Alto Hotel On Bourke

2804 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Close to city and transport.

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back - what more can I say!

Terry from Brisbane, Australia
09 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed 2 nights at Alto Hotel. We got the 2 Bedroom Standard apartment as part of Alto’s 20% winter promotion. We had a good and comfortable stay. Pillows and bed was just right that allowed a light sleeper like me to enjoy a good night’s rest. Front desk staff were approachable and kind, volunteering to provide us with umbrellas as it looked ready to pour. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected as we had just came in from an early morning flight. Really appreciated that. Basically, they have thought of everything. This includes an umbrella in the wardrobe, 24/7 access to guest lounge where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolates, apples and Lollies. Plus they have good recommendations for restaurants within the vicinity. Thanks Alto for the wonderful stay!

Geetha from Singapore, Singapore
06 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms are quiet and very clean, the staff are incredibly professional and genuinely caring, location is superb, with train and tram within the block, rooms are very comfortable, beutiful beds with a range of pillows and very reasonably priced for the level of quality. Will and have, return again and again!

Megan from Portland, Australia
03 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto Hotel was the perfect match for my travel needs - overnight with an early morning train to catch from Southern Cross. A light breakfast was brought to my room the night before to accommodate my early start. Comfortable and warm. A short walk to shopping or handy tram outside the door.

Catherine from Auckland, New Zealand
02 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really appreciated the free hot drinks after coming in from the cold or a long day shopping! All staff were exceptional - well done!

Tania from Millbridge, Australia
31 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed the night before an early flight from Tullamarine. The location was ideal to travel to Southern Cross Station at 630am.

Renee from Perth, Australia
31 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service friendly staff clean rooms

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
31 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel was in a great location close to public transport staff were very helpful would stay here again

Nick from Colac, Australia
30 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very pleasant. No issues, great location, overall I really enjoyed my stay there.

Damian from Adelaide, Australia
30 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and myself enjoyed every aspect of our stay.Very friiendly staff , the food for breakfast was excellent .Site was handy to the train station and the happy hour at days end was a bonus .We will be back,

Robert from Mandurah Wa, Australia
26 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Markable difference in room type from my previous visit. I now rate this as a top boutique hotel and will definitley be recomending it to others

Grant from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Staff

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay at Alto, we couldn't fault a thing. Friendly staff spotless room with everything you need, comfy beds great breakfast. The location was great for us, close to everything

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. A real call-out as we fell ill with sever food poisoning coming back fro Singapore and you couldn't have been more understanding or helpful including late cleaning of a room we had spent too much time in!

Grant from Wellington, New Zealand
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic stay - staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Great location, great morning coffees and just a nice atmosphere - very homely for a hotel.

Joanna from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the two story 2 bedroom (three bed) apartment was perfect for our four day stay. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely helpful. The game room was a fun and delicious way to end the day. The Alto is close to the train station and tram and many sites, and remarkably quiet for its location. We are happy to recommend the Alto to others and would certainly stay there again. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable.

Gilbert from Madison, United States
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy

Maureen from Adelaide, Australia
15 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay at the motel. Staff were helpful and happily filled requests such as having soy milk in room. Location near Southern Cross Station and tram stop makes it very easy to get around. Room was toasty warm and shower excellent.

Kelly from Newcastle, Australia
14 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff who were always pleasant and happy to assist. Made our stay feel quite relaxed and homely

Richard from Kiama Downs, Australia
09 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is my second Home while visiting family in Warrnambool ! I feel confident travelling by myself as it is ideally located to trains and shopping! Will see you again next year

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I actually stayed a lot longer than the above date as I was with work but from the momentum I walked into the hotel, the service I received was absolutely perfect! Beautiful hotel and perfect location!!!! I will definitely stay again!

Luke from Hobart, Australia
05 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy and comfortable

Russell from Colac, Australia
02 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
01 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Love the green credentials and friendly staff

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
01 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
27 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding staff friendliness

Gavin from Nz, New Zealand
26 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Throughly enjoyed my stay in Alto. Staff were pleasant and attention to details was amazing. Some of the conveniences that I enjoyed were: (1) the microwave, full set of dinnerware and washing tools in room and (2) complimentary hot drinks dispenser, lollies and apples in lounge. Kudos to Gary (the manager) who was very helpful and lent me a electrical outlet adapter for the full duration of my stay, since I forgot to pack mine.

Mei from Singapore, Singapore
26 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, excellent. It is very much appreciated that you let guests enjoy the dining room when waiting to catch a SkyBus, even when we have checked out.

Belinda from Adelaide, Australia
25 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the whole experience very good and all of the staff were so professional. In particular the General Manager was so attentive towards us during the happy hour on Friday. A great place to stay with wonderful staff.

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Caroline from Perth, Australia
24 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a great place to stay, I've stayed many times before with my daughter. We love being able to get out at Southern cross and just go up the road for a welcoming and very pleasant stay. The only thing I'd say is that housekeeping still need a bit of help. It's not bad but could just be a little bit better.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
18 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a great hotel the staff are very helpful and accomodating.The beds are very comfortable and facilities are good as is the location. I have stayed at the Alto quite a few times and always found the experience a good one.

Jackie from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A vert pleasant stay on Melbourne. Staff so friendly.

MARC from Noumea, New Caledonia
17 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the complimentary drink with Gary and the puzzles!!

Kirshy from Harcourt, Australia
14 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

this will be our new favourite hotel in Melbourne we had a great stay after attending an event at the exhibition centre so many little inclusions to ensure guests are comfortable and great staff

Karena from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Homely lounge area. Scrumptious breakfast buffet. Hot breakfast delicious and well presented. We appreciated the use of the hot drink facility. Also enjoyed the activities left out for the guests. We will return if only to solve all the puzzles!

Paul from Perth, Australia
08 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel nothing too much trouble, great location

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
08 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here when we are in Melbourne. Very convenient location for getting to and from Melbourne airport. Staff always very helpful. Love the nightly happy hour, great to meet other guests, relax, chat and play games all before going out for evening meal. Thanks again for a comfy stay.

Kylie from Wellington, New Zealand
06 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This experience was the same as our last visit some years ago. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm, staff very helpful and breakfasts delicious.

Karen from Launceston, Australia
06 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the Alto Hotel to be perfect for our needs. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The price was excellent and provided fabulous value for money.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Grand!!

Marianne from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very comfortable and relaxing. A bit noisey with the contstruction around. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was easy to adjust the temperature in the room. Great little hotel

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a very enjoyable stay....my favourite hotel.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved our stay at the Alto Hotel! Location is perfect, service is amazing and our complimentary upgraded room was spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious and the added perks such as complimentary candy buffet, 24/7 complimentary automatic coffee machine in the A-Lounge, massage chairs and weekday happy hour drinks/nibbles make for a real point of difference in a city where accommodation choices are plentiful. We'll definitely return again and next time we'll bring the rest of the family!

Dee from Mildura, Australia
30 May 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63     NEXT