Alto Hotel On Bourke

2775 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the whole experience very good and all of the staff were so professional. In particular the General Manager was so attentive towards us during the happy hour on Friday. A great place to stay with wonderful staff.

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Caroline from Perth, Australia
24 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a great place to stay, I've stayed many times before with my daughter. We love being able to get out at Southern cross and just go up the road for a welcoming and very pleasant stay. The only thing I'd say is that housekeeping still need a bit of help. It's not bad but could just be a little bit better.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
18 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a great hotel the staff are very helpful and accomodating.The beds are very comfortable and facilities are good as is the location. I have stayed at the Alto quite a few times and always found the experience a good one.

Jackie from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A vert pleasant stay on Melbourne. Staff so friendly.

MARC from Noumea, New Caledonia
17 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the complimentary drink with Gary and the puzzles!!

Kirshy from Harcourt, Australia
14 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

this will be our new favourite hotel in Melbourne we had a great stay after attending an event at the exhibition centre so many little inclusions to ensure guests are comfortable and great staff

Karena from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Homely lounge area. Scrumptious breakfast buffet. Hot breakfast delicious and well presented. We appreciated the use of the hot drink facility. Also enjoyed the activities left out for the guests. We will return if only to solve all the puzzles!

Paul from Perth, Australia
08 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel nothing too much trouble, great location

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
08 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying here when we are in Melbourne. Very convenient location for getting to and from Melbourne airport. Staff always very helpful. Love the nightly happy hour, great to meet other guests, relax, chat and play games all before going out for evening meal. Thanks again for a comfy stay.

Kylie from Wellington, New Zealand
06 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This experience was the same as our last visit some years ago. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm, staff very helpful and breakfasts delicious.

Karen from Launceston, Australia
06 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the Alto Hotel to be perfect for our needs. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The price was excellent and provided fabulous value for money.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Grand!!

Marianne from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very comfortable and relaxing. A bit noisey with the contstruction around. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was easy to adjust the temperature in the room. Great little hotel

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a very enjoyable stay....my favourite hotel.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved our stay at the Alto Hotel! Location is perfect, service is amazing and our complimentary upgraded room was spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious and the added perks such as complimentary candy buffet, 24/7 complimentary automatic coffee machine in the A-Lounge, massage chairs and weekday happy hour drinks/nibbles make for a real point of difference in a city where accommodation choices are plentiful. We'll definitely return again and next time we'll bring the rest of the family!

Dee from Mildura, Australia
30 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a lovely boutique hotel easy access to Spencer Street DFO and Etihad Stadium. Only a tram ride down to Bourke Street malls for fantastic shopping. Endless free coffe was amazing and an afternoon pick me up with the lollybar.

MICHELLE from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful. Love the comfortable beds and being able to open windows to have natural airflow rather than air-conditioning.

Clayton from Geelong, Australia
29 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Always enjoy my stay here.

Jennifer from Ballarat, Australia
13 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We didn't stay long enough to find out.

Madeline from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The usual very friendly service, home away from home in my case.

Dale from Buckley, Australia
09 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice stay. Loved the "extra" things that made the experience so much better - coffee, lollies, happy hour etc. Will stay again.

Ed from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is perfect and the staff were the best of any hotel I've visited.

Ross from Brisbane, Australia
27 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. I will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne -- a combination ofthe friendliness, 'easy-goingness', co-operativeness with the difficuties of travelling, the fact of the microwave and toaster meaning you can look after yourself, the 24 hour coffee rom: just brilliant.

Jean from Hobart, Australia
27 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, professional and very friendly staff especially those at breakfast time!

Callum from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
25 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Choy-Hoong from Sale, Australia
25 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel to explore Melbourne and surrounding- great for Solo travelers as well as brining in a group

Alexana from Forchheim, Germany
25 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay once again, great to see Amy's smile when we arrived. See you soon.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. We stay here every year for a weekend together and everything is perfect. The staff are welcoming, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge, the bed is comfy and the spa great. the free coffee is handy and the massage room is fabulous. Thank you so much.

Stephanie from Ballarat, Australia
24 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed a number of times over past years and will continue to do so

Ian from Adelaide, Australia
17 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous service from front-end staff. A most enjoyable, comfortable stay.

Sharon from Adelaide, Australia
16 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay again

David from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amy at the front desk was excellent

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Coin laundry appreciated - inexpensive - good location within hotel (not in a dark basement!). The location was perfect. For the bus to airport as well as everything else we did. Staff had good suggetions for places to eat and things to do, It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Other guests were friendly - which to me says something about the hotel.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Mum and I enjoyed our stay, thank you very much!

Lorraine from Sydney, Australia
27 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto Hotel was very quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The location was very handy as it is very close to tram stop on Bourke Street and Spencer Street Station. The room had good amenities such as a microwave and I especially liked the spare umbrella in the wardrobe as Melbourne weather is unpredictable. Staff in the dining room were friendly and welcoming. I had made a special request for soy milk and was pleased that a jug was waiting in the fridge for me so I could enjoy a cup of tea.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation all as expected: Friendly helpful staff

ALEC from Bull Creek, Australia
25 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A perfect 3 nights where we were made so welcome. Thank you et merci encore

Alan from Bouvsrd, Australia
24 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wish I could have stayed longer! Everyone I met was so helpful and friendly, and the room was so well designed. It’s great to know that an environmentally considerate accommodation option is available so close to public transport in Melbourne- I’ll definitely be back!

Kym from (origin) Brisbane, Australia
23 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great loaction, friendly staff

Brooke from Brisbane, Australia
23 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed there many times now and it has been consistently good. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Elisabeth from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto Hotel was in a great position, close to trams, shops, restaurants. Staff were excellent and room clean and tidy. Will definitely stay again.

Tracy from Mount Barker, Australia
20 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is in a very good location close to transport links including the Skybus terminal. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and well maintained. The breakfasts were very good, freshly cooked and plentiful.

David from Malmesbury, United Kingdom
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a great stay and fantastic service!

Martta from Helsinki, Finland
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice overall. Room was clean, well presented and had a great selection of Foxtel channels. Location is second to none, but still quiet enough at night. Breakfast food was also very good.

James from Sydney, Australia
13 March 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62     NEXT