobart ( One From Darwin), Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were incredibly lovely and helpful.

Aileen from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Without a doubt this was one of the best places we've stayed at with everything exceeding our expectations. Staff in all areas were extremely courteous and helpful. Our apartment was immaculately clean, quiet and well appointed. Our experience in the restaurant was very pleasing with great service and delicious freshly cooked food. We regularly visit Melbourne for work and family reasons so will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for such a refreshingly delightful experience!

Belinda from Perth, Australia
02 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was quite surprised with the quality of our stay. Terrific checkin and checkout, the room, facilities, proximity to everything and the kitchen services. Big thank you to the team in the kitchen for accommodating our special request. Overall great value for money.

AARTI from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We could not fault anything at all with our stay. The level of service that we had while staying was amazing. Right through the hotel all of the staff (housekeeping, waiters in the restaurant in the morning were a credit to the hotel. Staff went out of there way to do helpful things like the waitress in restaurant putting cold milk into all of our kids hot chocolates so they could drink them straight away and putting a few more biscuits in the room for the kids by the housekeepers. Thankyou for a wonderful stay

Shane from Perth, Australia
25 April 2017

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT